Search
Priority Shipments @ Sump Pumps Direct View All In-Stock Pumps View Transit Times
< Back to Product

Bur-Cam 400500E Sewage Pumps Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$241.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$241.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$266.01
(as of 06:27 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
Bur-Cam 400500E Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5
Pros
Price (10)
Easy To Use (9)
I'd Buy It Again (8)
Quiet (5)
Fast (4)
Cons
Durability (4)
Packaging (2)
Unreliable (2)
Packaging Unsafe For Shi... (1)
None (1)
87% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
56 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Joan W.
Centralia, IL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 11/26/15
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Replacing Up-flush Pump
I thought replacing the pump would be a nightmare, but the design of the pump and the on-off switch made it easier than the original pump, and it seems to work perfectly. Thanks for a good quality product!!
Joan Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Darin B,
International Falls, MN
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/7/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
19
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Float Switch
Float switch sticks in on position periodically. You need to monitor the pump when it's operating, to insure it shuts off. If not, pump will run dry and burn up the pump.
Darin Does Not Recommend This Product
Jim, the Sump Pump Expert
Product Expert
Darin,
I'm sorry to hear of the issues you are experiencing with your Bur-Cam pump. Please call their tech support line at 800-361-1820 and they will be happy to assist you in troubleshooting and any possible warranty procedures if needed.
If you have any other questions, please let me know.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Robin M.
Clarks Summit, PA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 10/18/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
09
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Fine
Easy for plumber to replace...but hard to find.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Light Weight
Robin Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Robin's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great price and fast shipping!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Gail Z.
Sublette, IL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 10/6/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
OCT.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Bur-cam 1/2 Hp Heavy Duty Sewage Pump
I purchased this pump as a replacement for my original pump purchased approx. 8 years ago. The box that the replacement pump came in showed a different pump, I didn't want to open the box in case I had to send it back.

I called Sump Pump Direct and they said to go ahead and open the box, sure enough the correct pump was in the box, the box was improperly marked. I installed the pump and it works great.
Gail Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Gail's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I was extremely happy with the time involved in my receiving the Burr-Cam Sewage pump, it was here in just a few days after ordering and the packaging was good."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Russell T.
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 9/29/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
21
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
The 400500e Works Well, But Careful With The Float Assembly
I installed a toilet in a basement with the 4 inch main drain about 5' above ground level. The first 400500E lasted for about 10 years when it stopped working. I installed a second one but didn't realize I bent the float stem during installation. My recommendation if your pump does not work: try plugging in the pump, bypassing the float switch. If it ejects something's wrong w/ the float mechanism. It's easy to bend the float rod during installation.

When you install be sure the... more
Russell Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Margaret G.
Selden, NY
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/27/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
29
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Junk
Completely dissatisfied. The first one failed just after warranty expired. Stupidly bought a new one and that has problems with float. Wont shut off automatically. Factory not helpful. Never again.
Margaret Does Not Recommend This Product
Jim, the Sump Pump Expert
Product Expert
Margaret,
I'm sorry to hear of the issues that you have been experiencing Margaret. I have asked Bur-Cam tech support to reach out to in order to resolve this. They should be contacting you very soon. Please let me know if you do not hear from them within the next 1-3 business days or if you should have any other questions.

Sincerely,
Jim Owiecki
Water Pump Product Expert

Water Pumps Direct
969 Veterans Pkwy Unit C
Bolingbrook, IL 60490
630-685-0025 Direct
james@pedstores.com
PowerEquipmentDirect.com
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Don K.
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 8/18/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fast Delivery
We ordered a Bur-Cam 1/2 HP Sewage Pump on a Thursday and it was delivered to our home on Saturday. Fantastic!!!!
Don Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
00
David J.
Elkhart, IN
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 8/12/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy Customer
Service was great! So far, the pump is great as well.
David Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Rick K.
Kawkawlin, MI
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 8/10/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Right Pump For The Rght Application.
Had my pump go out in my sewage lift system in my basement bathroom. Didn't have the time to take apart and fix, with all the other lines going into it (laundry).
Rick Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Rick's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"So, I got on line and found PED and they had the right pump for me. The price was good, the packing and shipping was fantastic."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Danny C.
So. Plfd., NJ
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/18/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
31
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Service
Great service from sales to quick delivery.Very hard to find pride in a company these days. Keep up the excellent work.
Thank you!
Danny Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Daniel F.
North Manchester, IN
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/27/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Supper Fast Delivery
Was without a basement shower and toilet, but only for three days because of the quick delivery. Also the price was very fair and there was no sales tax because I live in Indiana.
Daniel Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Stephen Hoffa
Wales, MI
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/6/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
29
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Bad Switch!!!!!
I ordered the pump and it came as when it was expected. I tested it and the pump worked fine. However when I tried the switch portion of the pump it would not start. So I followed the instructions to call Burcam customer service. When I called it it was after 5 pm so they were closed. I work afternoons so I can not call them when they are open.

I had to switch out my old switch with the new one and it works fine now. I would have thought QUALITY CONTROL would have tested the switch before... more
Pros: Price
Cons: Durability, Low Quality, Unreliable
Stephen Does Not Recommend This Product
Jim, the Sump Pump Expert
Product Expert
Stephen,
I'm sorry to hear of the experiences you have had, Stephen. I have contacted Bur-Cam regarding this and they will be more than happy to send you a replacement tether float switch. I don't see a previous order from you for any other product other than the 400500E pump that you purchased from us (Sump Pumps Direct), on 6/6/2016 so you would need to contact Bur-Cam for possible warranty replacement on that pump. I have provided an email address for you below that you might contact. If you have any other questions, please let me know.

Robert Salagan
Customer Service for Bur-Cam
sales@burcam.com
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert H.
Frenchtown, NJ
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/8/16
REVIEWED
APR.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product & Service
I needed a replacement pump for my unit which has been in service for over 13 years. Sump Pumps Direct had the exact pump at a GREAT price. Installed pump and works great also very pleased with their service.
Robert Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Robert's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very pleased with their knowledge."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Terri M.
Bloomington, IN
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/28/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
19
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Problem Float Switch
The pump was delivered quickly and installed easily. With a month of installation the float switch failed and the system needed to be taken apart again to repair the float switch.
Terri Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Keith V.
Bethlehem, PA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/26/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Experience
I ordered a replacement pump, which cost less than buying it directly from the manufacturer. To my surprise, it came within 48 hours! Great service!
Keith Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Christopher K.
Warwick, RI
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/2/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easyflush Repalcement
My pump went bad for my Burcam easyflush system. This pump is an exact replacement due to the float settings. It is specific to the holding tank.
Christopher Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Frank F.
Middletown, NJ
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/4/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
New Pump
Great upgrade to older troublesome float.. Functioned perfectly out of the box !!
Frank Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Frank's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Super fast shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Fred E.
Medford, WI
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/4/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
400500e Review
Like how it comes all set up, simple to install, had to adjust switch, would pump all of the liquid out and continue to run, just had to pull back out and adjust.
Fred Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Fred's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"One of the best places I have ever dealt with and definitely the quickest free shipping ever."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Nancy B
Goodrich, MI
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/9/15
REVIEWED
APR.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Pleased.
We are happy to have the bathroom in the basement up and running again. The pump was easy to replace. We are very pleased with the free shipping and prompt delivery. We received our pump the very next day after I placed the order.
Nancy Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Donald
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 10/15/12
REVIEWED
NOV.
06
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pump Worked Well; Service And Delivery Were Great!
I had gone to 2 plumbing suppliers and neither had the right pump. After driving to both and wasting 3 hours of my time, I found Sump Pumps Direct.com, and within 10 minutes I found the exact pump. It was delivered within 2 days to my doorstep with free delivery.

It was effortless and the replacement install went fine. If the need arises again, I know where I can go to save myself any aggravation. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful?
20
Dennis
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/21/12
REVIEWED
APR.
14
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Bur-cam Replacement Pump
The pump has been operating flawlessly right out of the box. The only thing that I would suggest is to also purchase a new "Back-up" valve. I should have replaced it since I had the system taken apart.
Was this review helpful?
20
Chester K.
Sugar Notch, PA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 11/8/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Bur Cam 400-500e
Ordered sump pump on line. Pump was sent and received within 3 days of order. Price was good and free shipping was great. Installed pump and at present is working fine.

Others on line were overall more expensive and receiving dates could not come close to matching yours. It is only a few weeks since installation and at present everything is great.
Chester Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Chester's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"If there were 10 stars for store rating you would receive all 10. Product was installed recently and it is too early to rate it for performance and durability. At present it is performing excellent."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Dean K.
Swanton, OH
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 8/3/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Bur-cam Replacment
Works well with other systems, not just Bur-Cam..
Dean Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Milhone
Durand, IL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 2/16/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Replacement Pump
Exact fit. Reasonable price. Quick shipping.
Milhone Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Russell
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 11/30/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
19
2014
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Never Again!
I have owned this pump for only a couple years and have had trouble with the switch sticking on many times. Unfortunately it eventually burned out the pump. Needless to say it is a very nasty ordeal to change one of these out. I have even considered removing the entire system and tearing out the basement bathroom.

However I am going to try using a float switch and drill a smaller hole for to prevent air lock problems. One set of instructions says to drill a 1/2 inch hole and another set... more
Russell Does Not Recommend This Product
Jim, the Sump Pump Expert
Product Expert
Russell,
I'm sorry to hear of the problems that you are experiencing with your Bur-Cam Easy Flush pump and can certainly appreciate the problems and unpleasantness associated with it. Regarding the "weep" hole as it is called in the discharge pipe, it should be drilled with a 3/16" or 1/8" drill bit.

Drilling that hole any larger could certainly result in problems with the pump operation. This would not have anything to do with the quality of the pump but with the installation. If this does not resolve your issue, please call Bur-Cam tech support at 800-361-1820 for help with troubleshooting those issues with you.

They will be more than happy to help. As for the reviews on our site, I can assure you that we do not edit the reviews that we receive and post on our website. If you have any questions, please let us know and we'll be happy to help!
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Debra B.
Lake Station, IN
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 12/9/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
21
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quick Delivery
My Burcam unit pumps water up from my basement. I need it for my bathroom and laundry. The first pump I got thru Menards and it took 2 weeks to get the replacement. I found sump pumps direct and had my pump in less than 48 hours from the time I ordered it. I would recommend them anytime and the instructions were so easy my son was able to install it and I didn't have to call a plumber.
Pros: Price, Quiet, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Debra Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Donald H.
Waukesha, WI
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 12/8/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
29
2013
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Product Is Mediocre. You Guys Are Great
I inherited my Easy Flush system when I bought my house, and I was not amused to have to replace a 7-year old pump. Especially 2 weeks before Christmas. PED had it in stock, and it arrived quicker than promised. The new pump works great. Hopefully longer than the original. I understand why the previous homeowner went with this budget answer to installing a basement bathroom, but when this pump dies I'll be paying to have proper plumbing installed.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Price, Fast
Cons: Unreliable, Durability
Donald Does Not Recommend This Product
Jim, the Sump Pump Expert
Product Expert
Donald,
Getting 7-years out of a pump in this type of application is about average. Depending on how often the pump is used, will have a signifgant impact on the lifespan of the pump.
more
Donald Would Recommend Sump Pumps Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Product I needed was in stock and arrived quicker than I expected."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Gloria E.
East Windsor, NJ
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 5/31/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
22
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Replacement Pump
I needed to replace the pump in a Quick Jon system. Sump Pumps Direct was the only place still selling the exact sewage pump that I needed.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive
Gloria Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Scott
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 9/20/12
REVIEWED
NOV.
02
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Happy
The pump was easy to order, I was kept up to date on shipping via email. The pump showed up quickly and in good shape.

The pump was the exact same as the one I was replacing, and just like I read in another review, I think the pump works better than the original.

I am very happy with Sump Pumps Direct and I would not hesitate to order from them again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful?
10
Vinnie
Southborough, MA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 9/9/12
REVIEWED
OCT.
01
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Follow The Manual
Installed my new Bur-Cam sewer ejector replacement pump 2 weeks ago and had some problems (not caused by pump). I hired a plumber to install the pump and he didn't set the float, which made the sewer water rise above the tank, hence causing the sewer water pour out where the floor and toilet meet: "YUK".

Secondly, you need to drill a 1/4" inch hole into the 2-inch PVC discharge coupling that's screwed into the pump to prevent an airlock from occurring (Just like in the... more
Was this review helpful?
10
John
South Jersey, NJ
REVIEWED
OCT.
19
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No Issues...
My order came sooner then expected, that's a good thing. Package came from Canada and arrived in good shape (no damage, that too is a good thing)! I would do business with Sump Pumps Direct again. Good experience.
Was this review helpful?
10
Roger K.
Nashua, NH
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 10/21/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect Replacement
Ten year old pump failed. No binding or bearing noise when manually turning impeller. Pump made a humming noise when power was applied. This is a plug and play replacement. BurCam float switch assembly does require periodic maintenance 6 months to a year float slides on rod, and opening in float can get clogged with "crud". "Crud" meaning gooey stuff of undetermined origin. Use a shop vac to remove water from 450475 when pump fails or switch clogs.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Price, Packaging
Cons: Durability
Roger Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Frank N.
Milford, PA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 8/10/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
This pump was an exact replacement for a pump that I needed. I tried another pump but the application requires the use of this pump. It works great.
Frank Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Frank's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The website is easy to use."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Ellen B.
Huntersville, NC
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 8/12/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Review Of Bur-can Sewage Pump
My pump was clogged with a feminine product and needed replacement. I learned of this product on the internet and phoned in the order. The product arrived on time and was installed by a licensed plumber. It took him 4 hours to install the pump so the cost for me was high. I'm not sure if he didn't know what he was doing or if it is difficult to install.

So far it's working and I have place a large sign near that toilet to flush ONLY TOILET PAPER!
Ellen Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Antonio T.
Chicago, IL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 9/4/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ideal Replacement Pump For The Flush System
Easy to install, ideal replacement pump for flush system. Very happy with performance of pump!!!
Antonio Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Dennis Q.
West Hempstead, NY
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 8/18/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Direct Match
Installed easily, and works great. It was a direct replacement for the first one and that one lasted more then ten years.
Dennis Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ed B.
Middlesex, NJ
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/1/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
12
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Replacement Float Needs Adjustment
Had to remove the new pump 3 times because the factory float settings on/off were not correct to match the easy flush tank level. In my case, many times it would not shut off unless you unplug it. Other than that, it's a strong pump and does a good job. 1st one lasted 14 years.
Ed Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert K.
Pompton Lakes, NJ
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/7/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Service
When I approached the store, I originally purchased the Easy Flush System, they informed me they no longer stock the kit or replacement pump. I called the manufacturer to verify the pump I needed. I then called Sump Pumps Direct and saved quite a bit of money with faster service. Thank you
Robert Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Mike D.
Somerset, NJ
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/17/15
REVIEWED
APR.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Exact Replacement
This pump is an exact replacement for the pump we were replacing. It was a quick and easy change out and the customer was back up and running in no time.
Mike Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Terry C.
Elton, PA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/5/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Surprised!
We we're just a few days away from leaving on vacation when our up-pump toilet quit working. We found your company on the internet, ordered a new pump and amazingly it arrived in just a few days with regular delivery.

We installed it ourselves, it fits perfectly and functions flawlessly! Thank you for the fast and accurate service. We were able to leave on time and enjoy our vacation without worrying that we had that job ahead of us when we return!!!!
Terry Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Roman S.
Amherst, MA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/13/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It Was Great To Find An Exact Replacement.
I went to the store and found that they did not sell replacement parts for my system.

It was great to find the pump online. Not only did I get it quicker than anyone else could get it, I got it at a better price with free shipping.

Managed to install it and had the system running in no time.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again, Fast
Roman Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Brian C.
Spencer, IN
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 11/5/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
27
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Grinder Pump
It was very fast shipping and was exactly what I ordered. Went in perfectly and works great . Will do business again.
Thanks again.
Brian Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jason T.
Merrimack, NH
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 9/4/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
09
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pump Replacement
I am a licensed master plumber. Needed this pump for a replacement. None of my supply houses could help.

So I searched online and found this site. Delivery was fast and pump was spot on what I needed.
Jason Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael M.
Bruce Township, MI
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 10/17/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
08
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product - No Hassle Order & Ship - Easy Remove & Replace
My original pump lasted 12 years, but needed to be replaced. Start to finish, it took about 1.5 hours. 1st time ever
doing this sort of repair.

Factory float settings worked perfectly, and the pump is very quiet. The only extras I needed were 3 flexible rubber pipe couplings (less than $10.00).

Easy Flush System is well thought out and a great product.
Michael Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert N.
Norwich, CT
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/12/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
02
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Sump Pumps Direct Saved Me $
Fast delivery and quality pump better than the origan which lasted 10 years! No one else had one in stock besides the Canadian manufacture!
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Fast, Durable
Robert Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Kenneth L.
East Hampton, CT
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 5/6/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Product, Poor Shipping/handling
The pump came to my vacation home in Maine for installation after a delay due to an ordering problem. The pump was inside 2 unmarked plain cardboard cartons. There were but 2 small arrows on the outer carton and if one were to assume they were to point up, then the pump would lay on its side. It apparently did for 5 weeks or more. A hint of oil on the outer carton led to a soaked inner carton. Since there appeared to be no further damage, the MFG felt the pump was OK. My concern was the oil.... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, High Quality, Fast
Cons: Bad Instructions, Packaging, Packaging Unsafe For Shipping
Kenneth Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Andre J.
Jeffersonvillle, IN
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/3/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
19
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Customer Service
I recently order a pump and received it within days of placing the order. The service representative was very professional and my order was delivered in a timely manner. I would certainly recommend this company as an A one company to do business with.
Pros: Price, Reliable, Durable, High Quality
Cons: Packaging, Durability
Andre Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Bill
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/3/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
10
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fast And Easy Replacement
Ten year old easy flush system was causing toilet to back up and plumber was unable to diagnose the problem. I purchased the replacement sewage pump with integral float switch and it solved all of our problems . Installation was easy and the system is back to normal.
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, Features, Exceeded Expectations
Bill Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Bill's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Customer service rep was very helpful and expedited same day shipping (late in the day) at no additional charge. Pump arrived in less time than promised."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Sandra A.
Putnam Valley, NY
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/26/14
REVIEWED
MAY.
08
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Thank God I Found You!
I bought original toilet w/ pump from Home Depot. Of course when a product breaks, they don't carry the correct parts, so they give something else in it's place. After doing all the work involved , it wasn't the right pump. So I called main company in Canada & they referred me to you. What a pleasure. You knew what I needed & sent it right out. Great price too! I really appreciate it!! Thank you, Sandy
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, Price
Sandra Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Lammechien M.
Hope, MI
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/30/14
REVIEWED
MAR.
13
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Dsaster To Find Replacment Sewage Pump
Pump seized after 8 years. It is used for basement bathroom up pump to septic. I found all kinds of pumps, but bur-cam is the only one that fit. It shipped from Bur-Cam in Quebec, took about 2 weeks to get. Iwas told by a friend, placed order, @ noon ship conf.# & rec'd Friday @ 4pm. Thank you for such prompt & excellent service. Will keep you on record for other products
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, High Quality
Cons: None
Lammechien Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Lammechien's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Best service & response."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Ron S.
Goshen, IN
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/7/14
REVIEWED
FEB.
19
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Replacement
Good pump and seems to be better than the original, quite running ,received in couple days which was great because local stores did not carry it and wanted lot more$ to order one. Time will tell if it is great value or just good value,would recommend this pump
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Derect Replacement Preset Float
Ron Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Dana H.
Somersworth, NH
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 9/24/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
15
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump, Perfect For My Application
Finding this pump locally turned out to be fruitless. Sump pumps direct had it in stock and shipping was fast and free.
Pros: Features, Price
Dana Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Dana Would Recommend Sump Pumps Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I could not find this pump locally. Sump Pumps Direct had it in stock, shipped the next day and I received via free ground shipping in six days."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Todd
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 5/25/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
16
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Working
Working good so far. Product shipped quickly. I would buy again from SPD.
Was this review helpful?
00
Anthony
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/27/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
18
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Happy
Installation is very easy and had no changes to exsiting piping. Adjustment on to float was a brezze.

Thank you, Bur-Cam!
Was this review helpful?
00
Bill D.
Monticello, NY
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/8/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
10
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Replacement
Works better then the original!
Was this review helpful?
00
Don
Clinton, IN
REVIEWED
JAN.
25
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Sewage Pump
Quick delivery and great pump.
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials