Your Cart @ Sump Pumps Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
   Search
Priority Shipments @ Sump Pumps Direct View All In-Stock Pumps View Transit Times
< Back to Product

Zoeller 30-0041 Check Valves Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
$19.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$19.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$26.10
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Zoeller 30-0041 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
5.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 5
Pros
Quiet (4)
Easy To Use (4)
High Quality (3)
Durable (2)
Exceeded Expectations (1)
Cons
None (1)
Absolutely Nothing (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
18 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Richard S.
Grand Blanc, MI
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 11/22/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
14
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This One Did It
The Zoeller check valve is the solution if you've had it with that annoying clunk and pipe hammering when the sump pump ends a cycle. During heavy downpours it was sometimes hard to get to sleep at night with all that commotion. Finally I'd had enough and decided to give this marvel a try. Glad I did! No more thump, clunk or floor vibration. None of that. Well worth the money.
Richard Recommends This Zoeller Product
Richard's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"These folks know their stuff and they don't drag their feet."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Gary A.
Chicago, IL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/5/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Had two inline check valves that were mounted with rubber 1.50" boots and clamps. (One for the main sump pump and a second for the backup pump.) This did NOT make the PVC risers sturdy at all and VERY flimsy. The see through Zoeller 1.50" check valve/back flow preventer, was easy to install, worked great, made the PVC risers solid! Also if down the road you are having pump problems, you can see through each Zoeller check valve if water is being pumped out of your sump pump well! ... more
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, High Quality, Durable
Gary Recommends This Zoeller Product
Gary's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"FAST next day Ground delivery via FedEx and GREAT website to view all of their products."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert L.
Seneca, IL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 5/15/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quiet Operation
No more annoying thump after each pump cycle. This was a great investment. Can't believe I waited so long to make this purchase.
Robert Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Douglas P.
Harrison Twp, MI
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 5/10/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Q-u-i-e-t!
I recently replaced both pumps in a dual pump system and also had to re-plumb the discharge. The new discharge had a higher exit from the crawl space and the old standard check valves became very noisy. The Zoeller quiet valves stopped all the noise. They also eliminated the need to install a union as there are 2 built in to the valve. Highly recommended!
Douglas Recommends This Zoeller Product
Douglas's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Great next day delivery and prices. My only complaint was that I paid extra shipping cost for 2 check valves and they were packaged in the same box as the sump pump that had free shipping. If they were shipped separately, I can understand being charged for freight, but in this case, I feel the charge was unfair."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Daniel V.
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/17/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAY.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No Brainier!
After years of check valves thumping I gave this a try. No noise at all, very happy!
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Daniel Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Benny E.
Merrillville, IN
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/19/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Time Saver
Easy to install Quick And Simple.
Benny Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Cory S.
Carmel, IN
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 2/26/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Like 'em
Nice quality, easy change out and little backflow pressure on the units.
Cory Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Daniel J.
Schaumburg, IL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 2/2/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome
Excellent top quality. Finally a more quieter and better built check valve, installed it in 5 minutes. No more thumping of the sump pump. 5 stars!!
Daniel Recommends This Zoeller Product
Daniel's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Shipped the next day."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Graham F.
Batavia, OH
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/29/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quiet
Awesome - Pipe hammering controlled, can still hear pump engage, just as advertised.......
Graham Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Chris C.
Roselle, IL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/17/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
FEB.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worth Every Penny
I had the typical check valves installed prior to these and man did they thump all the time. Believe me, these do not make any noise, plus they are cool to watch water moving through them.
Chris Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert D.
North Ridgeville, OH
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 12/4/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Returned My Sanity
My house is in a high water table area. My sump pump cycles on average every 4 minutes. For the past 3 years I have been tormented with vrooooooom THUD. No matter what I was doing, dinner, watching football, or having family time, my attention was always drawn to that sound. Not anymore. Sometimes I hear my pump, sometimes I don't. But I definitely don't hear that thud anymore. I don't care how long the spring lasts, I'll replace it every time. I now know the price of my sanity, its 25... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Absolutely Nothing
Robert Recommends This Zoeller Product
Robert's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"First Class Organization, through and through"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Ronald O.
Buffalo, NY
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 12/1/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
22
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Thanks For The Memories!
Had the loudest sump pump system noises ever recorded in the world, or at least in my small part of it. Most of the noises were generated at the time of shut off or conclusion of the sump cycle...the super loud thud sound. I had asked some of the local supposedly DIY guys and some backyard plumbers about the noise but they all seem to agree it was just the way it is.

Based on their input, I tried everything from stuffing a T-shirt to using a car muffler hanger with burlap wrapped around... more
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Quiet, High Quality
Cons: None
Ronald Recommends This Zoeller Product
Ronald's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I have not heard my pump system working since installation. No more thuds or joist sounds peace at last thank you. Hope this valve lasts forever if not I now know where to get another. Highly recommend this to anyone with the THUDTHUD syndrome"
 more
Was this review helpful?
50
David C.
Phoenix, AZ
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/15/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Like A Champ!
Arrived quickly. Durable construction. Once installed it checked the back flow perfectly.

The 1/2 lb spring (could be reduced to 1/4 lb) was thought to possibly offer too much forward flow resistance, but we didn't notice any impact to flow.

The clear body was nice to have to see what was going on. It will be interesting to see how well it performs over time.
David Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Darren B.
Bruce Township, MI
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/1/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Better Than Expected
Great valve. For the price, it's highly recommended. There is ZERO noise during operation and the closing phase.
Darren Recommends This Zoeller Product
Darren's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The best shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
William W.
Malvern, PA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/5/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Can Now Sleep
The check valve is outstanding. I thank my friend Charlie from England plumbing for telling me about this product. I give it a ten out of ten.
William Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Gary O.
North Liberty, IA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/17/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Loud Clunk Noise When Shutting Off Is Gone, I Can Sleep Now.
When your sump pump cycles every couple minutes and when it shuts off it sounds like some one banging on the water pipes, it gets pretty old when you are trying to sleep.

I tried another brand and still had the same problem. I ordered the Zoeller 30-0041 - 1-1/2" Clear Quiet PVC Check Valve from Sump Pumps Direct, and it came in a couple of days. Wow, what a difference, now there is no more noise.
Gary Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Michael B.
Sherrill, NY
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/25/15
REVIEWED
APR.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Waiting Past Spring To Install Pump Runs Alot
Hope this product is as good as it sounds per my wife, as pump is over master bedroom.
Michael Recommends This Zoeller Product
Michael's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"will see"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Dwan W.
Dayton, OH
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/17/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
20
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Silent At Last
Worked as a said.
Dwan Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials