Your Cart @ Sump Pumps Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
   Search
< Back to Product

LevelGuard Z24800A1Z Switches Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$92.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$92.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$230.29
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
LevelGuard Z24800ALZ Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
5.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 5
Pros
Reliable (15)
Easy To Use (11)
I'd Buy It Again (11)
Quiet (7)
Durable (6)
Cons
Expensive (6)
No Flexibility Of Turn O... (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
62 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Thomas H.
Itasca, IL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/23/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
APR.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Bought Another One
I liked the first one I purchased and got another one for the back up pump.
Thomas Recommends This LevelGuard Product
Thomas's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Pump and Level Guard were at my house within 2 days of placing the order."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
William E.
Marshall, MO
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 8/7/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
You Will Never Go Wrong With Levelguard
Wish I would have purchased this 3 years ago would have saved me $950 in water clean up. Levelguard is so much more dependable than the old ball float switch.
William Recommends This LevelGuard Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Kenneth S.
Berwyn, IL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/14/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No Moving Parts
I chose this because of the warranty and the fact there are no moving parts. Teamed with a manual pump it allows you to have more adjustment than a n automatic pump and replacement is easy. I bought this for a friend who is very picky and will let you know if she is not happy.
Kenneth Recommends This LevelGuard Product
Kenneth's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Reliable shipping and safe packaging."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Gregory M.
Indianapolis, IN
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 2/18/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Level Guard
I just installed the Level Guard on my sump pump a few days ago - and so far I am 100% satisfied. It was very easy to install and appears to working just as designed. I may need to get another one for my other pump if it continues to operate properly.
Gregory Recommends This LevelGuard Product
Gregory's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Totally satisfied at this time."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Corey S.
Greencastle, PA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/28/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Switch
LevelGuard Z24800A1Z - Electronic Sump Pump Switch is my 3rd one paired with Zoeller 1/3 or 1/2 HP sump pumps. These are the best and most economical replacements for the mechanical float switches on Zoeller, or any sump pump, that wear out after several thousand cycles.
Corey Recommends This LevelGuard Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Len W.
Cranford, NJ
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/16/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fantastic Product
I have a Little Giant submersible sump pump, periodically the internal micro switch (operated by a diaphragm) would fail. After rebuilding the pump several times (and being familiar with it's construction) I elected to disconnect the switch and short the terminals together. I carefully reassembled the switch/ diaphragm housing and verified it being watertight and placed the pump into the sump pit. I plugged the modified pump into the "LevelGuard" and have been enjoying it's flawless... more
Len Recommends This LevelGuard Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Roger S.
Peoria, IL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 10/8/15
Total Reviews
10 Reviews
REVIEWED
FEB.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Level Guard Sump Pump Switch
Needed to replace the old mercury globe switch with an electronic one - this one fits the bill as exactly as I needed. Works as advertised and very easy to install with the plug in features. Shipped quickly and priced right - expect many years of service.
Roger Recommends This LevelGuard Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Curtis B.
Indianapolis, IN
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/2/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy Easy Easy
easy to install. accomplished in 10 minutes. easy to adjust. easy to save a working pump that is stuck in the on position!
Curtis Recommends This LevelGuard Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Nolan B.
Mason, OH
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/2/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
JAN.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far So Good
I wanted to avoid a mechanical float so wen with this and the Zoeller N98 (No float) and it's been a great combo. I did notice that the N98 and this bought separately at this site is cheaper than the package deal. Not much, but just saying.
Nolan Recommends This LevelGuard Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Jason G,
Indianapolis, IN
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 12/29/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Flawless Switch!
Never knew it existed until I found it here. Great product, easy to install, and working perfectly. Third switch in two years and hopefully the last for a while.
Jason Recommends This LevelGuard Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Daniel C.
Glen Ellyn, IL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 12/5/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Replacing Good Pumps Due To A Defective Switch
I finally was fed up with replacing a perfectly good pump because the switch had gone bad. I removed the existing pump switch and hard wired the pump to be always on to use the LevelGuard switch to control the pump. The installation of the LevelGuard was straightforward and worked as promised the first time. The LevelGuard is pricey but it is a one time purchase.
Daniel Recommends This LevelGuard Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Jere I.
Almeda, CA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 11/19/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Can't Wait To Try It Out!
I have gotten so tired of mechanical switches failing on sump pumps that this device caught my eye since it does not use a mechanical switch. I am installing currently and have high hopes that it will be a long term solution. Called there product support with a question and got a a quick reply. If you want a shorter time frame between switch on and off you need to install at an angle to the floor of your sump.
Jere Recommends This LevelGuard Product
Was this review helpful?
33
Russell C.
Boulder Creek, CA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 11/24/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Seems Great
Worked great until my pump died. Get my new pump tomorrow. I'll let you know more soon.
Russell Recommends This LevelGuard Product
Was this review helpful?
11
John R.
Liverpool, NY
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 11/28/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far So Good
I bought this Level Guard unit to replace my Pro Series USC3 - Ultimate Sensor Digital Pump Controller System which I was EXTREMELY disappointed in.

This Level Guard unit was simple to install and so far, has worked flawlessly. The live videos from their web site showed close to two million cycles which was the convincing factor for me to give the Level Guard switch controller a try.
So far, I love it!!
John Recommends This LevelGuard Product
Was this review helpful?
22
Gregory Y.
Fort Wayne, IN
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 9/30/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worked As Advertised
It was an easy install and it's been working without fail for a month or so. So glad I found this product and could get away from those awful Chinese tethers which could and did fail on a regular basis.

Pricey? Yes. Was it worth it? Every penny so long as it gives me good long term service.
Gregory Recommends This LevelGuard Product
Was this review helpful?
44
Jack C.
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/3/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Switch Is Great
I have been using a sump pump with a broken switch.
Jack Recommends This LevelGuard Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Jim J.
Marengo, IL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/18/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
15
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Water Level
The Level Guard has a greater on-off range (over 6 inches of height) reducing the pump cycles and extending pump life.
Jim Recommends This LevelGuard Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Edward G.
Vienna, VA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 5/27/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
I use it to protect my two pond pumps from low water. They always work, i have no fear of burning out my two pumps.
Edward Recommends This LevelGuard Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Bradford E.
Moultonboro, NH
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 5/31/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Auto Switch
Plugged it in and just dropped in pit. Temporary pump with hose. Works great!
Bradford Recommends This LevelGuard Product
Was this review helpful?
01
William Rider
Eagles Mere, PA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/18/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Levelguard
Always have had trouble with the float switch pumps and this is the best i have used so far, easy to install and quiet.
William Recommends This LevelGuard Product
William's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I talked to a advisor and told him what my problem was and he got me just the product I needed and he was courteous and polite."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Dennis S.
Palos Heights, IL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/11/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
09
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Less Frequent Pump Runs!!
This float allows the pumps to run up to a minute, and reduces the number of times the pump turns on during rainy weather. Easy to install, and I don't have to listen to the pump run 10 seconds every 5-7 minutes. Now it runs 60 seconds every half hour or so.
Dennis Recommends This LevelGuard Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Bob
Dallas, TX
REVIEWED
MAY.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just One Flaw
Installation was easy and unit seems to operate well.
Only problem is that the cord to the power plug enters from a ninety-degree angle with a very stiff rubber molded reinforcement that prevents the cord from bending back such that it would fit inside an exterior weatherproof housing. See attached photo. It would be better if the cord came back on a 45 degree angle, or just had more flexibility to allow it to fit inside a box like this, which many people with an outdoor sump location would... more
Bob Recommends This LevelGuard Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Thomas P.
Wilmington, MA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/15/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It - Great Product - Works Cosnsistently!
We have a sump pump with liquid that tends to foam. The foam impedes the proper functioning of the float switch. Although after we switched to this closed style of float switch - there are no more overflows! This unit does not get impacted by the presence of foam - GREAT!
Thomas Recommends This LevelGuard Product
Was this review helpful?
03
Bob S.
Green Lakes, WI
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/12/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Working Very Well So Far
I have heard that a sump pump switch is the first to fail so I wanted something more reliable. I previously had a tether switch that once caught on the sump pit side wall & flooded the basement. I like the 10" pump height pump runs longer & cycles less than a typical float switch. So far, the level guard is working well.
Bob Recommends This LevelGuard Product
Bob's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Good prices & service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
03
John P.
Hubbard, OH
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 2/17/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pump Float Switch
I've wanted to try one of these for sometime but the situation didn't arise till recently. Works as intended.
Pros: Reliable, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Light Weight
Cons: Expensive
John Recommends This LevelGuard Product
Was this review helpful?
03
Pete
Chicagoland, IL
REVIEWED
MAY.
22
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Heavy Duty Bulletproof Build
I have combined this with a Liberty 1/2 hp non automatic pump. Both are wonderful. The LevelGuard should last at least 10x longer than a mechanical switch. There are no moving parts to fail and this is a physically heavy unit (in a good way) and has worked perfectly since installed. No more worries about a failing float switch. Failing switches are by far the greatest weakness of any sump pump system. The installation was super simple Just strap it on to the discharge pipe, plug it in and... more
Was this review helpful?
91
Brian C.
Coventry, RI
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 12/17/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far So Good...
I had some issues with the old floating switch that was installed with our old sump pump. The float kept getting stuck and would not always turn off. So when I replaced the sump pump I decided to try the LevelGuard Z24800ALZ - Electronic Sump Pump Switch. Installation couldn't have been easier and since it's a solid state switch, there's nothing to get stuck. The level on/off range is perfect. So far it's working great. Time will tell if it is reliable long term but I am optimistic that it will... more
Brian Recommends This LevelGuard Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Brian,
Thanks for taking the time to post your review of the LevelGuard sump pump switch. We're glad you have peace of mind knowing the LevelGuard won't get stuck within your sump pit. Please feel free to call us toll free at (877) 342-3261 if you ever have any questions or comments.
more
Brian's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Thanks!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
72
James R.
Portage, IN
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/12/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Electronic Sump Pump Swiitch
Works great. Brought back to life the use of a couple of sump pumps with bad float switches
James Recommends This LevelGuard Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
James,
We are glad the LevelGuard sump pump switch is able to bring life back to a couple of your old pumps and save the expense of buying a new one. It's a shame so many good pumps these days are prematurely retired to a landfill because of less durable switches. That same LevelGuard should still be in service for your second pump well after the first has reached the end of its usable life.
more
Was this review helpful?
51
Tarquin
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 5/10/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
31
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Reliable, Good Quality
Very happy with this switch and I feel it will outlive any manual float switch. Only thing that would make this perfect is an adjustable turn on time to completely empty the pit for deeper sump pits.
Pros: Reliable, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, High Quality
Cons: No Flexibility Of Turn On Time
Tarquin Recommends This LevelGuard Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Tarquin,
We're glad you're pleased with your LevelGuard purchase. Your new sump pump switch should provide many years of reliable service. Your suggestion for an adjustable LevelGuard control to be used in deeper pits is noted and under consideration by our product development team. Thanks for your feedback.
more
Was this review helpful?
62
Dave K.
Potterville, MI
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 5/1/14
REVIEWED
MAY.
02
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Answer To Problematic Switchs
Just purchased the Level Guard solid state switch to replace my mechanical sump pump switch which always stuck on. Nothing is more annoying than coming home and having the sump pump running all day long. Anyway, the Level Guard was delivered 1 day after an online order, installed the switch, and couldn't be happier. The instructions were very clear and had it up and running in about a minute. A very good product and recommend anyone to Power Equipment Direct. Thanks!
Pros: Reliable, Durable, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet
Dave Recommends This LevelGuard Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Dave,
Thank you for endorsing the LevelGuard sump pump switch. Since the LevelGuard is fixed mounted, it will never get hung on the discharge pipe, the pump motor or the sump pit wall. There are far better things with which to be greeted after a hard day's work than an over-heated sump pump motor and a costly electric bill. Thank you for your business.
more
Was this review helpful?
40
Charles M.
Monroe, MS
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/4/14
REVIEWED
MAR.
08
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Seems To Be A Good Product
I'm a first time buyer from power equipment direct, placed my order on the internet and had the products the next day. The very best service and I am looking forward to my next purchase.
Pros: Features, Price
Charles Recommends This LevelGuard Product
Was this review helpful?
40
John K.
Waltham, MA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 12/28/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
20
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fixed My Problem With Ease
Fixed the problem of short cycling of the sump pump. Very easy to install even in a very small sump.
Pros: Reliable, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Fast
John Recommends This LevelGuard Product
John Would Recommend Sump Pumps Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Shipping was slow due to snow storm - took a week to arrive. I was not in that much of a hurry so it really didn't matter. I installed it in about 30 min using tie wraps supplied. Works perfectly. Highly recommend this solution over mechanical switches."
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Thomas H.
Brooklyn, MD
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/16/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
29
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pretty Neat!
I replaced my old sump pump because the screw that held the tether down to the pump rusted. The sump filled up, the switch just floated (sideways), the pump never switched on, & you can guess the rest. I replaced the sump (in another review), and used the LevelGuard as a switch instead. So far, so good. Easy to install, no moving parts, and has worked flawlessly so far!
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, Quiet, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive
Thomas Recommends This LevelGuard Product
Thomas Would Recommend Sump Pumps Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I have had zero issues with Sump Pumps Direct. Great Customer Service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Ross
Winchester, VA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 11/8/12
REVIEWED
DEC.
21
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Leve Lguard
I had problems with buying good sump pumps and the float switch being the thing that always failed. After hurricane Sandy went through we had major water and my old sump pump worked but could not keep up. Even though we had minor problems I told myself that I was going to get the good pump and an a electronic float switch.

I decided on the Storm pro BA-33M but wanted a Level Guard float switch. I had to buy the Storm Pro elsewhere since Sump Pumps Direct sold it with Storm Pros own float... more
Was this review helpful?
40
Mike W.
Shelby Twp., MI
REVIEWED
FEB.
25
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Proplem Solved
I have two Zoller sump pumps in my basement that run year round, Spring every 45 sec/ summer winter fall every 4/8 min. I replace switches every year, problem solver! I like it so much I will be picking up another one for other pump today!
Pros: Reliable, Durable, Fast
Mike Recommends This LevelGuard Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Mike,
We agree, the LevelGuard sump pump switch is a great complement to any pump. The tens and hundreds of thousands of cycles your sump pump will see each year should be no problem for it. Our web site has a live video feed of a LevelGuard unit under test that continues to surpass endurance milestones not possible with conventional electromechanical switches.
more
Was this review helpful?
63
Victor H.
Troy, MI
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 11/13/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
02
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
So far so good with my new Levelguard Sump Pump Switch. Really easy to install, works flawlessly, and now I don't need to worry about any mechanical parts getting stuck. The float switch corroded and got stuck on my last switch, and caused my basement to flood. No need to worry about that any longer with this new levelguard switch.
Pros: Reliable, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality
Victor Recommends This LevelGuard Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Frank V.
Hatfield, PA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 12/7/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
31
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Value $$$
I already wrote one review, but I noticed after I submitted the review that there were four comments on Level Guard being to expensive . How can that be if a product cost $109.00 and replaces a product like a tethered float switch that cost $50.00 and lasts four times longer than a tethered float switch, do your math, also what is not going down to a wet basement worth.
Pros: Reliable, Durable, I'd Buy It Again, Price
Frank Recommends This LevelGuard Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Nancy R.
Independence, KY
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 11/17/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
09
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Sump Pump Woes
My sump pump continuously shut itself off and did not cycle on, causing a flooded basement whenever it rained. I had professionals come out and replace the unit not once but twice! I determined it was the switching mechanism that was causing the problem. So I ordered your product (and had to get a new pump from Home Depot) and it runs like a champ now!! Very quiet and efficient.
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, Quiet, Light Weight
Cons: Expensive
Nancy Recommends This LevelGuard Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Edard G.
Davis, WV
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 8/17/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
20
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It Controls The Pump For My Outdoor Pond
I purchased this controller to ensure the pump that is used to create the waterfalls for my new pond does not run when the water level become too low. The controller fit easily into the pump/filter housing enabling both to function. It has operated flawlessly for over two months such that I no longer am concerned about leaving the pump on when I am away. With winter and freezing weather weeks away, I will be removing the controller and turning the pump off. I have suggested to the Pond Guy... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Reliable, Durable
Edard Recommends This LevelGuard Product
Jim, the Sump Pump Expert
Product Expert
Edard,
It's great to hear that you're satisfied with you purchase. To avoid any damage to you pump, we always suggest removing the pump and taking it indoors for the winter.
more
Was this review helpful?
30
Paul S.
Cedarburg, WI
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 8/21/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
11
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Seems Foolproof!
No more mechanical switches to fail for me.
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, Reliable, High Quality
Cons: Expensive
Paul Recommends This LevelGuard Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Scott K.
Spring Hill, KS
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/1/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
24
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Get Rid Of The Mechanical Switches That Fail..
Every sump pump we've owned. The failure? Dang mechanical switches every time. This time, we are trying something new.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Quiet, Reliable
Cons: Expensive
Scott Recommends This LevelGuard Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Steve
Greenville, SC
REVIEWED
JUN.
02
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Levelguard
I ordered a sump pump from another company and all it did was cycle off and on ......off and on.....So ...I looked around on the internet and found this LevelGuard switch.....Read reviews ....Watched videos on youtube and thought ....this is what I NEED to FIX the problem of cycling on and off Didn't take a half hour to install ....Unhooked the other switch and zip tied this one to the discharge pipe ......Plug it in, ran some water in the sump......to the top line and the pump came on ... more
Was this review helpful?
41
Carroll I.
Warners, NY
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 8/11/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Reliable, Durable Technology
My primary pump cycles every two minutes, 24 hours a day. LevelGuard makes that a non-issue. It has been in place for almost three years. Feel free to do the math! LevelGuard makes me confident that the exercise equipment we have invested in is protected along with all the other house mechanicals in our basement.

When our plumber came by to install a new silent check valve he decided to buy a LevelGuard for his own home.

Combine LevelGuard with a silent check valve for a quiet,... more
Carroll Recommends This LevelGuard Product
Carroll's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Sump Pump Direct is both fast and great value. They are can excellent source for both pumps and LevelGuard solutions."
 more
Was this review helpful?
86
Robert M.
New Bremen, OH
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/19/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
12
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Installed To Replace Failed Float Switch
I have a high water inlet problem for years. I go thought switches every two to three years from the constant running of the pump on and off. I live in wester Ohio and this spring has been bad for rain.

The last rain was 4.5 inches the pump turned off and on every 11 seconds. The float switch failed on the fourth day. My Level Guard has been working great so far.
Robert Recommends This LevelGuard Product
Robert's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Quick and easy to use. I have recommended the site to my freinds."
 more
Was this review helpful?
42
John B.
Lagrange, OH
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/23/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy Installation
Just a couple of zip ties (supplied) and plug it in. Works just fine. Only time will tell how long it will last. With no moving parts I expect many years of service.
John Recommends This LevelGuard Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Jim M.
Indian Head Park, IL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 12/1/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
22
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Hi And Dry.
easy to install,full proof,works like a champ .
Jim Recommends This LevelGuard Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Jim,
Thanks for your review. We're glad installation was easy (... the zip ties do make make LevelGuard mounting simple). The unit will perform like a champion for years to come.
more
Was this review helpful?
31
Pete
Chicagoland, IL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/30/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
22
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Built Like A Tank & Made In The Usa
This pump was purchased to replace a popular over-priced box store brand which was corroding after only 6 years. The cheap float switch failed on my old pump. The Liberty pump has a very heavy duty housing and empties my sump pit in about 8 seconds. The pump is very quiet. Although it uses a little more electricity than a 1/3 hp pump it runs for shorter periods of time due to the higher volume of water it can evacuate. I am using a Level Guard sensor switch (I highly recommend). The Level... more
Was this review helpful?
31
John D.
Fort Gratiot, MI
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/31/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Electronic Sump Pump Switch
Easy to install and works great. Will never again install a mechanical float switch.
Pros: Reliable, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, High Quality
John Recommends This LevelGuard Product
John's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Everything from the purchase, shipment, installation and operation of the switch met or exceeded my expectations."
 more
Was this review helpful?
43
Rich W.
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/29/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Well
Works well. Removed the integrated float off my existing pump which cycled every 4 inches of water, and now it only cycles every 10 inches. Really decreased the amount of cycling on my pump.
Rich Recommends This LevelGuard Product
Rich's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Shipping was quick. Price was good."
 more
Was this review helpful?
43
John N.
Erie, MI
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/1/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
14
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quality Product!
This is about as simple as it gets! Just a couple minutes and it is up and running.

At first I thought I would have preferred to be able to set the time manually, but see no reason to now.

Great product, install it and forget it.
John Recommends This LevelGuard Product
Was this review helpful?
10
William P.
Itasca, IL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/16/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Very Best Retired Electrician
Initially I was worried about the level that I wanted to maintain but it adjusted to where I wanted it! AWESOME! No moving parts no muss no fuss.Way cool!
Pros: Reliable, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality
William Recommends This LevelGuard Product
William's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Best level control I ever used"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Robert E.
Bellevue, NE
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/4/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wish I'd Have Looked...
Two years ago I had a sump pump switch die on me and I replaced the pump with one of the same brand but a different type switch...didn't matter a year later and the switch failed and I limped the pump along with a timer. Bad rain storms would have me so paranoid that I'd take off work to watch and make sure the basement didn't get any flooding. Finally, when I went looking for a new pump (not that one was needed), I found this switch and I've been happy with its performance since installation -... more
Robert Recommends This LevelGuard Product
Robert's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Best price "in town" and shipping was fast!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Tom W.
Northville, MI
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 5/31/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
24
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Sump Pump Headache
For years I have had issues with the switch that turns on and off my sump pump. I have replaced at least 5 switches from the floating type to another brand of pressure switch. Three years ago I purchased my first Level Guard Switch and have not had any problems since then. I have a very high water table and the water level rises frequently. Using the Level Guard provides me a great deal of feeling secure and I highly recommend this product.
Tom Recommends This LevelGuard Product
Tom's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to find what you are looking for with fast shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Vince H.
Ogdensburg, NY
REVIEWED
JUN.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Sleep Safe At Night...
Owned for 4 years and combined with the level guard switch, this is the best pump combo on the market absolute bomb proof. My pumps run at worst, every 50 secs and this combo has not let me down. Highly recommended...
Vince Recommends This LevelGuard Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Gerald M.
New Richmond, WI
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/12/15
REVIEWED
APR.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Electronic Sump Pump Switch
First Switch of this Type I have tried & I really like the idea behind this Product.

The Switch should last Me long, because the Sump is only used for My Air Conditioner in the Summer Months.

Thank You for a GOOD Product.
Gerald Recommends This LevelGuard Product
Was this review helpful?
54
Michael B.
Sherrill, NY
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/25/15
REVIEWED
APR.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product, Works Well.
Bought 2 switches 1 year ago with 2 new sump pumps from you for update after 10 years old have 2 pumps house is 70 ft.long new pumps and switches are much better than out float style bought extra switch if needed for back up hope to never need it
Michael Recommends This LevelGuard Product
Was this review helpful?
54
Jeffrey C.
Wytheville, VA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 10/24/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
08
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fix Your Sump Pump Switch Problems...
I have a Zoeller Model 98 sump pump that had a float switch. When the switch gave out, I replaced it with the LevelGuard and have had no more problems.

If I had it to do over, I would purchase a Zoeller pump without a float switch of any kind and just use the LevelGuard ...
Jeffrey Recommends This LevelGuard Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Jeffrey,
We're glad the LevelGuard sump pump switch solved your problems. Thank you for your endorsement. Rest assured that your LevelGuard will be relentless in its operation and should never give out on you.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Frank V.
Hatfield, PA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 12/7/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
29
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No Moving Parts
I like the level guard sump pump switch because it allows the sump pump to run for 50 to 60 seconds before it shuts off. I have tried pumps with built in float switches, tethered float switches, diaphragm switches , they ran the sump pump for 15 to 30 seconds before shutting off depending on the switch, the worst thing for an electric motor is the constant turning on and off. I like the pig tail plug because if the switch fails you can unplug the pigtail and plug in the sump pump direct into... more
Pros: Reliable, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Frank Recommends This LevelGuard Product
Frank Would Recommend Sump Pumps Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Product came on time , it was well packaged , web site was easy to use ."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Edgardo M.
Youngstown, OH
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 11/14/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
05
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Works as described. No issues.
Edgardo Recommends This LevelGuard Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Edgardo,
Thanks for leaving a review of your LevelGuard purchase. We're glad you didn't have any issues with it. We trust you'll be able to report back years from now that your LevelGuard continues to work as good as the day you first installed it.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Gerald B.
Southgate, MI
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 10/2/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
13
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Best You Can Buy
Had the best reviews. Said it will last 7 times longer than all the other switches, and I believe it will.
Gerald Recommends This LevelGuard Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Gerald,
Thank you for your confidence in the LevelGuard sump pump switch. You can also take confidence in the team that stands behind it. Please feel free to call us at (877) 342-3261 if you ever have any questions or comments.
more
Gerald's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"It does what it said it would!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Deborah D.
Farmington Hills, MI
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/28/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
20
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Time Will Tell
After fighting with failed switches for years decided to try this solid state version. Very easy install, zip ties and a plug. After one month, no issues. The real test comes over the ensuing years to determine if the switch is worth the price....
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast, Light Weight
Cons: Expensive
Deborah Recommends This LevelGuard Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Deborah,
Thank you for considering the LevelGuard sump pump switch after years of experiencing failures with other switches. You are correct that the true test of the LevelGuard is its longevity. We hope you'll be able to report back someday with an update on its performance. Please call us toll free at (877) 342-3261 with any questions or comments in the mean time.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Ruggero S.
Willowbrook, IL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/5/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
17
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It Did It For Me, It Saved My Motor
I was running to turn the power off when my pump was running empty. Now, i know that there is no more water because the pump is not running.
Pros: Reliable, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Fast
Ruggero Recommends This LevelGuard Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Ruggero,
It sounds like you had to manually turn off your sump pump motor whenever your old switch malfunctioned and caused it to run continuously dry. We are glad your new LevelGuard is operating reliably and preventing your pump from these run-on conditions. Thank you for your business.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials