Search
Priority Shipments @ Sump Pumps Direct View All In-Stock Pumps View Transit Times
< Back to Product

Jackel SF22 Basins Reviews & Ratings - Product Discontinued

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Discontinued
 
$129.28
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Jackel SF22 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 5
Pros
Durable (5)
Price (3)
Easy To Use (2)
Reliable (2)
I'd Buy It Again (1)
Cons
Packaging (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
16 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Walt
Alexandria, VA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 9/12/11
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
18 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
NOV.
13
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Product/bad Advice
The sump pump is exceptionally quiet and efficient. The cover could have had more holes or at least punch outs for the auxiliary pump.The basin came without holes pre-drilled and had no instructions as to the placement. I wrote an e-mail to the so-called experts at Sump Pumps Direct inquiring where to place the holes. I received back the advice to check online, that there were many places that gave this advice. After some searching I found one place with advice on placement, but was very... more
View Image
Was this review helpful?
30
Alec
Woodbridge, NJ
REVIEWED
MAR.
31
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Spend The Extra Cash For A Cleaner Look
I wanted a nice clean install, flush, with a good seal on the cap. Unfortunately I could not find anything like that at my local home depot or plumbing supply stores.

The up front cost is quite more but this sump basin is heavy duty, the plastic is extremely thick and the cap seals great. I could probably jump up and down on the top and it wouldn't budge at all.
Was this review helpful?
51
Dan
Linn County, MO
REVIEWED
JUL.
11
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
First Pump Installation Ever
After reading reviews and comments, I ordered a BA33M, basin, etc, for a new installation in an older home. Delivery was quick, everything in good shape, and it was time to get to work. Drilling/busting up 100-year-old 4" concrete and digging out Missouri clay in the middle of summer was about as much fun as you can imagine. Some notes from a first-timer that may be helpful to others:

1. I used a hole diameter of 40 inches or so.
2. Drilled holes into concrete using a stout... more
Was this review helpful?
30
Jose
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 5/12/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
25
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worked As Expected
After getting it, I drilled and cut holes on the side. It seems durable and should last for a long time.
Pros: Durable, Reliable
Cons: Packaging
Jose Recommends This Jackel Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Mark R.
St Simons Island, GA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/1/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
22
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
1st Time
1st time using the company and it met my expectations with my complete order.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, High Quality
Mark Recommends This Jackel Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Wallace
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/11/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
22
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Great Solution To A Big Problem
This house gradually collects groundwater b/c its level lot at the bottom of a long incline, with adjacent city curb that is higher than the lot on two sides. The Zoeller will empty the 22.5 gal basin in less than 15 seconds. We used 1.5" pipe to move the water about 40' to a city storm sewer.

We had a problem in getting the Jackel to stay in the hole. It tended to float up during a rainstorm. We finally solved this problem by driving a steel post beside the basin, attaching an arm to... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Corey
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
FEB.
06
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Simple Upgrade
It was time to upgrade my sump pit and sump pump. All the items I bought from Sump Pumps Direct were not only good quality but easy to buy with all the information they provided for each item. I even had to call there tech support line for a question I had on installing the pump and the help I got was good.The person I spoke with was very helpful and very knowledgeable on what I had purchased. If I need anything in the future for water control, I will buy it from SumpPumpsDirect.com
Was this review helpful?
10
Chris
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/30/12
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
FEB.
21
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
I bought a back up sump pump system and ejector pump with sewage basin, as well as some other accessories. Customer service was friendly and helpful when ordering. Parts arrived timely and were as expected. I highly recommend Sump Pumps Direct.
Was this review helpful?
10
Duayne
Shepherdsville, KY
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/27/11
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAY.
20
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Minor Problem, Easily Resolved
I received all my parts and all were in good shape the only problem I had was Fed-Ex delivered them to the wrong address luckily they were across the street and they let me know they received them. If i need any more parts I will order from you again.Thanks again.
Was this review helpful?
10
Steve Rodrigues
Middletown, RI
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/18/11
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
16
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fantastic Pump
This is the second Zoeller M53 that I purchased from Sump Pumps Direct. They are both working very well removing ground water.

I highly recommend this pump and I highly recommend Sump Pumps Direct. Sump Pumps Direct has a great selection and shipment is always quick.

Keep up the good work. Thank you.
Was this review helpful?
10
Daryl
Quakertown, PA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 10/13/11
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
09
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Nice Piece
Very solid piece, deeper and holds more water then standard basins. You do need to cut your own holes in the bottom and sides for water entry
Pros: Durable, I'd Buy It Again
Daryl Recommends This Jackel Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Clyde G.
Longview, TX
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/15/14
REVIEWED
MAY.
27
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Basin Work
I get drainage from neighbors in bank and on the side of me. I have installed two 3900 GPH Wayne pumps to take care of the problem. The basins helps the pumps in distributing the water elsewhere. Problem solved.
Pros: Durable, Price
Clyde Recommends This Jackel Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Edward R.
Loganville, GA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 8/27/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
08
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Basin
I used the basins for a dual storm water catch basin. They worked well. I did not get the lids that was suppose to go with them.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, Reliable
Edward Recommends This Jackel Product
Jim, the Sump Pump Expert
Product Expert
Edward,
The lids are sold separately from the basins. If you're interested in purchasing them, they can be found here.... Jackel Sump Pump Basin Cover
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert
Minot, ND
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/20/11
REVIEWED
AUG.
17
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Looks Good
I received the four components to install a sump pump all in one box. The pump was set loose in the basin and probably during shipping bounced around enough to break the bottom of the basin. Since I wanted to get the project finished and needed to drill holes in the bottom anyway I installed it. All other parts are good. No water to test it now that comes in the spring. It looks good.
Was this review helpful?
00
Alec
Woodbridge, NJ
REVIEWED
MAR.
31
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Spend The Extra Cash For A Cleaner Look
I wanted a nice clean install, flush, with a good seal on the cap. Unfortunately I could not find anything like that at my local home depot or plumbing supply stores.

The up front cost is quite more but this sump basin is heavy duty, the plastic is extremely thick and the cap seals great. I could probably jump up and down on the top and it wouldn't budge at all.
Was this review helpful?
00
Steve
Middletown, RI
REVIEWED
FEB.
08
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Quality
I recently purchased a Zoeller M53 sump pump and Jackel basin and cover. I could not be more pleased with the quality and operation of both. The pump is heavy duty and looks like it will last for ever.

I wish I knew about Jackel basins a few years ago. The basin is super strong and large enough for two pumps if needed.

Thanks for providing such quality products. Keep up the good work.
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials