Search
< Back to Product

Wayne WSM3300 Backup Sump Pumps Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$377.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$377.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$377.00
(as of 07:02 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
 
$384.95
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$377.00
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Wayne WSM3300 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (5)
Features (4)
Easy To Use (3)
High Quality (2)
Quiet (2)
Cons
Expensive (3)
89% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
9 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Scott S.
Glen Burnie, MD
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 11/30/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Peace Of Mind
This system has exceeded expectations! It provides you with the knowledge that if there is ever a problem with your sump pump system this will alert you multiple ways. Within the first few days we lost power at the house and even though we were home the system called us and upon the power being restored it alerted us of the change. I did a lot of research before the purchase and this is worth every penny. I have known several people that have had to renovate their basements due to sump pump... more
Scott Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Chuck G.
Canal Winchester, OH
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/12/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wayne Wsm3300
Very happy with the system. It was easy to install took about 1 hour and not a lot of parts to buy to get the job done. The only problem I have is connecting with DSL. Which I understand should work with a filter but no luck on that so far.
Chuck Recommends This Wayne Product
Jim, the Sump Pump Expert
Product Expert
Chuck,
If you haven't already, I would try contacting Wayne's Tech Support @ (800) 237-0987.
more
Chuck's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very happy with you service and product."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Scott
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 11/27/13
Total Helpful Votes
13 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
DEC.
19
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Does The Job
I have previously used a Watchdog battery backup sump pump. However, when that unit's float switch failed to work, I thought I would give this Wayne unit a try. I also liked the idea that I would call me if there were an issue. (Like the main pump has failed and now the backup is running.) It was easy to install this unit, to program the electronic notification system, and has been tested to show it should be a great backup system. So far, so good.
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive
Scott Recommends This Wayne Product
Scott Would Recommend Sump Pumps Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I had never ordered anything from Sump Pumps Direct. I was plesantly surprised with the great service. I ordered the pump and in a couple days it was at my door via FedEx with no cost for shipping. (I had ordered the battery for this unit from someone else who had it cheaper. It took almost a week longer from that other company to get the battery.)"
 more
Was this review helpful?
130
Jessica K.
Streamwood, IL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/23/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
10
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Peace Of Mind
I took a lot of time comparing back up sumps because I wanted something I could trust during storms in the midwest. The best thing about this sump, is it is one of the only systems that tests itself (every 14 days). It also calls your cell phone if it ever activates or if the battery is not charged/charging. It wasn't hard to install either. The only downfall of this product is, for the high price they could have at least included a check valve. So between the PVC, check valve, cement/primer it... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Features, Easy To Use
Cons: Expensive
Jessica Recommends This Wayne Product
Jessica's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"As far as sump pumps direct, the website was easy to use, the shipping was extremely fast, and the customer service reps were very friendly and helpful. Because I just bought my house, my address wasn't showing up on their computer, so they took the time out to make sure my credit card wasn't stolen... Well done SPD!!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
80
Matt Schroeder
Fort Wayne, IN
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/29/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
10
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy To Install
Needed a new system. Looked for a while and this system caught my eye. Decent price and the features are great. VERY simple to start going. Hook your battery up and follow on the screen instructions. Does a system check every two weeks. My old WatchDog never did that.
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Matt Recommends This Wayne Product
Matt's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Quick response. Came as I was told. Very happy"
 more
Was this review helpful?
50
Leanne C.
Milford, PA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 5/14/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Power Company Upgrade
Power company upgrading system 11:00 pm till 3:00 am system took over without any problem.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, Fast, High Quality
Leanne Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
41
Jeri K.
Grove City, OH
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/10/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
01
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Piece Of Mind?
I purchased this backup sump after my basement flooded. I had a professional install it for me and connected it to my land line.

I hope it does it's job... kind of expensive and I did not realize the battery did not come with it. I also had to buy battery acid....
Jeri Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Scott H.
Wauseon, OH
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/14/15
REVIEWED
APR.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice System
We have not had it for very long, but am impressed with how it operates. We have had battery back up systems before, but they did not pump as well and as fast as this one does. We are very happy with how this one operates.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Features, Durable, Quiet
Cons: Expensive
Scott Recommends This Wayne Product
Scott's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Was easy to find what we wanted and it arrived within a few days."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Richard H.
Lafayette, IN
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/26/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
17
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Wayne 3300 Pump
In a day when land lines are being replaced by cell phones, I was disappointed that I could not use the notification features.

I also am nervous about only being able to pump less than 4 gallon a minute.
Richard Does Not Recommend This Product
Jim, the Sump Pump Expert
Product Expert
Richard,
I'm sorry to hear of your disappointment with the Wayne WSM3300 notification system but I am a bit confused regarding your claim that you are getting less than 4GPM. What is the total vertical head lift on your discharge? If you are dealing with a high vertical lift on your discharge, this will reduce the GPM. The Wayne WSM3300 will handle a max lift of about 18-20 feet, though at a very reduced pumping capacity (between 1.6 & 4GPM). As long as your total lift remains within the 10 - 15 foot range, you will see flow rates in the 30 - 40 GPM range.

We do also list on our website that the notification system requires a standard phone line and while I can appreciate your statement regarding this age of cell phones. This is something that the manufacturers are working on with the addition of some wireless systems expected to be available within the next 6-12 months, hopefully.

If you have not installed the system and you are totally unsatisfied, you are welcome to return it for a refund.
If you have any other questions, please let me know.

Sincerely,
Jim Owiecki
Sump Pumps Direct Product Expert
800-710-7499 X125
630-685-0025 - Direct
james@pedstores.com
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Richard,
We strive to satisfy all of our customers and we stand behind our products. While this system does not use wireless technology, we do offer systems that do. This product is designed for those who, due to cell reception issues, can still have a system that gives them peace of mind.
We would like to speak to regarding your flow issues so that we can resolve any issues you may have with the product. We feel that the stated flow rate is very accurate and would like to discuss why you are not seeing this performance from your unit. You can contact us at 888-299-2963 M-F 8-6 EST.
We look forward to hearing from you.
more
Was this review helpful?
21
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials