Search
< Back to Product

PHCC Pro Series PS-C33 Combo Sump Pumps Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$699.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$699.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$944.68
(as of 06:27 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
 
$950.33
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
PHCC Pro Series PS-C33 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Pros
Quiet (21)
I'd Buy It Again (14)
High Quality (12)
Reliable (8)
Easy To Use (7)
Cons
Expensive (8)
Unreliable (2)
Can Not Adjust Pump Run ... (1)
Can Not Adjust Pump Run ... (1)
None (1)
93% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
43 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Jim, the Sump Pump Expert
Sump Pump Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
30 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
1315 Helpful Votes
Sump Pumps Direct Recommended

If the Basement Watchdog 1/2HP model BW4000, or some of the smaller combination systems that we offer doesn't quite make the cut for you as far as pumping capacity, this system will fill the void. The primary pump offers a very capable 3000GPH and the battery backup pump will handle 2400GPH at a 10 foot head. Not bad for a system at this price! Besides the Pro Series' exclusive monitoring system that "watches" over the battery functions and detects irregularities, pinpoints problems... more
Jim Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
3412
Robert J.
Andover, KS
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 9/26/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
OCT.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Choice
I did a lot of research and selected this product because of my volume requirements. Instillation went smoothly and was very easy. Primary pump and back up pump work great. Alarms are a plus so I know when the back up pump has engaged or whether there is a problem. Highly recommended.
Pros: Quiet, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Reliable
Robert Recommends This PHCC Pro Series Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Robert,
Thank you for purchasing our product and we are glad to hear you had a positive experience. If you ever need assistance with our products please call our service team at 800-991-0466 option 3 for technical assistance.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Rob B.
Aurora, OH
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/9/14
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
11
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
2 Year Review
I bought this pump system two years ago. My initial review was excellent. Did a second review after I discovered the thing had bad check valves. Ended up having to having to install aftermarket check valves after the 2nd set PHCC sent me were bad also! The other issue Im having is that whenever I have moderate to heavy rain fall, debris from the drain tile will fall into the basin and get caught up in the float switch cage. This causes the float to get caught up and not activate the primary.... more
Pros: Quiet, Features, Easy To Use
Cons: Unreliable, Debris Will Get Caught Between The Float And Float Switch Cage
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Rob,
Thank you for both your initial and updated review. Debris can sometimes cause problems with the sump pump system, including the check valves and float switches. In environments that have a lot of debris, we recommend cleaning the sump pit routinely. You can use a wet vac or something similar to accomplish this. In some severe cases it may be necessary to clean the sump several times a year to keep the debris from clogging the pump, float switch or check valves. I would recommend contacting our service team for further information. You can reach us at 800-991-0466 option 3 Monday through Friday 9-5 central time.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Ray I.
Lake Bluff, IL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/8/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
16
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Defective Backup Pump
Like many other reviewers, I received a defective product. The backup pump was spraying water from the top. Glentronic's customer service was fast, they acknowledged the problem and sent me a replacement pump with next day delivery. However, they only sent the backup pump, so I had to follow a 24 step process to remove the pump from the rest of the unit and reinstall it.

They should have sent a whole new unit to make it easier to replace. Major inconvenience. I would have returned the whole... more
View Image
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Ray,
We are sorry to hear about your concerns and thank you for contacting us directly. Usually, when a customer orders a replacement part we do send that specifically and apologize for any inconvenience this has caused. Thank you for allowing us to assist you.
more
Was this review helpful?
42
Rudolph S.
Phillips, WI
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 9/22/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Sump Pumps To Buy!!!
For many years we used pedestal sump pumps and usually changed them once a year to insure that we wouldn't have the problem of a flooded basement. Well low and behold our "Last" pedestal pump failed when we certainly didn't need it to. I wanted to make sure that never happened again. What a pain, about four days of stressed out misery clening our wet basement. After doing a fair share of studying battery back up sump pump systems, we bought our Pro Series pump.

The installation... more
Pros: Quiet, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Easy To Use
Rudolph Recommends This PHCC Pro Series Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Rudolph,
Thank you for purchasing the Pro Series C-33 combination system. We are thrilled to hear that you have had a positive experience with the installation and use. If you ever need assistance with our products please call our service team at 800-991-0466 option 3 for technical assistance
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Anthony L.
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 5/27/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Pretty Pleased With Unit
I was impressed when the unit arrived at my more door within 24 hours of ordering! I've installed it fairly easily. I am also impressed with how quite the unit is. I went with this model because I had gotten an estimate from a plumber who was going to use the same model. I did purchase a marine battery from a local store for the back up, not sure if this was right or not.

I also ran on a 2nd discharge out of the house for the back up pump, instead of the "T" it came with as... more
Pros: Quiet, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Fast
Cons: Expensive, No Battery Included
Anthony Recommends This PHCC Pro Series Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Anthony,
We thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. If you are ever in need of assistance you may contact us at 800.991.0466 ext 3 for tech support
more
Was this review helpful?
01
Tom
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/10/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
03
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Pro Series Pump
Very compact unit. Instructions are thurough but require a complete understanding before starting project. Make sure you are ready for the water discharge at the air-lock drain holes!!
Tom Recommends This PHCC Pro Series Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Tom,
Thank you for your review we appreciate your feedback. We agree that the safest bet is to be knowledgeable about the product and recommend that when installing to read through the manual for product information. Thank you for taking the time to review our product.
more
Was this review helpful?
01
Duane K.
Lake Geneva, WI
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/23/16
REVIEWED
APR.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Price & Very Easy To Install!
You can't be the price and installation is a breeze!
Duane Recommends This PHCC Pro Series Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Duane,
Thank you for your review of our products. We appreciate your loyalty to our company and products
more
Was this review helpful?
01
Greg B.
Towanda, IL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/6/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump Assembly! Easy Installation.
I was very impressed by the quality of this pump. The installation was very easy and the pump and backup are operating exactly the way they should. I will add that this pump is much quieter when operating than the pump it replaced. I installed with the no-maintenance battery. I am looking forward to years of service from this quality product. And Sump Pumps Direct has the best prices, along with free delivery and also a fast delivery.
Greg Recommends This PHCC Pro Series Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Greg,
Thank you for taking the time to review our product. We appreciate your feedback.
more
Greg's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great pricing and I really appreciate the free delivery of this large and heavy box."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Jeff F.
Ivesdale, IL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 12/18/13
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
FEB.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great System
I installed this system 2 years ago when i moved into this house. It has worked well during 3 incidents of big rains and lots of water coming into the sump. I set up the primary/secondary pumps and had enough room for a tertiary pump. I have great peace of mind knowing this system is in place.
Jeff Recommends This PHCC Pro Series Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Jeff,
We are happy to be able to help with your peace of mind. We thank you for your feedback and appreciate your review.
more
Was this review helpful?
01
Joseph C.
Des Plaines, IL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 11/29/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
28
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
E-z Installation
Installation was a snap ... instructions EZ to understand ... had only one issue ... One of the jacks @ the back of the controller unit is very loose ... made it almost impossible to plug-in the lead for the back-up float switch ... every time I tried to make the connection, the nylon jack would snap out INSIDE the controller box ... (manufacturer's (Glentronics) issue ... make the "cutout" smaller, and you'll have no problem with the jack falling out. Almost forgot one other thing... more
Pros: Quiet, Durable, Price, Light Weight
Cons: Jacks Are Loose At The Rear Of The Controller Unit
Joseph Recommends This PHCC Pro Series Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Joseph,
We thank you for your feedback. Please contact us immediately as the jack should not be loose and we can help you out with this. You can reach our customer support at 800.991.0466 ext 3 M-F 9-5 CST
more
Was this review helpful?
01
Michael B.
Loveland, CO
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/6/16
REVIEWED
APR.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Sump Pump
I was in need of a combination sump pump and had a unique issue that I was trying to solve. I have a 13" diameter sump well that has a 11 1/2" opening at the top. Most combination pumps will not fit through an 11 1/2" opening. I was pleased to find out that the PS-C33 would actually fit. I had questions about the backup pump and emailed Glentronics directly. They got back to me within 12 hours. I ordered the pump from PED on a Thursday and it arrived on the next Tuesday. I... more
Michael Recommends This PHCC Pro Series Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Michael,
We thank you for contacting us directly and allowing us to assist you with the selection of your unit. We appreciate your feedback and know that you will be satisfied with your decision for many years to come.
more
Michael's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I called and placed the order on the phone. It was quick and easy. My order was shipped the next day. Great service!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
02
Robert S.
Plymouth, MN
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/16/16
REVIEWED
APR.
07
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Spendy But Good
I bought this pump to replace a single pump with one that has a battery backup. This pump is expensive but so far seems to work well. I bought this pump over others due to the dual float switches on both the primary and back up pump as well as the compact design. My sump pit is small and I did not trust I could fit in a larger design.

My only negative is the casting on the primary pump starts to rust immediately where the screws join the top and bottom blue pieces. This likely won't be... more
Pros: Quiet, Reliable, Easy To Use, Light Weight
Cons: Expensive
Robert Recommends This PHCC Pro Series Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Robert,
We thank you for your review and appreciate the feed back.
more
Was this review helpful?
02
Donato M.
REVIEWED
JUL.
19
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great The Second Time
I've been working with Jim for several months now trying to find the best combination system. Jim highly recommended this one, so I went with it. Unfortunately, I had to buy it from a company who installs them locally so that the product and labor is warrantied from the company (didn't install it myself)...sorry Jim! I have to say that www.sumppumpsdirect.com is first rate in customer service and advice, and I really wish I could have bought from this site and from Jim.

On to the review. ... more
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Quiet, Fast
Donato Recommends This PHCC Pro Series Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Donato,
We are happy that you are satisfied with the PS-C33. We really appreciate your confidence in our product. We know that you will be happy for many years to come.
more
Was this review helpful?
91
Bruce
St. Charles, MD
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/10/13
REVIEWED
FEB.
01
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent System
This has been an excellent decision. I replaced the contractor grade pump that was installed when the house was built after the float valve failed and my basement flooded. The investment is worth it. The system comes completely assembled. It was a breeze to swap out. It runs far quieter that I had expected also.
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Bruce,
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you are satisfied with your combination system.
more
Was this review helpful?
103
Thomas Z.
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 12/18/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
12
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just Buy It!
Don't be cheap or go under powered with other units, especially if you have or just finished or updated your basement.

This unit comes complete and ready to drop in, dual caged floats and two floats per pump will protect you against just about any nightmare you will encounter.

With both floats, just a .250" is all it takes to activate the pump, the primary and secondary will then run after the floats reset and drain the pit to the bottom.

Strong and silent, the cooling fan is a... more
Pros: Quiet, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Features
Cons: Expensive
Thomas Recommends This PHCC Pro Series Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Thomas,
Thank you for your recommendation of our products and an amazing review. We sincerely appreciate your feed back.
more
Was this review helpful?
60
Kevin
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 5/22/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
27
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pro Series Ps-c33
If you are looking for a battery backup sump pump combination, I would recommend the Pro Series PS-C33. Within one month of installing this product, we experienced a violent thunderstorm that left us without power for 10 hours. I was eager to see if this battery backup system would perform as stated. It did. The control unit alarmed, signaling the power failure. The corresponding alarm status also indicated the activation of the backup pump. Everything was working as designed.

Ordering... more
Pros: Quiet, I'd Buy It Again
Kevin Recommends This PHCC Pro Series Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Kevin,
We are always happy to hear great stories such as these. Thank you for recommending Pro Series Pumps!
more
Was this review helpful?
60
Brian
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 2/13/14
REVIEWED
APR.
10
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Expensive - But Seems Well Made
Purchased the pump here and installed it and the backup myself. Installation was very simple. The product is heavy, seems well-built. During testing, the pump ran very quietly and quickly removed water from the pit. I will add another review after the heavy rainy season if my perspective on this product changes.

The only con to this product is the price. It is one of the more expensive sump pumps I looked at.
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Fast
Cons: Expensive
Brian Recommends This PHCC Pro Series Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Brian,
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you are pleased with the PS-C33 and we know that you will feel even more certain you made the right choice after your first big rain.
more
Was this review helpful?
50
Robert B.
Aurora, OH
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/9/14
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
NOV.
24
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Update On My Last Review
Okay, so I'm giving this product a second chance. A while back in August, shortly after I posted a negative review on this product, I called Glentronics and explained the situation. The guy I spoke to agreed that it was the check valves, he sent me two new ones free of charge to which I received via fed ex the next day (Good customer service!).

I installed the check valves and adjusted the floats by raising them about an inch and the system has worked flawlessly since! My only suggestion... more
Pros: Quiet, Reliable, Features, Good Customer Service
Cons: Use Better Check Valves
Robert Recommends This PHCC Pro Series Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Robert,
Thank you for allowing us to assist you and giving us a second chance. We really appreciate you choosing our pumps.
more
Was this review helpful?
40
Sonia
Landing, NJ
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
REVIEWED
JUN.
11
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far So Good
I purchased this product because all the Big Box Brands kept failing. My brother installed it for me. I've had it for six weeks in lots of rain and it has not failed me to date. It moves the water fast and it is very quiet.I love the backup monitor. At a glance you can tell that your system is working.

My only advise is that you use a good surge protector. The first one we used must have been bad because the alarms went on that the main pump wasn't working when we plugged the backup... more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Sonia,
We are pleased that you are happy with this combination system, it is quite popular. We also do recommend the use of a good surge protector only on the back up portion of the system; but not on primary pumps since the startup surge of any pump can damage the protector and is not recommended for primaries by these manufacturers.
more
Was this review helpful?
73
Eric S.
Downers Grove, IL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/15/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy Install, Well Cover Exceptions
Bought this unit based upon the feedback on this site and because it was "contractor grade". Touch pricey though.

Overall I really like the unit. Instructions were easy to follow and the installation was pretty straight forward. Runs very quietly and the valves aren't noisy either. I would recommend skipping the standard battery and get the pro series maintenance free battery off of Amazon.

Note 1: This unit is taller than you'd expect, and the rubber coupler may stick... more
Pros: Quiet, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Features
Cons: Expensive
Eric Recommends This PHCC Pro Series Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Eric,
Thank you for your review of our product. Please note that the dimensions of the unit are listed on our site if you are ever in need of reference to those or we'd love to help you directly if you call us at 800.991.0466. Also, even though the blue box appears to be hardwired to the pump it is actually only hard wired to the float and can be removed from the set up. If it is still too big to use with a pit cover we can assist you with some tips on how to do so if you contact our customer service line at extension 3. We truly appreciate your feedback and your business
more
Was this review helpful?
30
Robert F.
Westlake, OH
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 5/19/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
21
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Glentronics Backup Security
Glentronics has served me well for 12 years - acquired the basement watch dog after I remodeled my basement 12 years ago and it has saved me from at least 5 floods after power outages that my neighbors experienced without a backup system. I acquired the new Pro system because it had the primary and backup combined in the same system. It also allowed me to keep my original basement watchdog in place. So I have a dual backup system or triple pumps to avoid flooding. Glentronics has always been... more
Pros: Quiet, Durable, Price, Dual Pumping Capability With Main And Backup
Robert Recommends This PHCC Pro Series Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Robert,
A Great big thank you for your review. We love keeping our customers happy and helping whenever we can!
more
Robert's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast, easy to review and select best system for your needs. The shipment was sent promptly and well packaged."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Mark S.
Hoffman Estates, IL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/13/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
10
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Not 100% Happy
When I opened the box the plastic on the backup pump was broken. Live near their plant so I drove it over and they gave me a new one. That's not their fault. The manual says the main pump should run for 10 seconds but I time it at 8. Have not had it long but we did have a very heavy rain and the main pump handled it with no help from the backup. I do wish the main pump would run a little longer when activated.
Mark Recommends This PHCC Pro Series Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Mark,
We thank you for your review and your patience. Please note that if the switch is not allowing the pump to run the designated length you can call our service department and we will be able to assist you with that @ 800.991.0466 Ext 3. Again we appreciate you reaching out to us and allowing us to assist you.
more
Mark's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very happy with Sump Pumps Direct. I emailed them about the product arriving damaged and their expert responded right away and helped me get it replaced. They also send me helpful emails on maintenance around the house and what to look for when purchasing different products. Very easy to deal with."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Paul B.
Loveland, OH
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/5/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump System, Unbeatable Price
After much research, I bought the PS-C33 from Sump Pumps Direct. My friend had the same unit installed by a plumber and it cost him $1500. I was able to install the exact same system for under $900 (unit + battery + acid).

I called Sump Pumps Direct and received great perspective and helpful advice. Gave me the confidence I needed to tackle the project myself. The system is also quieter than my previous pump and check valve.

A few pointers that I didn't know at first: 1) the primary... more
Paul Recommends This PHCC Pro Series Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Paul,
Thank you for your consideration of our products. We really appreciate your feedback.
more
Paul's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Shipping was even faster than I expected. Phone support was very knowledgeable. Excellent service all the way around."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Robert H.
Patterson, IA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/8/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
20
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Absolute Best Solution For My Flooded Basement
After 3 times over the years of ripping carpet up drying out the basement and the sleepless nights during storms, All that is put to rest should have bought this pump years ago no more switch failures, power outages to worry about. This product is awesome and Sump Pumps Direct has my business lightning fast shipping at a great price.
Pros: Quiet, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Reliable
Robert Recommends This PHCC Pro Series Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Robert,
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you are happy with the product and the great service at Sump Pumps Direct.
more
Was this review helpful?
20
Mark A.
Grand Portage, MN
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 5/2/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
17
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
You Get Wha You Pay For
I can't say anything bad as of yet, this pump has been called upon for my daily use and once for battery back up during an outage. Seems to perform as advertised. I would say its pricey, however I truly believe you get what you pay for so I would still say it's worth it. Buy the proper battery with it so the pump/monitoring system can be used properly.
Pros: Quiet, Fast, High Quality, Durable
Mark Recommends This PHCC Pro Series Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Mark,
Thank you for your review. We know you wont be disappointed, as this is an amazing Combination that has made many people very happy.
more
Mark's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I must've asked 10 questions before I bought and each time I received quick responses even though I hadn't bought anything yet. Great business."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
James Campbell
Pittsburgh, PA
REVIEWED
JUN.
10
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Peace Of Mind
Piece of mine says it all. Every time it rains hard, I know that I can depend on my pro series Sub Pump.
Pros: Quiet, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: None
James Recommends This PHCC Pro Series Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
James,
Thank you for your review. We are glad we are able to provide Peace of mind for our customers and their families.
more
Was this review helpful?
20
Steve J.
Kenosha, WI
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 2/17/14
REVIEWED
APR.
01
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Can Relax ..........
After several problems with malfunctioning pumps that just don't hold up as you wish they would I now feel i can relax knowing I have one of the best and reliable pumps available. Buy your pumps from Sump Pumps Direct and get some quality and some peace of mind !
Pros: Quiet, Reliable, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Steve Recommends This PHCC Pro Series Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Steve,
We would like to thank you for your review of the PS-C33. We are always happy to hear that we can help our customers in having peace of mind and being able to relax knowing that they have a great system in their sump pit that is guaranteed to do its job.
more
Was this review helpful?
20
Jeff F.
Ivesdale, IL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 12/18/13
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
JAN.
08
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy
This system was easy to hook up and works well so far.
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, Quiet, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive
Jeff Recommends This PHCC Pro Series Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Jeff,
Thank you for taking the time to post a great review. We know that you will be satisfied with our product and our customer service.
more
Jeff Would Recommend Sump Pumps Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The battery was delivered by special hauler. Great service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Mark S.
Elmhurst, IL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/13/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Bad News/good News-mostly Good
Bad news-Main pump switch was defective, controller unit defective, back-up pump housing not tightened spraying water out the top of back-up pump.

Good new-When I called the Pro Series pump tech support they were GREAT. They sent me a new unit and it worked perfectly after I tightened they top of the back-up pump housing.

I would also remind everyone to tighten all of the connectors before installation as the instructions mention. My unit replaced a nine-year old Pro Series pump that was... more
Mark Recommends This PHCC Pro Series Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Mark,
We Sincerely apologize for any inconvenience and truly appreciate you reaching out to us directly for assistance. We are always willing and ready to assist our customers. We appreciate your business
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Michael B.
North Tonawanda, NY
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/27/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far So Good
Works so much better than my old zoeler, The dual bettery backup eases my mind after already having 2 basement floods and one instance where the pit filled because the old pump could not keep up, but never flooded.
Last week we set a recird for rainfall from midnight to midnight and no worries!

Great purchase, but it!
Michael Recommends This PHCC Pro Series Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Michael,
So happy to hear your satisfaction! We are always here if you ever have any maintanence questions.

Thank you for your review and have a wonderful day!


Sincerely,
The Glentronics Family
more
Michael's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Had questions before we bought and response was great and very helpful."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Bruce H.
St. Paul, MN
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 5/8/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy To Install
A very easy installation, replaced my sole primary pump system with this dual system. I needed it on the first day. Very glad I got it in. I went with a sealed battery from Menards for about $150. I will have to see how long that works for me. Very quiet.
Bruce Recommends This PHCC Pro Series Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Bruce,
Thank you for your feedback! If you ever have any maintenance questions we are just a phone call away. Have a great day!


Sincerely,
The Glentronics Family
more
Bruce's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Quick and on time shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jeffrey L.
Maple Grove, MN
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/31/15
REVIEWED
APR.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Absolute Best...
I just finished my basement myself and after lots of time and money the very last thing I ever want is a flood. I have helped rip out wet carpet and it's no fun. Plus, I'd rather pay for the best sump system than a homeowners deductible. This one rocks. Easy to install (had to modify the basket cover a bit as the assembly was just a little too tall).

I feel confident in the pump, back-up pump, and control box. The guys on the phone at both the store and manufacturer were great. This hooks... more
Jeffrey Recommends This PHCC Pro Series Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Jeffrey,
We are happy that you are satisfied with this product. We guarantee that you will not be disappointed. Thank you for your review
more
Jeffrey's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great sales people discussing comparisons and features."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael C.
Denville, NJ
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/20/15
REVIEWED
APR.
11
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Primary Pump Needs To Run A Bit Longer
Overall, I would have to say this is a nice compact and complete unit. The small problem I see with it, mind you, I am no expert in this field.. just a do what I can do myself home owner... is the primary pump should run for a longer period of time. The float switch only allows the pump to run for ten seconds.

That is ten seconds total run time which translates to maybe five or six gallons per run cycle. If you have a basement with a serious water problem that is a lot of pump engaging... more
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Expensive, Can Not Adjust Pump Run Period Can Not Adjust Float Cage Height, Can Not Adjust Pump Run Time Can Not Adjust Float Cage Height
Michael Recommends This PHCC Pro Series Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Michael,
Thank you for your review. Please note that if you do need a float in which you can adjust the run time you would need to look at upgrading the float to at DFC2. It will allow you to adjust from 5-45 seconds. If you are in need of further assistance and would like to call us directly, you can do so at 800.991.0466 Ext 3 for tech support.
more
Was this review helpful?
11
Erik S.
Topsfield, MA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 2/10/15
REVIEWED
APR.
07
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Saved My Basement
My basement flooded last year due to a faulty float on a single pump set up. Now with the combo pump set up and protected float system I'm sure my basement will be fine.

Also with the amount if snow we got this winter and now everything melting, the pump has had no problems keeping up with the ground water.
Erik Recommends This PHCC Pro Series Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Erik,
Great! We are happy to be able to help. Thank you for your review and your consideration of our products.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jim S.
Carmel, IN
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/25/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Primary/secondary Sump Pump Combo
In preparing the completion of my basement, it was essential to have a reliable sump pump with a backup system. The pit fills up about every 15 to 20 minutes continuously.

The pump was ready to install. Basically, I cut the discharge pipe at the right level, pulled the old pump out and put the new pump in. Very easy installation.

I tested the backup pump which is very easy to do with the test switch on the monitor. One reason I picked this setup is the size of the backup pump to be... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Features, Easy To Use
Jim Recommends This PHCC Pro Series Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Jim,
Thank you for your review, We know that you will be more than happy with your purchase.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Mark W.
Galena, OH
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/9/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quick Delivery Easy Install
We recently moved to Ohio from California and are new to basements. Our basement flooded twice in the last year, once do to a root in the evacuation line and once due to the float in the primary pump getting caught on the sump wall and the battery backup burning out from overuse.

About $20,000 of damage each time. So I am going overboard to avoid the problem going forward. I have put in this system that will email if there are any issues, I am putting in a second primary with a separate... more
Mark Recommends This PHCC Pro Series Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Mark,
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your business
more
Mark's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I ordered over the weekend. I recieved a call on Monday to make sure that they had all of the information correct. The pump arrived on Wednesday. I installed it on Saturday. The purchase could not have gone better. I hope the pump works as well."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Chad F.
Canton, OH
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 12/17/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump!
Very heavy duty unit, pumps pit really fast, and quiet. Easy to install, very straight forward. The control panel is great, monitors complete system. Worth every penny.
Chad Recommends This PHCC Pro Series Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Chad,
We thank you for your recommendation of our products. We know that you will not be disappointed. Thank you for your business.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Rob M.
Niagara Falls, NY
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 10/10/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
10
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Service, Great Product
I bought a second home that has a sump pump which was 17 years old. Since there will be great stretches of time that we won't be there we wanted security with a great pump/backup pump unit. Everything I read about the PS3 is true to form. Outstanding unit, easy to install and works like a charm.

On top of that Sump Pump Direct answered all my questions in a professional manner, before and after my purchase. Easy to order, quick delivery.....just outstanding all around......I highly... more
Pros: Quiet, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations
Rob Recommends This PHCC Pro Series Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Rob,
Thank you for your recommendations of our product. We really appreciate the feedback. Please give us a call directly if you are ever in need of assistance @800-991-0466 Ext. 3 for Technical support M-F, 9-5
more
Rob's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great Service, Great Product, Great Experience"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
John P.
Hamilton, NJ
REVIEWED
MAY.
20
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Combo Pump
Bought this pump to replace a builder installed pump. Pump works great and is exceptionally quiet. The monitoring system is the best that I have seen. The only little installation glitch is that they changed the rubber PVC connector to a shorter one that is metal covered. If you cut the pipe as per the instructions it will be short, so measure it yourself before cutting. I am sure that the instructions will reflect this in the next printing. Sump Pumps Direct was a pleasure to deal with.
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, Fast, Reliable
Cons: Bad Instructions
John Recommends This PHCC Pro Series Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
John,
Thank you for your feed back. We appreciate your business. Please contact us directly if you have any questions or are in need of assistance in the future @ 800.911.0466 Opt 3 for Customer Service. Have a wonderful day!
more
Was this review helpful?
11
Bruce
St. Charles, MD
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/10/13
REVIEWED
FEB.
01
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent System
This has been an excellent decision. I replaced the contractor grade pump that was installed when the house was built after the float valve failed and my basement flooded. The investment is worth it. The system comes completely assembled. It was a breeze to swap out. It runs far quieter that I had expected also.
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Bruce,
Thank you so much for your review. We Appreciate your feedback.
more
Was this review helpful?
11
Michael L.
Wayne, PA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 8/30/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great!
Very satisfied. Pump works well and backup pump works well. More powerful than our prior pump. I wanted to have a backup combo because we are working on our basement.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, Fast, Durable
Cons: Expensive
Michael Recommends This PHCC Pro Series Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Michael,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our product. We appreciate your business.
more
Was this review helpful?
01
Robert B.
Aurora, OH
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/9/14
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
24
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Terrible Product
Bought this back in April of this year. Noticed that when it kicked on, it had a low water output which was due to faulty check valves on both the primary and secondary pump. Another issue I have with this POS is that the float switch to the primary pump will sometimes not activate which causes the secondary float switch to activate the backup pump. This occurs at least 1 to 3 times a week where I'm woken up to the annoying beeping sound of the alarm.

I went to replace the check valves... more
Pros: Features
Cons: Unreliable
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Robert,
We are sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with this combination system. Please know that this is not a common occurrence. The check valves are securely connected to the PVC with a threaded adapter, but never glued. We would love to help you, since the problem that you seem to be having with the two pumps kicking on too often most likely is not be attributed to the pump failing, but can be relieved by adjusting the level of the second float. Please give us a call as soon as possible so that we can assist you. I promise that you will not be unsatisfied with this product. You can reach us at 800.991.0466 Ext. 3 for technical support.
more
Was this review helpful?
56
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials