Your Cart @ Sump Pumps Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
   Search
Priority Shipments @ Sump Pumps Direct View All In-Stock Pumps View Transit Times
< Back to Product

PHCC Pro Series DFC2 Switches Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$59.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$59.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$106.79
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
PHCC Pro Series DFC2 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5
Pros
Light Weight (1)
Fast (1)
Quiet (1)
Easy To Use (1)
Price (1)
Cons
Adjustment (1)
89% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
9 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Tom
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/19/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Feel More Confident With This Switch
This past March we received a real wet spring snowstorm. My french drain was collecting a lot of water and filling the pit. The tethered ball switch did not turn on the pump so water got in our basement. We caught it in time so no carpet loss....just some cleanup.

I bought this switch with the controller and it works perfectly for what I need. It was shipped in a timely manner, and the setup was really easy. I've already noticed how the controller will do a pump check and turns it on for... more
Tom Recommends This PHCC Pro Series Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Tom,
Thank you for taking the time to review our DFC2 and your recommendations of our product. We appreciate your feedback.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Bev
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
APR.
05
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Third Switch & Counting
Question: If there are no movable parts inside the switch box, than why when I tap the box, only then does my pump run as it should? Otherwise after a short while my pump stays continuously "on". I tap the box and viola-it works again for a while.
Not a happy camper
Bev Does Not Recommend This Product
Jim, the Sump Pump Expert
Product Expert
Bev,
Most likely there's a bad connection inside the box. You might want to try another brand of switch for less problems...

Electronic Pumps Switches
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Bev,
Sorry to hear you are having another problem with our float switch. Since you have had problems with a couple of different ones now there may be something else that could be affecting them. Usually they are very dependable overall. I would suggest calling our service team at 800-991-0466 option 3. We are here to help and will do our best to try and figure out why you keep having problems with them.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael B.
Fargo, ND
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/14/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Replacing Float Switch
The new switch was delivered promptly and was in good condition. The switch was easy to install and took just a few minutes to adjust it to the "on" water depth and another few minutes to adjust for the amount of time the pump would run after turning on. Now we will see how long the switch lasts.
Michael Recommends This PHCC Pro Series Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Michael,
Thank you for your review. We know that you will be satisfied with this product.
more
Michael's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Switch seems like a quality item and it arrived promptly and in good condition."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Rusty
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 12/20/15
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
DEC.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Switch
I wall mounted the switch, plugged in the pump and float, filled the sump and waited for it to run. Off it went but on the factory setting it only emptied about half the pit. I figured I needed 15 to 20 seconds of run time. Adjusting the timer screw is a real pain with the unit mounted on the wall. Filling the pit and waiting on the switch over and over soon turned into a hassle. I got smart and removed the switch from the wall, plugged a light bulb into the switch and triggered the float... more
Pros: Features, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Adjustment
Rusty Recommends This PHCC Pro Series Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Rusty,
Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate you taking time to review our products. Please feel free to contact our customer support line if you are in need of further assistance at 800.991.0466 ext 3 for M-F 9-5 CST
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Dennis H.
Bloomsburg, PA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 10/6/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Need To Make It Easier
The pro series works well. You need to make a series for industry with terminal strips to control motor starters.
Dennis Recommends This PHCC Pro Series Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Dennis,
Thank you for your suggestion. We appreciate your review.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Rockwood P.
Grand Blanc, MI
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/3/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
24
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Had A Good Pump But A Bad Switch
If you buy a quality pump (any kind) usually the first thing that goes bad is the switch mechanism rather it be a float or a diaphragm switch. The pump itself will last a long time.I expect my new wall mounted controller to give many years of service. No moving parts
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Light Weight, Fast
Rockwood Recommends This PHCC Pro Series Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Rockwood,
Thank you for your review and mention of the "no moving parts", this is a very important feature that adds to the durability of this Float. Below is a link that you can check out for more features.
Dual Float Controller 2
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Brian D.
Tinley Park, IL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/4/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Solution For Crowded Sump Pit
My sump pit is rather small in diameter so a normal float switch does not have enough room to operate reliably. The DCF2 nicely solved my problem. Another important feature is the variable run time. My pit is deep so I need a longer run time once the float triggers a run cycle. The battery alarm system is a nice touch as well is the 10 minute run time out feature.

I would recommend this for anyone needed a sump pump controller. Often a sump pump switch fails, yet the pump is still... more
Brian Recommends This PHCC Pro Series Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Brian,
We are happy that you are satisfied with our product. Thank you for your review.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael R.
Greenwich, OH
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 2/11/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Dual Float Switch
The dual float switch that came with the pump only ran for ten seconds. Not even enough to pump 2 gallons of water out of the system.

With the new switch, I can adjust it for the correct amount of time it takes to drain the reservoir.
Michael Recommends This PHCC Pro Series Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Michael,
We are happy that you are satisfied with your upgrade. We know that you will not be disappointed.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Donato A.
Peabody, MA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/4/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pro Series Dfc2 - Deluxe Controller System
Bought this to replace an older one. I like the way the float plugs in to this unit. The previous one was hard wired into the controller.
Donato Recommends This PHCC Pro Series Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Donato,
Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate your consideration of our company and products.
more
Was this review helpful?
01
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials