Search
< Back to Product

Zoeller 508-0006 Combo Sump Pumps Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$463.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$463.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$463.00
(as of 07:22 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
Zoeller 508-0006 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (3)
Durable (3)
Quiet (2)
Price (1)
Features (1)
Cons
Bad Instructions (1)
91% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
11 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Jeff S.
Columbus, OH
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/14/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
18
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Couldn't Be Easier!
Great piece of mind! Excellent quality, easy to install, and worth the money. Paired with a Radon Dome sump lid, makes this a super clean install.
View Image
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Quiet, High Quality
Jeff Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
41
Don C.
Poca, WV
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/3/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Very Nice Complete Package
Our downstairs family room had water come through the block foundation and ruin the carpet and walls. Me and my two sons removed all the furniture and pool table and installed an interior perimeter drain system, we did it in two Saturday's and saved $4000 dollars.

Having never done anything like this before was intimidating, but one of the easiest part was installing the Zoeller propak, after hours on the internet reviewing sites and pumps I chose sump pumps direct. They answered all my... more
View Image
Don Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Sally J.
Elgin, IL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 12/26/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Couldn't Be More Pleased
I had placed the order and the pump arrived like the next day. I installed the pump, which could not have been easier because it came completely assembled and the directions for hooking up the battery charger were easy because the wiring was made up and ready to hook up. I would recommend the Zoeller Pro Pack 53 to anyone in need of a sump pump.
Sally Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Robert H.
Indianapolis, IN
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 9/14/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Value For The Money
I wish the primary pump switch had more length, after a moderate rain it cycles every 4-5 minutes. My old unit had about a 15 minute cycle time after a moderate rain. Pump is located in basement under our kitchen table so it is noticeable when it runs. I do like the check valve system much better and the secondary pump has enough hp to pump if the primary pump is off. Overall, I have much more confidence in this set up than I had with my old back up pump system.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Features
Cons: Bad Instructions
Robert Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael K.
Florence, KY
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/14/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Pump
I bought it about a month ago. Easy to install and set up. It so quiet I cannot hear it run. Great pump! Would buy another and highly recommend.
Michael Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
-10
David L.
Stittville, NY
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/21/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
FEB.
15
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Recieved Broken In The Box.
Was hoping to "upgrade" my current sump to a dual power (electric / battery) . I ordered it online....received it broken in the box. The battery operated pump was broken off where it mounts to the outlet pipe. Hoping I can get this resolved quickly, as this is the first time I've ordered something this expensive online! And, my current sump pump is failing.
David Does Not Recommend This Product
Jim, the Sump Pump Expert
Product Expert
David,
David,

We apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you. I do see a new unit has been shipped out to you and you should have it already. If for any reason there is any more issues, please do not hesitate to give us a call or send us an email.
more
Was this review helpful?
96
David P.
Mill Creek, WA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 9/27/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
28
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy Peasy
We replaced an older model sump pump with this one. It was easy peasy. The kit is completely assembled, so all I had to do was trim the existing drain pipe 3", since this sump pump stood a little taller, and then hook up the wires. By the way, the backup sump is pretty much just supported by the white tubing that they assemble with the kit. If you study the picture closely you can see this in the middle. You see the white tee just behind and coming out to the right of the black float... more
David Recommends This Zoeller Product
David's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy ordering. Easy paying. The product came very quickly and in perfect condition. Be careful not to hurt your back with the battery. Very heavy."
 more
Was this review helpful?
41
Galen T.
Des Moines, IA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 8/15/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
12
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Electric And Battery Backup Sump Pump Assy!
Shipping was quick and all parts arrived as advertised!

The reason I purchased the combination unit was because we had 8 inches of rain in a 24 hour period and our power went out for about two hours so I had water back up in my sump pump pit and water started coming thru the basement walls and floor seams! Luckily my basement is unfinished and just used for storage but it still took me and my wife two days to clean it all up!

Setup was a lot easier being the units were already... more
Galen Recommends This Zoeller Product
Galen's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The website was easy to navigate thru and had all the information I needed to select the right product!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
31
Thomas Z.
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/21/14
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
11 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JAN.
12
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Zoeller Quality...
It's hard to compare/compete with the quality of Zoeller, the pumps are made to dam near last a lifetime and in my opinion are one of the most dependable out there. Excellent combo unit, easy installation, very strong pump and extremely quiet.

The secondary pump is only supported by the rubber coupling at the base and may appear to be weak taking on the weight of the pump, but if it is installed correctly with the discharge line secured, it's no reason to be concerned.


Dropped it... more
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Quiet, Price
Thomas Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
53
David L.
Pasadena, MD
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/29/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
31
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump. Legadary Name
Backup for piece of mind.
David Recommends This Zoeller Product
David's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Works as advertised. Great product. Fast shipping. All around great experience"
 more
Was this review helpful?
21
Marc W.
Van Buren, IN
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/30/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Sump Pump!
When my old sump pump died I didn't notice it right away since it is located in the crawl space under our house. As a result, my crawl space ended up getting completely flooded.

I bought the Zoeller Pro Pack53 Combination pump to insure this will never happen again. If the primary pump fails an alarm will sound. If our power goes off, the battery operated pump will kick in. There is also the option to install a dialer so I could be notified if I am out of town and one or both pumps are... more
Marc Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
22
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials