Search
< Back to Product

Zoeller M264 Sewage Pumps Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Shipping$279.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$279.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$279.99
(as of 06:12 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
 
$419.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$300.59
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Zoeller M264 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (6)
High Quality (6)
Reliable (4)
I'd Buy It Again (4)
Quiet (3)
Cons
Expensive (2)
Low Quality (1)
Float Protection Bar Fel... (1)
Packaging (1)
Heavy (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
33 Reviews  Sort by 
 
William B.
Oshkosh, WI
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/23/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
APR.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Experience
Had a 12 year old pump fail in my basement. Went online to Sump Pumps Direct and ordered a new Zoeller pump. Cheapest price I could find, and free delivery in two days. I would recommend them to everyone.
William Recommends This Zoeller Product
William's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Went to the website and ordered a pump. I came in two days. Couldn't ask for a better experience."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Michael S.
Byrdstown, TN
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 10/5/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Sewage Pump
Awesome Sewage pump. Packaging was damaged with rips and holes and on top of pump there were two sheared screws out of 4. Found screws inside of box.
Pros: High Quality, Reliable, Durable, Features
Cons: Packaging
Michael Recommends This Zoeller Product
Michael's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Sump Pumps Direct has been working with me on the damages to the pump. Will be back again. Thank-you for caring...."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Rosa F.
Yonkers, NY
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 9/11/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect Fit For The Job
I bought this pump to replace an old one. I was not sure if it was the exact same model as the label was damaged on mine but with all the information provided on the website, I was able to figure it out and made the right purchase. It works great. I use it for my basement bathroom and laundry room and it works like a charm! According to my plumber, it should last about 10 years - I am happy that it lasted 9 years without any issues at all until it stopped working. For the amount of money... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Price, Reliable, Quiet
Cons: Heavy
Rosa Recommends This Zoeller Product
Rosa's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"This was my first time buying from Sump Pumps Direct and I must say I am very pleased. There was plenty of information about the product I purchased so I was able to buy the right pump. It was the cheapest price I found and this vendor provided free shipping. I ordered my pump online on a Sunday and it arrived in 2 days with regular shipping - I was very pleased! It arrived much sooner than I expected and it arrived in perfect condition! I will definitely buy from this vendor again if I need to!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Harald H.
Los Altos, CA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 9/28/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
OCT.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pump Works Well
Installed this pump easily. I am very pleased with the large float because I had problems with a smaller float on an older pump. This float looks like it won't get stuck. The pump speed is plenty, and it sucks up leaves and small debris easily. I installed it with the check valve from this web-site. That check valve had a flapper inside, which I think is a better design than a concentric style with spring because it can let larger particles through. I liked this pump enough to buy another... more
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet
Cons: Expensive
Harald Recommends This Zoeller Product
Harald's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"I got personal advice for my situation, and the advice was useful and turned out accurate. So that was great."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Steven R.
Ooltewah, TN
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/10/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Highly Recommend This Pump & This Seller
I had a 1/2 hp Wayne ejector pump, and it started acting up. I could flush the toilet 4 times and then it would back up instead of triggering the pump. If I ran the sink or the tub, then the pump eventually triggered.

I found a blog article by Jim from this site. I called him and talked to him about my problem, and he recommended the Zoeller M264. He said that my current pump was over powered for the job it was doing, and all I needed was a .4 hp pump. Zoeller has an excellent... more
Steven Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Randy R.
REVIEWED
JUL.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy Ending To A Strange Problem
My home was built in 2000. We had the first ejector pump installed in the basement shortly after moving in. It lasted 6 years, then we called the plumber to replace a non-working pump. The second pump worked 6 years, and we called the plumber again. This time I bought a Wayne .5 HP pump from Home Depot for him to install. He did, and now, just 4 years later, I started having issues. I could flush the toilet 4 times, and on the 5th flush it would back up. Lines were checked and clear.
more
Randy Recommends This Zoeller Product
Randy's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Jim Owiecki is extremely knowledgeable and was instrumental in recommending a replacement pump for me. I highly recommend this site and working with Jim!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Charles K.
Harvard, IL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 2/19/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Zoeller Pumps Are Great
I have been using Zoeller pumps since 1970. They work well and do what the company said they would do.
Charles Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
00
George S.
Independence, MO
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 10/22/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
11
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Zoeller M264
A+
George Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Rick
Chicago, IL
REVIEWED
JUN.
11
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Real Good Pump
A real good sump pump well made, after i installed it, we had very bad storms here in Chicago, one we got 4 inches of rain in a matter of hours, not a drop in the basement, throws out so much water out of the sump pump pit, seems like it runs for 10 seconds, and its very very quiet, not like my last wayne, sounded like a cement mixer...This one is unbelievealbe, costs alittle more but its worth it...I will never buy another brand again....
Was this review helpful?
50
Michael
Alpharetta, GA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 9/5/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
07
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
We installed this outdoors to pump runoff water with leaves and pine straw
works great. This was our third brand of pump that we tried and this one so far is clog free and reliable
Michael Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Tim S.
Bedford Hills, NY
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 5/20/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
10
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Sewage Pump Installation
Spoke to professional at Sump pumps direct, very honest, and helpful. Ordered pump received at home 3 days later 75 dollars cheaper than the local plumbing supply house. Installed easily. Forgot about the 3/16 vent hole at first, but once drilled worked like a charm. Will deal with these guys from now on period.
Was this review helpful?
40
Thomas
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 2/8/13
REVIEWED
MAR.
01
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Replacement Sewage Pump
The first thing I liked is the free shipping and the price was comparable. Our local package stores had sump pumps available but were very wimpy compared to the Zoeller. I wanted a unit that would be long lasting and hold up to the rigers of a complete bathroom situation. Believe me you don't want to have to do this job very often. Since this is a replacement for an existing system, I had to clean the pit in order to properly install the new pump. I would highly recommend this unit. The pump... more
Was this review helpful?
40
Jason H.
Dickinson, TX
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/12/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Zoeller M264
Best purchase ever made in all respects - Ordering was a breeze. Delivery was actually 2 days earlier than expected.

Replaced same model pump with new one. Three bathroom home with heavy usage for grinder system sewage disposal (forced pressure system)-

Thanks - Great job.
Jason Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Donald S.
Romeoville, IL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/19/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Purchased To Replace The Original M264
Pumps made by Zoeller that I have installed tend to cost more, but they last longer and out perform the competition without a doubt.

And they warranty them to last. I had one fail, and they sent a replacement overnight without question.

Have tried other brands only to have them fail, and I always end up putting a new Zoeller back in. Now I only recommend Zoeller.
Donald Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Avis Z.
Princeton, IL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/25/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Price And Exceptional Service
Bought a foreclosure house to fix up and retire in and everything was broken. The original Zoeller pump did not work, so tried to get a pump locally (rural area) but nothing to be found, and was quoted a price much much higher than yours.

Found you by matching the type and model of pump we had, and had the pump right away. Put it in and works great. No problems.
Avis Recommends This Zoeller Product
Jim, the Sump Pump Expert
Product Expert
Avis,
Thanks for the great review! Best wishes with your new home.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
William P.
Orland Park, IL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 12/4/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
26
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Sewage Pump
This Zoeller pump is a great pump that does the job. Great purchase.
William Recommends This Zoeller Product
William's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Ordered online and had it at my doorstep 2 days later. Very pleased with this transaction. Great job."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Jeffrey T.
Muldrow, OK
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 5/20/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Pump, Great Service
Old Pump went out right before holiday weekend, needed replacement ASAP without breaking the bank. Ordered pump with 2nd day delivery, it was processed and to me by noon the 2nd day. I can by pumps anywhere, it good service that made this great.
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Durable, Reliable
Cons: Expensive
Jeffrey Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Andrew F.
New Lenox, IL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/5/14
REVIEWED
MAY.
18
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Sewage Pump
This pump was hard to find in the store. I'm glad that I was able to find it on the website. This is the exact same one that I had and it wasn't too expensive.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Andrew Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Dennis H.
Cincinnati, OH
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 11/5/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
This was easy to install and have not had any trouble since installing. It services a lower level bathroom and I put it to the test when I had 44 people for thanksgiving and didn't have a problem. The pump I replaced had a piggyback float and I think it would hang up on the side of the well causing it to overflow. I like the standard float on the new pump.
Dennis Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Scott B.
Owensboro, KY
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/24/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
Installation is pretty straight forward. It's running like a champ so far.
Scott Recommends This Zoeller Product
Scott's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to use web page and fast delivery."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael C.
Galloway, OH
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/18/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Killer Pump !!!
Last pump, also a Zoeller killed by improper installation after 4 years. Went up to bigger (1.5" to 2") and fitted into sump. Flow easily 75% greater, this thing is built like a tank! Plus 3 year warranty gives me peace of mind. May very well never need to replace again.
Michael Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Chad C.
San Antonio, TX
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 5/21/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
The pump has worked perfectly since installation which I did myself with no plumbing experience or mechanical knowledge whatsoever. The only issue I had with the pump is that the bar designed to keep the float from getting stuck fell off (ending up at the bottom of the holding tank) during installation. I was not able to reach that far down into the tank to retrieve the bar but the pump has performed perfectly w/o the bar so no big deal for now.
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Durable, Quiet
Cons: Float Protection Bar Fell Off During Installation
Chad Recommends This Zoeller Product
Chad's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Before my purchase I contacted SPD directly and described my situation to the expert through email. He recommended the pump I purchased and I went with his recommendation. I am glad I did!!! For a person who is highly skeptical in purchasing anything online, a purchase such as this is stressful. Having the ability to talk to an expert made it much easier. I was unable to find a store in San Antonio who sold these types of pumps to the public. Pump stores only seem to deal with plumbers around here. I was frustrated with the quotes I was receiving to replace my pump which were upwards of $1000. I ended up paying less than half that by working with SPD! And I am not a "handyman." Anyone can do this. The hardest part is lowering the pump into the tank as it weighs approximately 30 lbs. I AM NOT JOKING, VERY EASY TO DO!!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Louise A.
Chazy, NY
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 8/5/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
26
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy Customer
The first one was submerged and had an electric short circuit. I sealed the tank and put a new one. Its very easy to install and works very well. The delivery was fast and professional.
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Louise Recommends This Zoeller Product
Louise Would Recommend Sump Pumps Direct To A Friend
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I recommend to everyone to do business with you thanks."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Joe
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/11/13
REVIEWED
APR.
03
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Zoeller Sump Pump
Received the pump within 2 days of ordering. Pump was easy installation in septic tank. Works great.............Thanks for fast delivery.
Was this review helpful?
00
Andrew
Tinley Park, IL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/16/13
REVIEWED
MAR.
20
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
The Sump Pump works great. It was very easy to install and was in operation within an hour. It is efficient and not very loud. I am very satisfied with the quality and value. I was also pleased with the ease of placing the order and since I am local I was able to pick it up at the warehouse.
Was this review helpful?
00
Ray
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/24/12
REVIEWED
SEP.
04
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Ready For Winter
I am using this pump because I tend to get a lot of leaves and bark in my sump well. In the past, I would have to pull the pump every fall to clear away the blockage on the intake area.

I am hoping that this sewage pump will pass these relatively small particles and reduce the need to check and clear every year. I just installed the pump and tested it with a hose, and it appears to work o.k.

The pump is bigger and heavier than the normal sump pump, so check your measurements closely... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Frank
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 2/12/12
REVIEWED
MAR.
05
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pump Review
The pump arrived when it was suppose to. Pump was well packaged. Pump seems to be excellent and it works very well.
Was this review helpful?
00
Chris
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/30/12
REVIEWED
FEB.
21
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
I bought a back up sump pump system and ejector pump with sewage basin, as well as some other accessories. Customer service was friendly and helpful when ordering. Parts arrived timely and were as expected. I highly recommend Sump Pumps Direct.
Was this review helpful?
00
Shawn
Alden, NY
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 5/9/11
REVIEWED
MAY.
31
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Zoeller Sewage Ejector Pump
I am an electrical, plumbing, HVAC contractor and I recently purchased a Zoeller pump through "Sump Pumps Direct" and was very pleased with the price as well as the time it took to receive the pump.

The estimated time of delivery was exactly when it arrived. Of course I have alot of experience in the field so the installation was a breeze and I have always relied on Zoeller's trusted performance and reliability.

I would most definately order from "Sump Pumps Direct"... more
Was this review helpful?
11
Andrew
Amherst, NY
REVIEWED
FEB.
20
2011
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Serious Water Issues
I have a serious water issue with my finished basement. I currently have 3 zoeller pumps, two M264's as main pumps, one M98 and one wayne 13 hp pump (5+yrs old and not a problem). the switch failed on my M98 after 1.5 yrs and one of the M264's entirely failed after 2 yrs. The volume is great but the reliability of Zoeller is not good enough for me. I am not buying another. only 1 r warranty for a reason, that is about how long they last....
Was this review helpful?
00
Linda M.
Warrensburg, MO
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 12/10/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
01
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Replacement
This was a replacement for a pump that went bad.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price
Cons: Low Quality
Linda Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
12
Vatche B.
Englewood, NJ
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 9/29/12
REVIEWED
OCT.
20
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump Even For A Child Care Facility
We have been using this sump pump at our child care for the past 22 years. It pumps away the toilet waste for some 45 kids, 11 hours a day. It works great.

We are careful not to flush diapers or baby wipes, which can clog the bottom inlet strainer. Otherwise it works very well.
Was this review helpful?
01
David C.
Hagerstown, MD
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 10/1/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
05
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Not Much Feedback Help
I bought the pump as a backup to a presently installed and working one. I won't know how the new one functions until the current one fails.

I hope I don't have an experience like Val Kilmer in "The Ghost and the Darkness" when he went into battle against a lion with an untested weapon that ultimately misfired.

I'm giving the pump the highest ratings because I have the highest expectations of it.
David Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
02
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials