Your Cart @ Sump Pumps Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
   Search
< Back to Product

Liberty Pumps SJ10 Backup Sump Pumps Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$167.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock$167.30
No Sales Tax* (Except CA)
Visit Site
 
$167.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$222.78
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Liberty Pumps SJ10 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (12)
Price (10)
Exceeded Expectations (7)
Quiet (6)
Easy To Use (5)
Cons
It Doesn't Keep Up With ... (1)
Delivery (1)
Low Quality (1)
Loud (1)
This Is A Great Company ... (1)
98% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
50 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Gene N.
Lexington, KY
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/6/15
Total Helpful Votes
16 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Backup Device
After extensive research, I bought the Liberty SJ-10 SumpJet Water Powered Backup Pump, from Sump Pumps Direct. I wanted a Backup system that would function if the power went out (or a pump failure) on my primary pump. Especially if I was away from home. The price was very reasonable, great shipping, and the installation was straightforward for anyone with basic knowledge of plumbing.

It works great (as advertised) and gives peace of mind that my basement will not flood. I've tried the... more
View Image
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, Quiet, Reliable
Gene Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
160
William C.
Lake View, NY
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 8/29/14
Total Helpful Votes
12 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
SEP.
19
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Needed A New Water Powered Backup
My old water powered backup was 14 years old and was not functional for the last year or more, maybe longer. I was going to anti up for the more expensive ceiling mounted base pump rb750, but I was talked into the liberty when a local plumbing outfit told me he's had nothing but success with this liberty sj10. I decided to go with it based on that additional nudge, the write ups here on sump pumps direct and the fact that the sj10 would be an easier install.

I also bought a new liberty 250... more
View Image
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, Quiet
William Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
William's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Already recommending you to my friends!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
120
Greg H.
Bloomington, IL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/8/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
01
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Works Like It Should
Works great so far. Only had it installed about a month now.
View Image
Greg Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Jamye P.
Ellicott City, MD
REVIEWED
AUG.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Verified Sucess
On 07/30/16, our town (Ellicott City, Maryland) experienced an epic rainstorm and flash flood. One that apparently only happens once a millennium. As usual, our power went out and the main sump pump was not operational. The Lliberty pump kicked in and saved the basement.

In all the storm delivered 6 inches of rain in less than 2 hours. The pump worked great. We only had minor amounts of water that leaked in through the door. Two of my neighbors had over 2 feet of water. Best $200.00 bucks... more
Jamye Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Robert B.
Howell, MI
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/5/16
REVIEWED
APR.
29
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Easy To Install-hard To Test
Quick delivery! Had to install on board above the basin due to lack of room. This makes it more difficult to test because the float is above basin inlet. Pump seemed to pump faster than my original water back-up pump (identical to Bur-Cam model 300402), but sometimes makes a noise when shutting down. It's as if the water shut off is not completely engaged. Manually activated several times and it appears to be working OK. Wish it was easier to test with my set-up. Too soon to accurately... more
Robert Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Don P.
Erie, PA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 2/19/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good So Far
This back up pump was recommended to me by my plumber who happens to be a friend. I asked him if I could order it myself from SumpPumpsDirect, he said that if I could save money by all means. When I told him what I was able to get it for, he said to order it because he couldn't get it cheaper.

He installed the pump a few days later. It looks great and the design seems to be perfect for a back up system that doesn't rely on any power to work. I have used a battery back up for years but... more
Don Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
20
David H.
Ransomville, NY
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/31/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worries Over!!
I live in a frequent power outage area and have experienced basement flooding. I purchased a generator a while back which worked great if I was home when the power went out however, that's not always the case. I researched battery backup sump units but was worried about failure and expense of battery upkeep. I finally settled on the Liberty water powered sump. I did the install myself which was relatively easy if you have any experience with plumbing and PVC. I can now leave the house and not... more
David Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
10
John G.
Sterling Heights, MI
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/19/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Waiting
Can't give a informed review yet. Just installed the pump last evening. Appears to be functioning properly. Recommended by my son who has one installed in his home.
John Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Annette
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/27/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Initial Impression Is Good
Fairly easy to install (I've installed other water powered back-ups). Seems quite solid. I don't care for shark bite fittings so I replaced the one provided before installing. Time will tell.
Annette Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael N.
Monroe, MI
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/25/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Back Up Sump Pump With No Electricity
This pump is a must for all who need a back up pump with out electricity. You do need a city water supply or have a well pump on a back up power supply. The pump is made of high quality pvc and stainless parts (no corrosion) and installs above the level of your current pump If that should fail or your power goes off, then this pump will take right over. For every gallon of water you use, this pump puts out two gallons out of your sump. The brochure asks you to exercise the sump once a month by... more
Michael Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael C.
Akron, NY
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/24/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
We get a lot of water in the sump well. In 2006 we had an October storm that left everyone without power for days. My wife and I were pulling buckets of 5 gallon pails out of the basement and still had 8 inches of water on the floor. The marine battery backup had died one hour after the main power died and, at the time, we had no generator. Since then when the power goes out or the floater dies we knew we had 10 minutes to run the generator before the water would crest and start flooding the... more
Michael Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Rick H.
Ofallon, MO
REVIEWED
MAY.
12
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
After Backup Sump Shuts Off Noise Heard
After my SJ-10 backup sump pump shuts off it makes a noise for several seconds like water shutoff not completely shutting down. What can cause this & what is wrong.
Rick Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Jim, the Sump Pump Expert
Product Expert
Rick,
For these types of systems, there is going to be some noise because you're using water pressure to pump water. I'd suggest making sure that it has been installed correctly. For advanced trouble shooting, it would be best to contact Liberty Pumps directly @ (800) 543-2550.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Gail Z.
Sublette, IL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/18/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Liberty Sj10 Backup System
I purchased the Liberty SJ10 Sump Pump as a backup pump. We get a lot of drainage water in our basement sump hole and are always afraid that our regular sump pump will not work if the power goes off or the battery backup is not going to work The Liberty SJ10 seems like it will solve our problem, we have not had a power outage yet this Spring, but it seems to be a good unit.
Gail Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Lemon W.
Kentwood, MI
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/26/16
REVIEWED
APR.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Backup System
Purchased the SJ10 through sump pumps direct as the price was less than I was being quoted by the plumbing company that was to install my system. The free shipping was nice also!
Pros: Price, Quiet, Reliable
Cons: The Backup Flow Preventer Required In Mi Is Quite Pricey
Lemon Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Gary C.
Lancaster, NY
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 2/6/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
08
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Buy
Easy to install and good piece of mind for a backup pump.
Gary Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Gary's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great pump just wish there wasn't so much plastic."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Roy P.
Greensburg, IN
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 2/14/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Purchase
Easy to install and the test run went great.
Roy Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Sidney A.
Reedville, VA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 2/4/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Backup Pump For Electricity Or Pump Failure
Short delivery time and I enjoyed installing it.
Sidney Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Gary H.
Baltimore, MD
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 11/20/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
07
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great
Best way to go for power outage backup system, period!
Gary Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Charles I.
Shenorock, NY
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 10/22/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
13
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Backup Sump Pump
I've had other backup sump pumps over 40 yrs, but none as durable or as efficient as this one
Charles Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Charles's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"PED gives very good and quick service"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Matthew K.
Amherst, NY
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 10/27/12
REVIEWED
NOV.
17
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Peace Of Mind
This is the second water powered backup pump I have installed. The first one (a different brand) came from a big box store for my previous house. It was cheaply made and I was never completely comfortable with that as my last line of protection.

I did the research and found a winner with the Liberty. Easy installation and well built. I now have the peace of mind that I have been searching for.

Excellent customer service and extremely fast delivery- worth every penny.
Was this review helpful?
170
Eugene B.
Orchard Park, NY
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/15/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
06
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Price, Service & Product
Nothing I can add - Just great!
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: This Is A Great Company There Are No Cons
Eugene Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Eugene Would Recommend Sump Pumps Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Dynamite Company! Will always buy from them!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
150
P. K.
Southampton, NY
REVIEWED
NOV.
04
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Did The Job
With Hurricane Sandy on the way, I installed the Liberty pump to back up my French drain w/ electric pump. Needless to say the power was out for 5 days, and the liberty took over.

It does not have the capacity of the sump pump, but it ran for 48 hrs and removed 15" of water in a large basement. Had it not been in place the water would have easily exceeded 3'.

What a great inexpensive backup!
Was this review helpful?
161
Chester D.
Farmington Hills, MI
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/12/14
REVIEWED
APR.
23
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Backup Pump - Yeah
I have a sump pump that works, but I worried that while I'm away it could stop working, so I wanted to install a backup. I chose this one over a battery powered because batteries won't last forever and eventually the pump will stop. This pump is manual and runs without electricity. I tested it, it works, I'm happy and confident I won't have a flood in my basement. Price was right, free shipping, cannot beat shopping sump pumps direct. PS this shipped in two days, easy install - thanks
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Price, Won't Find These In Home Depot Or Liwes
Chester Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Chester's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I'd use this web site again - all went well."
 more
Was this review helpful?
100
Thomas P.
Union, NJ
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 11/20/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
13
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
What An Excellant Product!!!!!
Here in NJ some places have a very high water table. Both houses have french drains, 1/2 hp or 1 hp primary sump pumps and a liberty water power backup pump. This is what you call piece of mind & that's priceless!!!
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable, High Quality
Thomas Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Thomas Would Recommend Sump Pumps Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"GREAT PUMP, EXCELLANT QUALITY, FAST SHIPPING, WHAT MORE COULD YOU ASK FOR !!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
144
Bryan B.
Auburn, MA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/21/15
REVIEWED
APR.
11
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
What's Up?
I must be doing something wrong? When the pump kicks on the municipal water, as well as the drainage water, flows into the pit.
I know the drainage pipe is not clogged because when the electric pump goes off, the pit drains.

Instructions say a check valve is not required for the pump. How about the the drainage pipe?
Bryan Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Jim, the Sump Pump Expert
Product Expert
Bryan,
On the contrary, the instructions do state:

Additional backflow protection must be provided by the installer to meet the requirements of the local plumbing code or the requirements of the local water authority. As per the Uniform Plumbing Code and per the Plumbing Codes of some states, including the State of Michigan, installation of this product requires the use of an RPZ backflow protection device. Contact your local plumbing or water authority for more information regarding the requirements for your specific area.

Please re-check the pump INSTALLATION MANUAL and/or call Liberty tech support at 800-543-2550 for further assistance.
more
Was this review helpful?
112
Mike S.
Perry, NY
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 12/31/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
22
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent
Easy to install and pumps great.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Fast, Quiet
Mike Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
91
Derick L.
Dugger, IN
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 9/1/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
23
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A+++
Water power will save your basement ...
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, Fast, High Quality
Derick Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
91
Ron A.
Oregon, OH
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/28/14
REVIEWED
MAR.
11
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Liberty Sj10 - Sumpjet Water Powered Backup
Was better than I thought it would be.. Easy to install Works like a charm. Had had a couple of other pumps and this one is the best so far.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, Reliable
Ron Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
81
Brian C.
Macomb Township, MI
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 8/11/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
07
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Back Up Sump Pump
Excellent purchase for the money. Does what we need it to do. Easy installation.
Pros: Price, Features, Easy To Use, Light Weight
Cons: Loud
Brian Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
81
Sean B.
Birdsboro, PA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 2/21/14
REVIEWED
APR.
05
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
It's Ok
It doesn't seem to keep up with the amount of water that comes into my basement. It the power goes out then my basement begins to fill up with water.
Cons: Low Quality, It Doesn't Keep Up With The Amount Of Water That Comes In
Sean Does Not Recommend This Product
Jim, the Sump Pump Expert
Product Expert
Sean,
The output of water powered backup pumps is always much lower compared to a battery backup system. You may want to consider a Battery Backup Sump Pump System, and use the water powered pump as a 3rd line of protection.
more
Was this review helpful?
137
Nathan S.
Marseilles, IL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 2/20/14
REVIEWED
APR.
04
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Liberty Sj10 Pump
I ordered this to make sure I had a back up system in my household for my own piece of mind and also for insurance reasons. Sump pump backup insurance was added as soon as it was installed. Insurance company highly recommends them now if you are in the appropriate area with the water pressure needed. Great product overall.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight
Nathan Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Nathan's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I have already recommended this site to several friends and family."
 more
Was this review helpful?
60
Marty
Duluth, MN
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/20/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
12
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Biblical Rain Storm
We just experienced a 2 day rain storm of biblical proportions. We received 10" of rain in 2 days - unlike any we had seen before. We live in Duluth, MN and experienced flooding so bad that the area is going to receive federal disaster relief. During the rain storm my electric sump pump was turning on every 17 seconds. The water was running in the sump pump pit like it was connected directly to a hose! Luckily the pump held up and we experienced no power outages.

We have a... more
Was this review helpful?
137
James S.
Upper Arlington, OH
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/3/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
Well designed, well made. It is much better made than the unit it replaced which failed when it developed scale build up.

This unit can be adjusted so the intake and floats sit out of the water to prevent scale and contamination the 99.9% of the time it's not in use - when it's needed the water will rise to the intake and it has no problem keeping up volume wise.
James Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Bruce B.
Saint Joseph, MI
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 9/1/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
23
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Get Rid Of The Battery!
After two failures in four years with battery back-up systems I went on-line and found your system. After researching several systems, your's appeared the easiest to install and was very price competitive.
Pros: Price, Exceeded Expectations, Fast, High Quality
Bruce Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Bruce's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Installation was easy. Lightweight and easy to handle. Tld my neighbor, he immediately came over and viewed my installation. He called his son and he came over, viewed my installation and ordered one for himself."
 more
Was this review helpful?
50
Ted B.
Scotia, NY
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 11/27/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
17
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Sj10
My new SJ10 works wonderful. Pumps water out fast and is very quite.
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use, Quiet, Fast
Ted Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Mark R.
Baldwinsville, NY
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 2/24/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
17
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Awesome Backup Sump Pump
I have installed many different style backup sump pumps from battery backups to redundant pumps with multiple switches.

This is the best pump for a loss of power with no additional actions required.

This is a quality pump that is easy to install for the normal homeowner.
Mark Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Mark's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Excellent pump and well worth the money. I definitely recommend this pump."
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
John K.
Richmond, MI
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/28/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
19
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Ordered this pump as a backup for the main pump.delivery was very fast even though i chose standard ground delivery. Thumbs up to everyone there.

Installation was relatively easy. No problems were encountered with the install.the pump works great. I would recommend this pump to anyone. You do need some plumbing experience to install this pump.
John Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Sharon C.
Sandusky, OH
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 5/27/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
07
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Liberty Pump
I bought this pump simply because it was recommended by a friend and the contractor. However, when the contractor arrived, he told me he no longer choose Liberty, without much explanation. This worried me. It installed well for him. We have not had to use it. Since this was on a house out of state, which we use as a vacation home, I feel secure having it, but have not used it, and hope not to. I did purchase 2 additional pumps to put into two rental properties we have. I have not had them... more
Pros: Price, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Delivery
Sharon Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
63
Mario D.
Belmar, NJ
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 11/9/12
REVIEWED
DEC.
01
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Can't Fail Pump
I live at the Jersey Shore, two blocks from the Atlantic Ocean. During Hurricane Sandy my basement sustained 6 feet of water (with 2 immersible sump pumps), but I lost everything as I was without power for a week and a half. I'm still cleaning out the basement.

I purchased your SJ 10 pump and no longer have to worry about a flooded basement. I hope I never experience another hurricane, but if it comes, my basement is ready.
Was this review helpful?
129
Christopher K.
Lansing, MI
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/8/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pump
I think it's a great product. Haven't really needed it yet, but it has to be better than buying a new battery for the watch dog system every year or two.
Christopher Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Christopher's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very easy to put in"
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Carol K.
Rochester Hills, MI
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 10/14/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
12
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Liberty Pumps
Pump is great and delivered on time at a great price. Will use you again, if needed.
Carol Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Thadde H.
East Amherst, NY
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 10/8/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
30
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice To Have
Easy to install by myself. It comes assembled, so there's no need to put pieces together.
Thadde Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Rose K.
Williamsville, NY
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/28/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
13
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Like A Charm
I've had a jet sump pump backup for 7 yrs. It worked perfectly. It died last month & this is a replacement.
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Durable
Rose Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Rose Would Recommend Sump Pumps Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Went online & checked out various companies selling the jet sump pump & was very happy with Sump Pumps Direct service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
1311
Mirela J.
Ankeny, IA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/25/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
20
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Back Up Pump
Good product AND very happy with purchase. I will recommend to anyone.
Mirela Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ray U.
Ottawa, OH
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/23/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
18
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
I had water in my basement due to my sump dying on me during a flash storm. The battery backup could not keep up. I just installed the water backup pump and it works great. I hope I never need it to kick in, if it does it will do the job. Ray.
Ray Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
00
James B.
Strongsville, OH
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/18/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Back Up
I had one of these already installed when I moved into my house 2 years ago. I was a newbie to the sump pump world. I have never had the power go out so I didn't know what to expect. A few weeks ago I decided to test this thing out. The manual says to test it every month. I didn't do that and I think it definitely should be done.

The float became very rigid and wouldn't engage. There is a magnetic switch that should engage. There is a spring inside which can bind up. I decided to just... more
Pros: Price
James Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
James's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Product was delivered to my door promptly."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Gary W.
Belleville, IL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/8/15
REVIEWED
APR.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
End Of Our Stress
Our basement has flooded twice. For whatever the hydrology of our location we have a lot of ground water. Sump pump runs almost year round. During a large storm the inlet to the sump pit looks like a fire hydrant when the lines are cleaned annually.

I have 2 sump pumps set at sequential levels, a Watch Dog and a 3600 Watt generator with a home line from garage to the sump pit area.

Watch Dogs only run 3 to 4 hours at best and go through deep cycle batteries every 3 years. And you need... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Price, Quiet, Compact Installation Space In Pit
Gary Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Gary's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I have already recommended the SumpJet to others."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Shawn S.
Louisville, KY
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/3/15
REVIEWED
APR.
24
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Inexpensive Peace Of Mind
Purchased the backup pump online, and it arrived sooner than I expected. The install was a snap. Now I can relax when a storm blows through.
Shawn Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Roger A.
Harrison Township, MI
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/24/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Fine
Hooked it all up and everything went ok. Ran a hose in the sump, turned off the regular sump until the water got up to the backup and came on ok with no problem. Seems like a good backup pump.
Roger Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Jeff L.
Elida, OH
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/1/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ordered One Day Got It The Next Day Can't Beat That For Service!
I had a different back up water driven pump before the Liberty. The other pumps valve would leak after a short time. I replaced it 3 times.

I really liked how easy this Liberty pump is to install. It just seems like quality to me. We have had over 22 inches of rain since Memorial day and power outages. So I am now relieved that I have a backup pump once again that is working!
Jeff Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Jeff's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I could not believe how fast the shipping was."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials