Your Cart @ Sump Pumps Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
   Search
< Back to Product

Zoeller 98-0002 Primary Sump Pumps Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$199.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$199.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$260.12
(as of 07:07 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
 
$563.60
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Zoeller N98 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
5.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 5
Pros
Durable (10)
High Quality (8)
Reliable (7)
Price (4)
I'd Buy It Again (4)
Cons
Heavy (2)
Packaging (2)
Bad Instructions (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
24 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Michael S.
Kildeer, IL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/26/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
High Quality
My house sits at the bottom of a subdivision which means the water table sits high on my property. On average, my pump will kick off once every 30 seconds. The N98 handles it with no problem, and has been in place now for two years with no issues. I just ordered another N98 for back up, but so far the current unit is running just fine. Once every 30 seconds for two years is a lot for any pump, but the N98 shows no signs of slowing down.
Michael Recommends This Zoeller Product
Michael's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great buy."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Randal D.
Arpin, WI
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 2/17/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Prices & Fast Shipping
I've only had the pump in for about 2 weeks. I'm very happy with it so far. Very quite. The pricing of the product was the best I've seen. The shipping was super fast. I'm very happy to date. Thank you!
Randal Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Nolan B.
Mason, OH
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/2/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
JAN.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fantastic Pump
I went with an electric float so I didn't need the M98. This pump is replacing a Wayne - it served me well, but I wanted something quieter, longer lasting and more powerful. Homer run! Very quiet pump. I had to poor water in the basin just to hear it run! It emptied so fast. This with the quiet check valve -- cannot hear it run (I put in a flood alarm just in case).

Would buy again and get it from Sump Pumps Direct - fast shipping. Well done!
Nolan Recommends This Zoeller Product
Nolan's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great doing business with Sump Pump Directs - recommend them to friend and family and strangers!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Bradley W.
Backus, MN
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/10/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
01
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pump Replacement
My original Zoeller pump was purchased in 2001 and recently needed replacement. I bought my replacement from Sump Pumps direct for less than I paid locally back in 2001 for my original pump. I can only hope that the replacement lasts as long as the original. The shipping was free and fast. All I had to do was pull the old one and install the new one, a process that took all of twenty minutes. So far, so good and that's what I expected. I hope to do business with you in again in another... more
Pros: Durable, Price, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Bradley Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Paul
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 5/28/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
18
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pump Is Great, Shipping Box Was Very Poor
The pump is great and must be nearly indestructible because the box was very thin cardboard and was severely torn in shipping and handling and taped together. I think it was FedEx. To my amazement, the pump was undamaged. The cardboard box was almost unrecognizable under the massive amount of tape holding it together.
Was this review helpful?
40
Mac
Rosemont, IL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 9/29/11
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
11 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
OCT.
21
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Level Guard
After talking to several of my friends who are plumbers, the name level guard came up several times. Although my sump pump is new, it had a long range before starting and stopping which made me feel uneasy. The level guard is easy to install and keeps my sump level where I feel is adequate.
Was this review helpful?
40
Marc K.
Hidden Hills, CA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 10/16/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
06
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
Replaced 2 Pumps. These Pumps Rock!!! Highly Recommended!
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Heavy
Marc Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Cliff
San Antonio, TX
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 5/25/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
16
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pump It
I bought the pump to empty my swimming pool. Had a quarter horse that took two days to empty the pool. This new Zoeller did the job in four hours, I had a river running in my back yard. This pump is exactly what I needed.
Was this review helpful?
20
Tom
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/29/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
20
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Home Owner
The pump was an exact match for the pump that I had to replace. I did like how the wiring is controlled with a simple 110 volt plug in. I had an external float to operate the pump, so I did not need or want the float assembly that other pumps came with. The pump was delivered the same it was promised. It worked great.
Was this review helpful?
20
Jerry
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 2/3/13
REVIEWED
FEB.
28
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Zoeller N98 Sump Pump
This is a great sump pump! It pumps a lot of water very fast! We have an extreme water problem. I owned one of these same sump pumps for 12 years before finally having to replace it. Zoeller is a wonderful brand. They make durable products that last. I highly recommend this sump pump.
I also would like to add that buying from Sump Pumps Direct was a pleasure. They had what I wanted at a great price, and best of all I had my new sump pump in two days!
Was this review helpful?
20
Scott K.
Spring Hill, KS
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/1/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
24
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Use A Time Tested Reliable Pump
Our new house (15 years ago) came with a Zoeller sump pump and is still going (after mechanical switch was fixed). This time, (15 years later), we are again using a Zoeller as a main pump but without a mechanical switch. Using a LevelGuard switch instead. We've kept the original as a backup just in case.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, Reliable
Scott Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Mike
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/31/13
REVIEWED
FEB.
22
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Deal & Great Pump
Buying direct saved me around a hundred bucks. It was the exact pump I needed. Works great. The packaging could stand to be a little better. The box looked bad and was torn in places when it arrived but the pump didn't have any damage.
Was this review helpful?
10
Frank
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 11/12/12
REVIEWED
JAN.
21
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
N98
This pump seems to work great. However it took two shipments to finally receive one that wasn't all bashed-up from shipping!
The first pump's electric cord was severely mashed and cut-up. Even though I'm a retired electrician, and could easily replace a mangled cord, this cord had four major flaws in it, one of them underwater!

The exposed, bare wiring would have been underwater.

Called sump pumps direct, they quickly arranged for a new unit to be shipped.
Their company re-packaged... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Tom
Williamsville, NY
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/9/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
24
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Zoeller Solution
I replaced an aging pedestal pump with this Zoeller pump and storm pro switch. Super easy installation, quiet, short efficient runs and a dry basement. I cannot say enough about the responses from my questions for the proper gear.
Was this review helpful?
10
Michael W.
Arlington Heights, IL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/15/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
12
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love The Pump - Hate The Recommended Vent Hole
Pump is working great, nice and quiet. But the recommended vent hole in the discharge pipe is for the birds. There must be four places on the box and instructions that warn you to drill a hole to prevent airlock. So, without thinking much about it, I drilled the recommended hole at about the height that the picture showed near the top of the pump.

Well, when the sump is draining and the water level goes below the hole, the spray out the side of the pipe is so strong that it splashes... more
Pros: High Quality, Quiet, Heavy That's Good
Cons: Bad Instructions
Michael Recommends This Zoeller Product
Michael's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Excellent price and selection. Shipped quickly as promised."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Frank M.
Lake Zurich, IL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/15/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
06
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Sump!!
So far so good. I purchased 2 of these pumps, one for my primary and the second as a backup. I was having problems with the 1/3 HP when heavy rains came because they got overwhelmed. Hopefully, these will be able to keep up with water flow.
Frank Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Louis Q.
Westmont, IL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/6/15
REVIEWED
APR.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Zoeller Is The Best
This is my second Zoeller N98. Bought one for my former home and now this current one. Pump runs flawlessly coupled with a Watchdog float switch. Zoeller is the best pump on the market.
Louis Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Thomas A.
Ames, IA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/3/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pump Is Perfect, Packaging Sucks.
I think the pump will be okay, however the package is ruined and the D-ring on top is missing. This will not impend the pump from working, but it WILL make it a huge pain in the rear to install and remove.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Packaging
Thomas Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Tom V.
Williamsville, NY
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/9/12
REVIEWED
MAR.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Money Spent
I replaced an old pedestal pump of unknown age that rattled and struggled to empty the crock with the N98. JIm set me up with the pump and float needed.

Installation was easy and when complete I had a quiet and efficient pump that empties the crock in about 10 seconds. A few years have gone by now and it works like the day I put it in.

Was the best decision I have made on this, a couple of neighbors had chosen pumps from the big box stores and have both had failures as my Zoeller just... more
Pros: Durable, Reliable, High Quality, Price
Tom Recommends This Zoeller Product
Tom's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I have communicated with Jim a couple of time, always a personal response with the right answers. Great customer service!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Ernest L.
Bealeton, VA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 12/21/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
11
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Zoeller N98 Sump Pump
Although the box was damaged, there were no issues with the pump. The pump has performed flawlessly. Just a quick note, the pump was received almost a week ahead of scheduled delivery date! What a Christmas present!
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Price, Fast
Cons: Heavy, Packaging
Ernest Recommends This Zoeller Product
Ernest's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very responsive customer service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Derek V.
Plainfield, IL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/23/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
21
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Is A Solid Pump!
This manual sump pump was exactly what I needed. I already had a Level Guard switch, so I didn't need a pump with a float switch.

This pump is built strong from high quality iron and steel. It was a breeze to install, and it flushes out the water quickly and efficiently.

I'm confident that this pump will last me many years to come, which more importantly means that I'm confident my basement will stay dry for years to come.
Pros: Durable, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality
Derek Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Mike Cataldo
Jamison, PA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 10/13/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
09
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Pump For The Price
This Zoeller pump is a great buy. I have a high water table and my pump runs more frequently than most. The pump moves a lot of water (10' lift) and runs cool and quiet.
Pros: Durable, Reliable, High Quality
Mike Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Mark H.
Akron, NY
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/9/14
REVIEWED
MAY.
21
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
These Zoeller pumps are heavy duty and just keep on working. We pump lots of water here and these are up to the task. Great product
Pros: Durable, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality
Mark Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ron M.
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/5/14
REVIEWED
APR.
16
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
Easy to install. Purchased a Level guard switch for this pump. Great combo and very reliable.
Pros: Durable, Reliable, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Ron Recommends This Zoeller Product
Ron's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great customer service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials