Your Cart @ Sump Pumps Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
   Search
Priority Shipments @ Sump Pumps Direct View All In-Stock Pumps View Transit Times
< Back to Product

Wayne ESP25 Backup Sump Pumps Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$229.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$229.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$260.69
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$269.95
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Wayne ESP25 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 5
Pros
Quiet (5)
Easy To Use (5)
I'd Buy It Again (3)
Price (3)
Reliable (2)
Cons
Packaging (1)
91% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
20 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Rick T.
Tecumseh, KS
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/22/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
APR.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Pump
Install in less than one hour. Tested three times, so quite I missed the first test. Pumps very fast. Have not had to use it not rain season here yet. I have concideed replacing my main pumpp with a Wayne submerged 110 powered pump.
Rick Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
10
James C.
Lancaster, OH
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/30/16
REVIEWED
APR.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wayne Esp25- Battery Backup
I needed a battery backup sump pump for my home. We live at the bottom of a hill and get a lot of rain run off . The power goes off here from time to time and we had to have a very good back up . I am very pleased with the Wayne ESP25, it was very easy to install and I am very glad I bought it. This pump is very quiet.
James Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Phil
Galion, OH
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/7/11
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
177 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAR.
23
2011
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Backup Pump Experiance
I bought the esp25 Wayne pump, I installed it and all seemed to be well. In one week I went down stairs and heard a periodic buzzing sound from my unit, it was a short buzz, and as per the instructions it was announcing that the pump had been functioning. I knew I had very little water coming in the sump. I checked my main pump and it was working fine. So I checked the float switch on my back up unit and it did not respond, it was also falsely turning pump on. So I unplugged it until I got... more
Was this review helpful?
202
Dave
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/14/13
Total Helpful Votes
14 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
06
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Service
The battery powered Wayne sump pump was rated very highly and probably for that reason it was on back order. I decided to place the order anyway and much to my surprise, it came much earlier than expected. Obviously this seller has a good relationship with the manufacturer. The unit was everything it was described in the ad. Very satisfied with the seller and the Wayne battery powered sump pump. I purchased my own gel marine deep-cycle battery.
Was this review helpful?
141
Keith
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/16/13
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
APR.
06
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wayne Esp25
Fairly easy to install. The pump electronics are just plug in connections. Test ran it the first rainy day and it work as expected.
Was this review helpful?
100
Frank F.
Cincinnati, OH
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 10/10/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
02
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Don't Wait Like I Did
I relied on one main sump pump for years and then it happened. Heavy rain and without warning it quit. I do not ever wish to spend two days cleaning up a wet basement again. Without hesitation I did a little research and purchased the Wayne Esp25 through Pumps Direct. The price was good and it was deliverd in a few days. It was easy to install and I feel very confident that if my main pump or electric should fail again this backup system will save the day.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Frank Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
90
Bill
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/22/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
FEB.
17
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No More Worries
I installed the Wayne ESP25 battery backup pump coupled with a StormPro 1/3hp primary pump and the combo works great!!! My mind is at ease now because I know my basement will be high and dry come the wet season. I am an experienced plumber and I would recommend this setup to anyone that is concerned about a power loss.
Was this review helpful?
70
Joel W.
Mankato, MN
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/27/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
10
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Amature Plumber
Recently finished installing the Wayne backup sump pump.

Was fairly easy to install and I'm glad I didn't get any bigger pump as it would have been hard to fit into my sump basin.

Overall I'm happy with the way it turned out.
Joel Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
50
John W.
Carlisle, PA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 12/26/11
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
01
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Back-up Sump Pump
Client had bad experience with water infiltration when his primary sump pump failed during time of need. Requested a secondary unit to back up the primary pump so this problem would not repeat. This unit fit well in the existing pit and was simple to tie into the common drainage pipe. The installation was done on January 2, 2012 and the client has had no problems with this unit to date.
Pros: Price, Durable, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
John Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Bryan S.
Hollywood, MD
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 12/15/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JAN.
13
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Back Up Pump
Had to replace a Zoller. Decided to try something different.
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable
Bryan Recommends This Wayne Product
Bryan Would Recommend Sump Pumps Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Awesome Store!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
50
Darrin B.
Avon, OH
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/10/14
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
02
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Very Happy
I purchased this pump after the pump of competitive product failed within two years. The pump was easy to install and works as expected.
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Darrin Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Paul Z.
Wilmington, DE
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/13/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
08
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worked Fine
Install went quickly. It worked fine. I misunderstood the lights but that was my fault. The women at Wayne was great, she walked me thru my problem.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Quiet, Arrived Ahead Of Schedule
Paul Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Darren C.
REVIEWED
APR.
11
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Disappointed
Had for approximately three years. Never had to rely on it. Within first year, charger and battery died. Wayne gladly replaced tender, as did battery company with battery.Just checked the other day being its the wet season.

Battery completely dead. Went to have battery tested and it's too far gone. Spent a lot of time researching and installing properly. Oh well, I'll get another battery as per spec and try again. Hopefully tender still works. I still love my Wayne plug in sump pumps... more
Darren Does Not Recommend This Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Darren,
Thank you for business and I am sorry to hear you have had an issue with your ESP25. Since it does not look like you purchased your battery from us, may I ask what type of battery you are using with your backup system? This may be affecting the performance of the system.
more
Was this review helpful?
31
Bret
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/23/12
REVIEWED
SEP.
13
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far So Good
Bought the kit and battery together. Kit got here first, battery took a couple extra days. The kit was easy to install and the pump drains my sump in no time.

The battery was a little pricey but has worked well so far. Would have probably been better off buying a battery locally...less cost and no wait.

I have had the system for for a couple of months and so far so good.
Was this review helpful?
31
Gaylyn Horne
Birmingham, AL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 12/4/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
02
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Haven't Hooked Up The Pump Yet
Everything is ok with the pump except the cord going from the pump to the battery housing is to short. I'm using this for an outdoor sump that is about 10 feet deep. I'll figure something out.
Gaylyn Recommends This Wayne Product
Jim, the Sump Pump Expert
Product Expert
Gaylyn,
In most cases you can extend the wiring up to a maximum 25-30 feet as long as you splice wiring of the same gauge as the original. you might even try calling Wayne tech support at 800-237-0987 to see if they offer any extension cables for their battery backup systems.
more
Was this review helpful?
21
Eric S.
South Plainfield, NJ
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/6/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
28
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Installation Was Quick & Easy
I bought this sump to replace a burned out battery backup sump that was sitting in my sump for a few years now. After two power outages and a flood, I decided it was time to replace it. I found this sump on your web site and it fit my needs perfectly. I already had two marine batteries so all I needed was the pump and the case. The product arrived very quickly and came with easy instructions. There was a little bit of damage to one of the connectors that must have happened during shipping... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Price
Cons: Packaging
Eric Recommends This Wayne Product
Eric Would Recommend Sump Pumps Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The web site was full of great information and the ordering process was quick and easy."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
James
Athens, TN
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/7/12
REVIEWED
MAR.
01
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Esp25 Backup Sump Pumps
I bought 2 ESP battery backup pumps about 7 months ago they have backed up regular 110 volt pumps about 6 times for around 9 hours each.No problems with either pump i would recommend these esp 25 pumps.
Was this review helpful?
21
James
Athens, TN
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/7/12
REVIEWED
SEP.
18
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Esp-25 Back Up Pumpi
I installed two ESP25 pumps about 3 months ago and they work perfectly. I wanted to use combo pumps but sump pit was only 11 inches by 12 inches.

I also got the pumps in 3 days after order.
Was this review helpful?
10
James
Athens, TN
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/7/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
15
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quick Service
I have not installed pumps yet but received each one within 3 days after ordering. Both were in perfect shape with no damage.
Was this review helpful?
21
David
REVIEWED
APR.
03
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Only Time Will Tell
I have owned the product for only a couple of weeks now and it has not been put to the test. However, I do agree with other posts regarding the packaging. The stuff was just thrown inside of the battery box and shipped out. I glad that nothing seems to be damaged thus far. The unit was simple to install and I look forward to enjoying some piece of mind.
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials