Search
Priority Shipments @ Sump Pumps Direct View All In-Stock Pumps View Transit Times
< Back to Product

Zoeller 30-0181 Check Valves Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$11.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock$11.99
No Sales Tax* (Except CA)
Visit Site
 
$11.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$14.50
(as of 06:17 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
 
$11.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Zoeller 30-0181 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (14)
I'd Buy It Again (9)
Quiet (8)
Price (8)
High Quality (8)
Cons
None (8)
Packaging (2)
95% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
76 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Christopher I.
Darien, IL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 10/10/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
NOV.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Can't Beat A Zoeller!
Zoeller really is the best. I had a brand new Zoeller pedestal back-up sump pump installed BUT with a generic check valve. I didn't think the check valve would be a big deal, but I was wrong.

Last month, I decided I would test the system. After the back-up kicked on and drained the pit, I saw all the water come back down because the check valve was stuck wide open and it was making a bunch of noise. I had to hit it a couple of times to get it to close.

This Zoeller check valve is solid and... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Price, High Quality, Reliable
Cons: None
Christopher Recommends This Zoeller Product
Christopher's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Product expert Jim Owiecki helped me out a lot. He made sure I got the right size check valve and offered other options to make sure I got exactly what I was looking for."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Thomas S.
Allendale, NJ
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/12/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
FEB.
23
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Bulky Product
Product is so bulky that it prevents the float from working on my Zoeller sump pump.
Thomas Does Not Recommend This Product
Jim, the Sump Pump Expert
Product Expert
Thomas,
For optimal pumping, we always suggest mounting the check valve outside the sump pit. Having the check valve mounted on the discharge or a a few inches above would cause it to catch the float valve.
more
Thomas's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great prices and products service is second to none."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Harold
Godfrey, IL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/20/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Unequalled Product. Works Perfectly!
I ordered (2) of these valves one for the main pump and one for the backup. They were delivered on time, installed and I forgot about them. They do their job without any assistance from me. Excellent product.
Harold Recommends This Zoeller Product
Harold's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I am retired now but when I was Facility Engineer of a large manufacturing plant I used Zoeller pumps exclusively. When a pump failed I replaced it with a Zoeller. I had several Zoeller pumps that have been running for over twenty years. When it was time for new pumps for my home sump pump, I ordered Zoeller. Why take a chance with another brand? Thanks for your service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
William K.
Naperville, IL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 12/28/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
FEB.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Inexpensive Valve
When replacing my sump pump, I chose to replace my check valve. The installation was quick and easy. The one downside is that this pump squeezes down to 1-1/4" valve and I was using a 1-1/2" pipe. Not a huge restriction, but there none the less. I don't see the need for a noise reducing valve, as this one is plenty quiet. (ie. when my older pump ran, the bang from shut off could hear through the entire house (2nd floor even). Now, I can't hear anything unless I'm in the... more
William Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Nolan B.
Mason, OH
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/2/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
JAN.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Quiet & Easy To Install
What a difference this and the Zoeller N98 made! Cannot hear the pump running at all compared to our previous setup - we could hear that setup throughout the house.
Nolan Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Keith K.
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 5/8/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easily Installed
Connected from PVC to Galvanize. No problem. Working fine.
Keith Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
01
David R.
Burlington, IA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 5/5/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Right Choice
I have used 3 or 4 different brands of Check Valves in the last 10 yrs which were not as quiet as I would have liked. Since I use Zoeller Sump Pumps and have been happy with their quality I decided to purchase the Zoeller Check Valve and very happy on how quiet the unit is.
David Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Ernest C.
Gastonia, NC
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/11/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAY.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
I installed this check valve at the same time I installed a Liberty pump. It has worked fine with no problems. It was real easy to install.
Ernest Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Dean S.
Appleton, WI
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/22/16
REVIEWED
APR.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Check Valve For The Homeowner
Did the research to find this check valve, explained my situation with the pipes hammering, got a response within 24hrs, and decided to buy it. Best move I've made in a while. Don't waste your time with the products they sell at Menards, Home Depot or Lowes. Their check valves are junk and a waste of time and money. I couldn't be happier with the Zoeller Check Valve. This is the only way to go if you have a sump pump in your household.
Dean Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Benny E.
Merrillville, IN
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/19/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quick And Simple
Great Value, Time & Money Saver.
Benny Recommends This Zoeller Product
Benny's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Save Money With Sump Pump Direct"
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Joe F.
Succusanna, NJ
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 2/15/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No More Flooded Basement
After my sons basement flooded due to a stuck float, we decided to replace the old pump. Zoeller pumps was. Recommended to me and when I revived the pump I knew why.this pump is a beast.sturdy & well built .as a maintenance mechanic for over 30 years I know cheap & this pump is definitely not cheap . I would recommend this product to anyone
Joe Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Allen W.
Bloomington, IL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 2/2/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Replaced A Failed One
Had one that failed which was original to the house (20 yrs old). Replaced it with this one and now all is good.
Allen Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Charles S.
Festus, MO
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/31/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It Works!
I had to buy another check valve by another mfr on short notice at local mega-home store. It leaked. I ran to town and took it back / replaced it...it leaked. Unbelievable! I couldn't believe what a waste of time it was. I came to SPD should've started there. Installed it in minutes and NO LEAKS. Great product, quiet too.
Charles Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Jim M.
Crestline, OH
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/18/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
16
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Zoeller M98
Originally I had purchased the Zoeller M98 to have as a backup in case either of the two pumps in my sump pit went bad. In my situation my house always has water coming into the sump pit so I tend to only get a year and a half years of service out of the pumps that I have bought in the past from the Big Box Stores. So, I decided to go another route and do some research online as to maybe there was a better pump out there that you just cannot find at these stores.

In all the research,... more
Was this review helpful?
101
R. S.
Lancaster, PA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/18/15
REVIEWED
APR.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
High Quality, Quiet Check Valve
I have used these for years and feel they are quiet and reliable. Be careful not to over tighten clamps.
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, Reliable
Cons: Packaging
R. Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
106
John K.
South Bend, IN
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 8/25/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
19
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works As Advertised
It's a little taller and bigger than a generic brand valve, so I had to do some trimming of the pipes but no big deal.
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, Reliable
Cons: None
John Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
128
Delbert
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/28/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
18
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Zoeller Check Valve
It keeps the water from flowing back into the sump. It is very quiet when the water flows up the pipe and shuts of the water back flow quickly.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, High Quality, Reliable
Delbert Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
128
Matt K.
Etna, OH
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/8/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
19
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy To Install And Quiet
We moved into a 14 year old house and the previous owner had replaced the check valve per the home inspection but they put in what I will call "the big box store special." The valve had a major thud every time it ran. I replaced it with one of these and the thud went away. The valve was super easy to install. It comes with the steel bands and the rubber union pieces. For the price and quality, this valve can't be beat. I paired up with a newly installed Zoeller N53 with Level Guard switch.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet
Cons: None
Matt Recommends This Zoeller Product
Matt's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Excellent service and very fast shipping!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
128
Kurt J.
Reston, VA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/3/14
REVIEWED
FEB.
15
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Product
Zoeller makes a solid reliable product. I won't by anything else. The steel reinforced flapper is solid and reliable. I have tried other brands and they are junk by comparison.

I bought this to replace a similar Zoeller check valve on the pump that drains the sink in my mudroom. The last one lasted 9 years with moderate use. The rubber seal eventually wore out but 9 years is pretty impressive. The new one seems to be similar quality.
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, Reliable, High Quality
Kurt Recommends This Zoeller Product
Kurt Would Recommend Sump Pumps Direct To A Friend
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Excellent selection, reasonable prices and quick service. My product arrived in 2 days and was exactly what I needed."
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Tom F.
Uniondale, IN
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/19/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Zoeller Saves The Day
We had 17 inches of rain from June 8 to June 18. Our Zoeller sump pump ran every 10 seconds and never missed keeping us dry. Thank you, Zoeller.
Tom Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
41
Nevin
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/23/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
14
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Top Quality
Worked so great I told my friend and they bought one to. He also thought it was great to and ease of installation.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet
Cons: None
Nevin Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
107
Adam R.
Harleysville, PA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 5/6/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
08
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quiet Check Valve
Old one was incredible loud, this is super quiet!
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet
Cons: None
Adam Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
96
Kirk J.
Chalfont, PA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 5/22/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
04
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quality Item
Selected for replacement of existing sump pump setup. Nice construction
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality
Kirk Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
63
Tom L.
Alexandria, VA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/7/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
28
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Check Valve
Check valves from HD couldn't hold the weight of the water and blew out, turning into "not check valves." These were a dollar more and significantly better built. Great product.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Tom Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Victor
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/31/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
09
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Happy
My sump pump was 17 years old, still working but I installed the M53 Zoeller. Very happy with it so far, it worked fine with the 8 inches of rain in two days last month. Happy to buy things still "Made in the USA. I have purchased a second M53 for the second sump.
Was this review helpful?
30
William
Apopka, FL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 2/13/13
REVIEWED
MAR.
28
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Check Valve
The back flow valve was easy to install and performed as advertised.
Was this review helpful?
30
Steve
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 12/21/12
REVIEWED
JAN.
19
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Sump-replacement Zoeller
Well its been 15yrs (1997) since I had a local vendor install my Sump & back-up system... Thee origin equipment Zoeller... The pump & check valve kit were put through quite a work out over those years. I live on one of the Midwest's largest aquifers.. The pump actually still runs great,but the switch has finally failed...

I elected to replace with the same equipment due to its solid performance time run...Along with a simple swap-out not requiring significant modifications to the... more
Was this review helpful?
30
Brian D.
Fort Wayne, IN
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/20/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
12
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wow
I cant believe the difference! So So So much quieter than the standard black tube that was on there for 14 years! Like Dick Vitale might say...."its awesome , baby!"
Brian Recommends This Zoeller Product
Brian's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"It arrived a day earlier than promised! NICE"
 more
Was this review helpful?
31
Alan B.
Cedarburg, WI
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/9/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great!
Can't be beat for the price - easy to install and quiet. Just what I needed.
Alan Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
53
Guy R.
Perkasie, PA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 2/6/14
REVIEWED
FEB.
19
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Not A Mere Accesory
25 year old house. Time to replace sump pump that runs a lot. I discovered no check valve. I installed this one before replacing the pump. I worked great, was simple to install and improved the performance off the original installation. A 10 foot length of 1 1/2" pipe holds a lot of water. Keep it in the pipe, not back into the sump.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, High Quality
Cons: Packaging
Guy Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Pete
Chicagoland, IL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/30/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
22
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Design
I installed this valve with my new pump. I was impressed that the "flapper" inside was metal reinforced. The others I've seen are either rubber or plastic. The Zoeller seems more robust. The somewhat larger chamber inside the valve body provides quiet operation in my experience. A cheap check valve is just that....a foolish place to save money. Failure of this part could create a messy expensive situation. I have great confidence in this product.
Was this review helpful?
31
Brad
Sterling Heights, MI
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/5/12
REVIEWED
MAR.
09
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Water Hammer Noise
My old check valve was causing a water hammer noise when it was done pumping,i bought and installed the Zoeller check valve from sump pumps direct ,the Zoeller check valve works great no more noise, the Zoeller valve is whisper quit.
Was this review helpful?
20
Ivan B.
Folsom, PA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 8/18/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
22
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Check Valve
I could not use the check valve, because the float kept hitting against the check valve. I had to buy another check valve from a Home Improvement store.
Ivan Does Not Recommend This Product
Jim, the Sump Pump Expert
Product Expert
Ivan,
This is not an in-line check valve. It should be mounted at least18" above the discharge of the pipe.
more
Was this review helpful?
54
Hans H.
Great Barrington, MA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/19/15
REVIEWED
APR.
10
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Very Good Check Valve.
The valve could easily be adapted to the plumbing.
The one problem was the plastic cover which conceals the flap hinge. When installed it prevents the float of the Zoeller 1/3HP M53 pump from moving freely. I had to cut a piece from plastic and patch it to prevent leakage. Check this out.
Hans Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
54
Robert C.
Lynnfield, MA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/3/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Upgrade After Brutal Winter
Great pumps.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Price, Fast
Robert Recommends This Zoeller Product
Robert's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I would like to return the check valves turns out the old ones were fine"
 more
Was this review helpful?
43
Donna M.
Beverly, MA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/4/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Saves Us $1,400.00!
Product is awesome and exactly what we needed. Technical support was right on target and was clearly knowledgeable. We are very happy with BOTH of our sump pumps.
Donna Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
32
Ronald O.
Buffalo, NY
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 12/1/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
22
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Safety Factor
My backup Watchdog system was acting up. A little sticky check valve.
Ronald Recommends This Zoeller Product
Ronald's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast and courteous service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
43
Glynn D.
Euclid, OH
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 9/29/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
25
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It's A Zoeller
Little activity up to this point, but it appears to be just the check valve to keep me worry free. So far so good! :-)
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Light Weight, Fast
Glynn Recommends This Zoeller Product
Glynn Would Recommend Sump Pumps Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very timely delivery. Ordered on Saturday and delivered on Wednesday. Only Superman could have gotten it to me quicker!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Fred
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 12/26/12
REVIEWED
FEB.
06
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Zoeller M98 Sump Pump
Replaced my sump pump. I needed it quick! Sump Pumps direct had a sump at a good price and offered quick deliveries. Sump pump arrived on time and installation was easy.
Was this review helpful?
10
Bill
South Ridinf, VA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/13/13
REVIEWED
FEB.
04
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Installing Sump Pump
Easy to install and didn't need any additional parts with exception of a new check valve. My existing PVC unscrewed from my old pump and after a little cleanup it worked fine with the new pump. I would recommend installing a new check valve when you install a new pump.
Was this review helpful?
10
Keith
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/7/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
28
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pump
I had a pump going bad and the contractor wanted to charge me $350 dollars to replace pump. I found this website and bought 2 pumps for that price. And this type of pump last forever.
Was this review helpful?
10
James
Atwater, OH
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/26/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
16
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Pump Made In The U.s.a.
My old pump was in the house when we purchased the place and I had no idea how old it was. We never thought about the pump until one time when we had a long dry spell. I have a sink in the basement that drains into the sump. As I was running some water into the sink I noticed that the pump was not turning on to pump the water out. Then I noticed that the switch was stuck due to years of crud stuck to it.

I purchased a new Zoeller 1/2 hp pump along with the 1-1/2" check valve and... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Don
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/20/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
14
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
Easy install, quiet, SOLID pump, works great - would recommend. A+
Was this review helpful?
10
Anthony
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/25/12
REVIEWED
MAY.
17
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Bos In Orange County
Although we have not yet had any significant rainfall, the Zoeller M53 works quietly, and reliably, and the Zoeller Brand provides me a comfort level and a good deal of confidence that it will take care of the problem.
Was this review helpful?
10
Eric
Wheaton, IL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/31/12
REVIEWED
FEB.
01
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Surpassed All Expectations
My basement has two sumps...one for groundwater and one for greywater from the utility sink/floor drain. Well, the latter hasn't had a working float in months, and so between wash loads I had to manually plug/unplug the pump to drain the sump pit. Well, I think after a while of having too much standing water in there, it caused a smell, and my wife had enough. I browsed around online, found your website, and then noticed that you're local! I drove down to the showroom after work, told your... more
Was this review helpful?
10
John
Clayton, DE
REVIEWED
SEP.
06
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump!!!!
The Zoeller came very to my house very fast. It was very easy to install and I was glad to see that I needed to drill a 316 hole in the pvc pipe so that water would run down back into the pit. At first I drilled the hole at a 90 degree angle and when the pump was operating, the stream of water hit the side of the pit and splashed out. I made a hole slope downward and now the stream just goes into the pit. The sump pump is very quick and strong and quiet as well!!! I'm glad that I... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Tony
Camby, IN
REVIEWED
APR.
28
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Pleased
The unit arrived in a very timely manner. I was not aware that the PVC fittings came with the unit as well. It's just as the picture shown on the web site. So that save's a trip to the hardware store. Very easy to install, and it works like a champ.
Was this review helpful?
10
Chet S.
Lake Zurich, IL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/16/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Zoeller Sump Pump...a Good Value.
I purchased this for my daughter's house and installed it plus the Zoeller check valve. Installation was easy and it's working much better than her old sump-pump. I would recommend this model.
Chet Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
00
David W.
Estes Park, CO
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 11/16/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
07
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Product
Just installed today tested it and it work as stated.
David Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
33
Mark N.
Shelton, CT
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 5/7/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
18
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Had Water In Basement
After installing new pump with check valve... Not a drop! We've had some bad storms, and not a drop. I'm so happy!
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: None
Mark Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Kevin N.
West Seneca, NY
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 12/23/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
14
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Zoeller...say No More
Installed this valve with my new pump. I was impressed that the "flapper" inside was metal reinforced. The others I've seen are either rubber or plastic. The Zoeller seems more robust. The somewhat larger chamber inside the valve body provides quiet operation in my experience. A cheap check valve is just that....a foolish place to save money. Failure of this part could create a messy expensive situation. I have great confidence in this product.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: None
Kevin Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Bryan S.
Hollywood, MD
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 12/15/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
13
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Easy To Install
Replaced an existing check valve that was glued in place. Very pleased with the product.
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable
Bryan Recommends This Zoeller Product
Bryan Would Recommend Sump Pumps Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Awesome!!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Dan L.
Lorain, OH
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 12/17/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
08
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy With Product
All is Good.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Quiet, Reliable
Dan Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Alvin H.
Aurora, CO
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 9/18/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
23
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Zoeller Pump & Check Valve
Well build product, just as the pumps Zoeller makes. Everything worked as expected, no unwanted surprises.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: None
Alvin Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Jim M.
Crestline, OH
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/18/13
REVIEWED
APR.
30
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
M98
About 2-3 months ago I bought a m98 pump and check valve and I had it installed by a professional today 4-30-13 and even though I just put it n use how due today, the pump itself does not come on as often and it is very much more quiet.
Was this review helpful?
11
Dan
Memphis, TN
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/5/13
REVIEWED
MAR.
27
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worked Perfectly
I installed this pump outside in a well made by stacking 3 Flo-wells. The Frech drain line was not able to leach into a dry well due to clay ground and the pump was a perfect answer to remove the water from the well!
Was this review helpful?
00
Larry
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 2/23/13
REVIEWED
MAR.
18
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quiet Anti Backflow Check Valve
Made of plastic but installed easily and makes no noise when opening or closing.
Was this review helpful?
00
Scott
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/12/13
REVIEWED
MAR.
15
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Smooth
Purchased my Zoller M98 sump pump and a Zoller check valve Tuesday, received it Thursday and installed today Fri the 15th. After a easy install the pump works great. Love the 1/2 hp and how quickly it removes water from sump. Thanks SPD on getting it to me quick.
Was this review helpful?
00
Brett
Bristow, VA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/1/13
REVIEWED
FEB.
28
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great, High Quality Pumps
I bought two of these pumps to replace the 1/3 hp Bubba pumps that failed in less than two years and flooded my basement. The Zoeller pumps are high quality and are much quieter that the pumps they replaced. My plumber said this is the only brand they use and have never had to replace one for warranty issues. The Zoeller check valves are also high quality. I have no regrets and plan to buy these pumps again in the future.
Was this review helpful?
00
Al
Louisville, KY
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 12/3/12
REVIEWED
JAN.
07
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Spd Experience
After reviewing all of the options available at SPD, I chose the M-53 to replace my 47 year old pedestal pump. Placed my order on a Tuesday for the pump and recommended check valve. Fed-Ex delivered the check valve on Thursday and the pump on Friday. The following Tuesday, I reworked the discharge piping to accommodate the check valve and installed the M-53 atop three bricks laying side by side on the bottom of the pump pit (recommended by a previous reviewer).

Plugged the pump in and... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Pat
REVIEWED
DEC.
19
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Basement Water Pump And Check Valve.
I will say for anyone wanting to purchase a water pump, this is the place to go.

In November our basement sump pump failed at our church and I was not pleased with the products sold at local stores; so I went online and found PED. The person I spoke to was very knowledgeable about the products.

My need was for a high-end quality pump that is strong, quiet and very reliable, and will give many years of service. The customer service rep suggested this pump would be exactly what I am... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Ray
Cleveland, OH
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 11/11/12
REVIEWED
DEC.
05
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Sandy Flood
I got flooded from Sandy due to no power for 27 hours and my sump pump failure.

I bought this Zoeller pump from Sump Pumps Direct as a backup pump. I had called a local plumbing company to install a pump during storm. He was here for 25 min. and they charged me $800 for this same exact pump and 25 min. of labor. They told me me this is the Cadillac of pumps. Hmmmmm...

I bought the same exact pump from this web site for 1/4 the price. I guess during a crisis, the plumbing company can... more
Was this review helpful?
00
P. K.
Southampton, NY
REVIEWED
NOV.
04
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Did The Job
With Hurricane Sandy on the way, I installed the Liberty pump to back up my French drain w/ electric pump. Needless to say the power was out for 5 days, and the liberty took over.

It does not have the capacity of the sump pump, but it ran for 48 hrs and removed 15" of water in a large basement. Had it not been in place the water would have easily exceeded 3'.

What a great inexpensive backup!
Was this review helpful?
00
Lonnie
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/4/12
REVIEWED
MAR.
08
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Little Giant 1/2hp Sump Pump Sc50v
Purchased a 10 year old house 5 months ago and needed a new sump pump to replace the 10 year old sump pump. The old sump pump still worked but it was under-powered and the warranty had expired 8 years ago. I purchased a Little Giant 1/2HP SC50V with vertical float from Sumppumpsdirect.com to replace the old 1/3HP Ace Hardware sump pump and couldn't be happier.

It is much, much quieter and much faster than the old sump pump. I also purchased a Zoeller 1 1/2" horizontal check valve at... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Bob
Johnstown, NY
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/5/11
REVIEWED
SEP.
30
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Rev. R.e. Walter
We needed a Pump to replace a Home Depot model that only lasted two years at our church. I love Zoeller pumps and have used several over the years in different homes. Pump was delivered promptly, and works even better then we anticipated.
Blessings, Pastor Bob
Was this review helpful?
00
Andrew
Lansdale, PA
REVIEWED
SEP.
21
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
What A Pump!
I am very happy with this pump. It is a true workhorse. Well built, durable and it does it's job.
Was this review helpful?
00
Bruce
Green Pond, NJ
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 9/5/11
REVIEWED
SEP.
10
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump M98...fast Shipping Great Price!
So Far so good, easy to install and fast shipping and great price!! only 2 days to NJ.. Great pump built like that "Brick, you know what house" only negative, I ordered a Zoeller Check valve but was charged extra shipping and valve was in same box as the pump? But over all great to deal with thanks.
Was this review helpful?
00
Tom
Carson, CA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/12/11
REVIEWED
AUG.
03
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
You Can't Beat A Zoeller!
Zoeller sump pumps are by far the best sump pumps Ive ever owned! Proudly Made in the USA! The M98s that I own are very reliable even after 2 years of daily use at my home, now the new 3rd one I just got (M53) is working daily also as my new 6 tier wine barrel waterfall pump, it has no problem keeping the water flow just right to make my water fall the talk of the block! Thanks Sump Pump Direct!
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard
Avon, CT
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 2/24/11
REVIEWED
MAR.
18
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No Complaints
I had a pedestal pump for years. I am very pleased with the BA-33M. It was easy to install. It is very quite and the capacity is great.

No complaints. I am glad I took the tip and drilled an air hole.
Was this review helpful?
00
Rick
Winchendon, MA
REVIEWED
MAR.
10
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Thanks
I am very happy with the pump and check Valve I had purchased.It has performed very well for me.I was very happy with the service I received from you company.

Thanks so much for the professional way in witch you handled my order..............Thanks again and I would not hesitate to do business with you in the future.
Was this review helpful?
00
Velma Torres
Bellevue, WA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 11/18/10
REVIEWED
DEC.
09
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Service For Excellent Products!
We very recently replaced our Zoeller M98 with a new one of the same model as we felt after 7 years we changed it as a precaution, however the older model was doing a great job. We decided to replace it and we installed the new Zoeller 507 back up Sump Pump.

Jim O. was fabulous in guiding us through the process and was very, very informative in explaining every detail to me, a female who is mechanically challenged.

We have a lot of rain tho' no electrical outage at this time. Product... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Pete
Chicagoland, IL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/30/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
22
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Built Like A Tank & Made In The Usa
This pump was purchased to replace a popular over-priced box store brand which was corroding after only 6 years. The cheap float switch failed on my old pump. The Liberty pump has a very heavy duty housing and empties my sump pit in about 8 seconds. The pump is very quiet. Although it uses a little more electricity than a 1/3 hp pump it runs for shorter periods of time due to the higher volume of water it can evacuate. I am using a Level Guard sensor switch (I highly recommend). The Level... more
Was this review helpful?
01
Dana
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/21/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
13
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Very Good Pump, But...
We were sump pump novices, having never owned a house with one before, when we realized that every time ours went off, the sump was filling halfway back up again from backflow. We learned about check valves, which ours didn't have, and got nervous that our 10 year old pump had been doing double duty. Sumppumpsdirect was extremely helpful in educating us and helping us make a good choice. We were going to get a Zoeller but found too many reports of switch failures, so we got the Liberty 257... more
Was this review helpful?
12
Larry
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 2/23/13
REVIEWED
MAR.
18
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Quality Sump Pump
My last Made in the U.S.A. Liberty Pit Viper pump lasted over 20 years and still works. Remarkable. I kept the old one as a spare. Went to the Liberty website and e-mailed Liberty and they helped me pick the right size model. I am in a low lying area in New Jersey and it is used to drain ground and rain water from the sump. Put this new one in just to be safe and wanted another Liberty made pump, not a plastic one the chain home stores sell. It is cast iron, heavy and well made. Install... more
Was this review helpful?
01
David
Ann Arbor, MI
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 10/25/11
REVIEWED
NOV.
11
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Upgraded From Zoeller 1/3 Hp
My Zoeller M53 was 4 years old, and performing faithfully. However, during several severe storms, my sump filled so fast that the M53's 34 gpm (at 10 feet head) was barely enough to get the job done. Moreover, by the end of 4 years, I estimated that the switch had been cycled about 300,000 times. Because Sump Pumps Direct provides such thorough comparison specs, I was able to analyze how the higher capacity M98 would improve my situation. The M98 on-off difference is 6.5 inches, which in an... more
Was this review helpful?
01
Sharon H.
Bloomington, IL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 5/12/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
07
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Zoeller Check Valve 30 0181
My old sump pump check value had sprung a leak in the one of the rubber couplers. Upon replacing with the new check valve, I still had leakage from the top of the check value above the coupler. I put one of the couplers from the new check value on the old check valve and used the old check valve instead of the newly purchased one. The leaking stopped. I don't know if the new check valve was defective or if it was some problem with my first installation. I'm giving an overall rating of 3 stars... more
Sharon Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
13
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials