Search
< Back to Product

Zoeller SPD-N98KIT Primary Sump Pumps Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$294.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$294.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Zoeller SPD-N98KIT Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 5
Pros
Durable (3)
Quiet (3)
Easy To Use (1)
Reliable (1)
Features (1)
Cons
More Expensive That Some (1)
Expensive (1)
Packaging (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
15 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Ronald Barney
Westminster, CO
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/11/15
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUL.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My High Water Table Problems Are Resolved
Not only did I have problems in my basement when it rained, I had problems with a high water table during the whole year. I have neighbors with the same problems. With sump pumps in their basements they have problems with how often their sump pump had to pump.

I solved that problem with a Zoeller N98 - 1/2 HP cast iron electronic water level control kit and a 55 gallon discarded plastic barrel. By using a N98 - 1/2 horse Zoeller pump kit Model #SPD-N98Kit, I not only solved the wet weather... more
View Image
Ronald Recommends This Zoeller Product
Ronald's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I was so happy to hear how quiet this unit was. The check valve was so quiet too. The Sumppumpsdirect.com sight was so helpful and educational also. Shipping was the best."
 more
Was this review helpful?
70
Fred B.
Moweaqua, IL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/13/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
FEB.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Level Guard Switch
My plumber was impressed with level guard switch and will encourage his clients to use this product with Zoeller N98 pump.
Fred Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Mark B.
Cottrellville, MI
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 10/8/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Outstanding
Great quality.
Mark Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Peggy B.
Clinton, OH
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/7/16
REVIEWED
APR.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Zoeller N98 - 1/2 Hp
Easy to install and the pump is very, very quiet. Love the LevelGuard Switch, just what I needed! Thank You!
Peggy Recommends This Zoeller Product
Peggy's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Supper fast shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Fred T.
Cincinnati, OH
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 10/13/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
NOV.
05
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Zoeller Makes A Good Pump
It costs a lot more but the pump is made in the USA. I've had no trouble with installation, took about 30 mins, much less noise. I wish the pump was packed better. Level guard is better than a float, it has a larger pumping range, about 8 inches.
Pros: Durable, Quiet, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Packaging, Expensive
Fred Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Rajinder B.
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/19/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Replacement Pump
I think this was a very wise decision. The best part is that there is no mechanical float and I used the electronic float switch.
Rajinder Recommends This Zoeller Product
Rajinder's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"The technical support team is awesome."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
David W.
Fair Grove, MO
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 5/8/14
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
19
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Back In Business!
The service from this company was excellent. When our big box store pump succumbed after only 2 years, I searched online and found SPD. They were very helpful and had me fixed up with what I needed very quickly.

The pump arrived in 2 days and was a snap to install. We have been even more happy with this one as it is of much better quality and quieter than the old one. The biggest plus was the LevelGuard switch!!
Pros: Durable, Features, Quiet, Price
David Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
100
Scot M.
Buffalo Grove, IL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 12/9/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
30
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Solid Pump
So far so good. Bought this pump in December 2014. Not a whole lot of water in the winter but what we have had has kicked out of the sump in seconds! I had some time off of work so decided to replace a 15 year old pump.

I spoke to Jim on the phone and he was very helpful and knowledgeable. I had a few unique situations and he listened patiently and helped me to decide on which pump to purchase for my budget and my needs.

I really like the electronic switch that activates the pump when the... more
Scot Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Dennis Z.
Crown Point, IN
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/4/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
This is a well made and quiet pump. It works great and the level guard is awesome. It is worth the extra money you pay for it.

My water in the sump basin is at the lowest I have ever seen. I will buy this product if I ever need another one. It all works out with the no shipping charge and it was shipped the very next day after placing the order.
Dennis Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Paul M.
Bates City, MO
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/8/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This. Is. Awesome!
Started out by having switch problems with our 8 year old Zoeller - read some reviews and SPD help pages. Ordered a backup pump and LevelGuard Switch. After checking by phone, secured the on/off switch in the "on" position and installed a LevelGuard on it. IT WORKS SO MUCH BETTER, DOESN'T SHORT CYCLE, AND IS MUCH QUIETER!

Glad to have the backup ready to go, but I have no doubt that the LevelGuard will extend the life of our old Zoeller quite a bit. Great buying experience... more
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Quiet, Reliable
Cons: More Expensive That Some
Paul Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Gary
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/2/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Great Combination
Installed in a sump pit that required a sealed lid due to radon mitigation system. It works very well. I installed per the mfg. recommendations but would suggest not installing hole in discharge pipe as required for air release.

Water will spray all over and out of the pit. There is a small hole in the pump casing for this purpose and it is always below the waterline. So to avoid the mess I plugged the hole in the discharge pipe with a small screw. I am very satisfied with my purchase.
Gary Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Paul L.
Cherry Valley, MA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 12/1/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
25
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
It's A Gusher
Pumps a lot fast, stable in hole. Love the sensor, no moving parts to get hung up.
Paul Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Robert
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 10/7/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
29
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great!
The pump works great. I've only had it installed for a few weeks, but it works great and I love the non-mechanical Level Guard switch.
Robert Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Peter W.
Amsterdam, NY
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/23/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far So Good
The Zoeller N98 - 1/2 HP Cast Iron Pump w/LevelGuard Switch was installed in spring 2015. The installation was done by me and my son-in-law. Both of us are novices in this line of work. The installation (not a sewage sump) went without any problems, was straight forward, and took about 30-40 minutes. The time specified included adjustments to pipes, etc.

Everything needed for the installation came with the product including the zip ties for securing the LevelGuard Switch to a PVC pipe.... more
Peter Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Edward S.
Potomac, MD
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/4/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Speller N98 W/level Guard
So far so good. Seems very well made. LevelGuard seems like it should work forever. Time will tell! Install went quick and smooth. Quality much nicer than builder one I removed. That last 15 years, this one should hopefully beat that.
Edward Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials