Search
< Back to Product

Liberty Pumps PRG101A Sewage Pumps Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$908.60
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$908.60
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Liberty Pumps PRG101A Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 5
Pros
High Quality (9)
Quiet (7)
Durable (5)
I'd Buy It Again (4)
Easy To Use (3)
Cons
Expensive (5)
Heavy (3)
I Would Rather See One C... (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
18 Reviews  Sort by 
 
David C.
West Tawakoni, TX
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/28/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
APR.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Have Bought 3 Of These So Far
We have several lift stations. I have installed the third pump in order to solve the problem of people flushing various items and clogging a normal lift pump. They have worked great so far and the one horse motor doesn't run as long as one of the fractional HP pumps.
David Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
00
James C.
Minneapolis, MN
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/15/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
08
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Pump Bad Float
Ordered this pump to replace inferior pump. My research pointed me to the Liberty which is purported to be able to grind up just about anything. Pump arrived in a timely manner. Installed it only to discover the float switch did not function. Company was willing to send me a new switch but that meant taking out the one currently attached to the pump. Choosing to mimimize the joy of working with raw sewage I elected to retrofit the pump with the old pump switch. The old switch appeared to be... more
James Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Sue R.
Pine Grove, PA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/24/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Had Three Other Grinder Pumps
In 10 years this is my 4th grinder pump I put in, but the first Liberty Pump. The Liberty pump was smaller then I expected. The other pumps cost over $2,000.00, these were $1,000.00. This kind of sewage system was shoved down are throats, no choice. I found this pump on the internet. I hope this pump last more then 3 years, 2 people in this household. Looks good on video, ask me in 3 years.
Sue Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Dan S.
San Diego, CA
Total Helpful Votes
11 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUL.
14
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This One Cuts The Butt Wipes!!!!
Wow! Finely I have a sewage pump that won't plug up. I just went through 3 in the last two weeks. The tenants were using those thick butt wipes. The Zoeller could not pass them. The Liberty chews it into little pieces before it hit the impellers. Have a rope or a friend to help you put it in though.
Pros: Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Fast, High Quality
Cons: Heavy, Expensive, I Would Rather See One Cord For Power And Switch
Dan Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Jim, the Sump Pump Expert
Product Expert
Dan,
The reason for the 2 cord (piggyback) design if for easy service. Typically the pumps last much longer than the switch. So this allows you to replace the switch without replacing the entire pump.
more
Was this review helpful?
110
Chris G.
Schwenksville, PA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/28/14
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
35 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
04
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Pump Is Perfect For Home & Commercial Use!
This pump is a workhorse that will grind just about anything that gets flushed or put down the drain... check out the video here and more on YouTube!

Liberty has designed this pump for a niche market, catering to homeowners and light commercial/ business use.
Most other GOOD grinder pumps are bigger and cost a lot more, but are for commercial/ industrial use.

Excellent job by Liberty's R&D on designing this pump, keeping the price competitive for a homeowner, but not sacrificing... more
Pros: High Quality, Quiet, Durable, Price
Chris Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Chris's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I've been using Sump Pumps Direct for my home and business needs for over 2 years. You will not find a better website/ company for your needs on the internet. Customer service, shipping, product description/ specs, are all highly covered by Sump Pumps Direct!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
50
Jeffery H.
Burlington, NJ
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 10/24/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
14
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Better Than All Others
My wife and I built a full size bathroom in our basement in March 2013 and we have gone through 2 different pumps in less than 6 months, those pumps were very loud and they kept burning out. Well I can truly say that this pump is worth every penny, it does exactly as the advertisement says and the selling point for me is how quiet it is that my wife wanted to send it back because she thought that it didn't work because its so quite. I recommend this pump over all others.
Pros: High Quality, Durable, Quiet, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Heavy
Jeffery Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Suzanne H.
Charlottesville, VA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 9/9/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
12
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Pump
I read a lot of reviews and talked with several plumbers prior to making this purchase from sump pumps direct. Liberty makes one of the best quality and quietest grinder pumps I have ever heard. We had our plumber install this pump for an existing roughed in sewage sump for a bathroom we added tour basement while renovating.

Sump pumps direct offered almost next day delivery upon ordering for no charge, and boy when I lifted this beast out of the box you can tell its built to last! Must... more
Suzanne Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Suzanne's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Awesome customer service upon ordering and very very prompt shipping! No complaints at all. The demonstration videos and reviews on the website were extremely helpful."
 more
Was this review helpful?
51
Taylor N.
Fort Worth, TX
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 11/14/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
08
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Meat Grinder
After about 2 decades of using a puny effluent pump, I finally decided to step it up and get a grinder. After building a simple pipe assembly, this pump dropped beautifully into my basin and I haven't worried about since.

Now its only been down there for about 2 weeks, so the longevity is still untested, but I can tell you, that so far, its killing it.
I highly recommend it so far.
Taylor Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
41
David T.
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/8/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
01
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
High Quality Pump
I had a Zoeller M267 which gave out after 8 years which seems great for a sewage ejector getting daily use. But, I had constant problems with paper getting hung up on the float arm and preventing the switch from activating. The Liberty PRG 101A uses a tether float which will hopefully work better. Something in the electrical eventually gave out on the Zoeller which would trip the ground fault interrupt. It looked a bit difficult to quickly fix as the electrical is built into the pump and the... more
Pros: High Quality, Quiet, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use
David Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Brent W.
Murray, UT
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 9/10/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
22
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Sump Pumps Are A Necessary Evil
If you have a basement that requires a sump pump save yourself the hassle and just bite the bullet and buy this one! I went through 3 pumps in 2 months that ended up costing more than this pump. Now it's working great!
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Heavy, Expensive
Brent Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Kathy M.
Spokane Valley, WA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 10/14/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
25
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far So Good.
I'm a landlord and I have a beautiful 2000 ft. unit that I've rented out 3 different times now. The tenant I have now has 4 kids and the tenant before this one had 3 kids. It seems when you deal with losers that have no concept of where their children are after a few hours, you know, basically gone missing & weird things and smells start to happen.

These little angels like to throw things like BBQ mop heads, glow sticks, cat toys, plastic containers, mom eye shadow container with lid,... more
Pros: High Quality, Quiet
Cons: Expensive
Kathy Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Jim, the Sump Pump Expert
Product Expert
Kathy,
Sounds like you've got it pretty rough. Sorry to hear that, and best of luck. Thank you for your review, and we're glad to hear it's working out for you so far.
more
Kathy's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I phone my order in and talk to the expert. I received the pump a lot soon than expected. I am happy to have peace of mind. My new carpet was installed today. Thank You"
 more
Jim, the Sump Pump Expert
Product Expert
Kathy,
Thank you, we appreciate the feedback.
Was this review helpful?
31
Michael R.
Mt. Vernon, WA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/21/14
REVIEWED
MAY.
04
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Newly Installed
Everything works great, I hope it lasts. Other pumps have needed replacement yearly. So far I am impressed.
Pros: High Quality, Quiet, Durable, Easy To Use
Cons: Expensive
Michael Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
20
John L.
Birmingham, AL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 12/17/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
08
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Got Here Quickly - Works Great
Quiet and powerful - Had to adjust position of float switch for a smaller diameter pit.
Pros: High Quality, Quiet
Cons: Expensive
John Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Dave H.
St Louis, MO
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 11/6/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Working Great!
I placed this in a basement floor pit that services two bathrooms/showers, laundry, and a busy kitchen - pushing grey/black water 300 horizontal feet and 20 vertical feet to reach the county sewer on my country property. It is both quiet, and working very well. If it lasts 10 years like the 1hp non-grinder it replaced, I'll be very pleased. One thing that helped immensely was looking up a PVC Friction Loss chart, something I was referred to by the helpful staff at Sump Pumps Direct.
Dave Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Larry R.
Marshfield, MO
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/13/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Second Pump Purchase
It wasn't until we shopped online that we found that we needed a larger pump than we had. We got the larger pump and everything is working well.
Larry Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Joe
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 9/7/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
09
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect Solution 8 Months In
Owner of a small motel with various items flushed daily. Purchased grinder pump as prior pumps would burn out from non-biodegradable products being flushed down the toilet. After spending thousands on other pumps, this pump has done the job great so far and it was easy to install myself - and I'm an accountant.
Pros: High Quality, Durable, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use
Joe Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Don L.
Kearney, MO
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/1/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Kearney Boy
Ordered pump, it came 2 days later, I installed it. It was very easy. Liked the quick service.
Don Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Don's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"ORDERED PUMP BY PHONE. IT CAME EXACTLY AS I WAS TOLD IT WOULD. NEEDED IT BAD. THANK YOU"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Riste R.
Crown Point, IN
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/9/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
31
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Thank God
I had 2 pump failures in 2 years. Store bought pumps at $500 a pump. I finally bought this one and the next day i can tell its working better and will last. When i first installed this i could head the grinder eating everything up that was on the bottom of the pit. Now it just hummms and runs smooth.
Riste Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials