Free Shipping On Sump Pumps (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Sump Pumps Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Liberty Pumps 250 sump pump accessories Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
Liberty Pumps 250 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 5
Pros
Quiet (10)
I'd Buy It Again (7)
Price (6)
High Quality (2)
Fast (2)
Cons
Durability (2)
Low Quality (2)
They fail (1)
Unreliable (1)
85% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
13 Reviews  Sort by 
 
John K.
Marion, NY
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/11/18
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
APR.
05
2018
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Liberty 250 With Levelguard
Good pump. Setup was easy using the LevelGuard switch. Works great.
Pros: Quiet, Exceeded Expectations, Fast
John Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Allen H.
Galena, OH
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 12/10/15
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
MAR.
28
2018
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Was Disappointed
I have purchased 2 of these liberty 1/3 HP pumps and they have both failed. Seems both failed the same way. Electric motor turned but would not pump. Not sure if impeller stopped turning or if seals failed, they are very quiet pumps, so when they failed, I didn't know until water started coming into basement. Will try Zoller 1/3 HP pump.
Pros: Quiet, Price
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable, Durability, They fail
Allen Does Not Recommend This Product
Jim, the Sump Pump Expert
Product Expert
Allen,
Very sorry about the issues you've had with these pumps. If they both failed the same way, it is most likely the application that's causing the issue. You most likely have debris in your sump basin that's causing the impeller to break or jam, which would cause the motor to turn, but not pump.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert
Clio, MI
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/25/16
REVIEWED
APR.
20
2018
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Back To Zoeller
Less than 2yrs old, this pump failed. Pump was stuck in the on position, but running at about 1/3 power. Just enough to keep the water level even in the pit. Thankfully I was home and my electronic controller's alarm was sounding off.
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Low Quality, Durability
Robert Does Not Recommend This Product
Jim, the Sump Pump Expert
Product Expert
Robert,
Very sorry you're experiencing issues with your pump. Based on the notes in this order, this is the 2nd pump that has failed on you. With a long discharge run, there could be a chance that there is an obstruction or the discharge line could have frozen which would cause the pump to fail. Or the pump controller may be the issue that's causing the pump to fail. You may want to consider using a high HP pump for your application and/or test/replace the pump controller.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
James F.
Mukwonago, WI
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/24/18
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAR.
28
2018
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Time Will Tell
Bought this Liberty pump to replace a generic store bought submersible that failed after less than 2 years, even though the pump prior to that one was a pedestal pump that somehow lasted for 9 years, but wanted to stay with a submersible due to the quieter operation. I chose the Liberty pump as the current draw on start up is lower than the other brands.

I ordered the non-automatic as I have it paired with the HC6000 (superior to any float type switches), even so, the pump will cycle... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, Price, Easy To Use
James Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
James's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Sump Pumps Direct had free and fast shipping, can't ask for more than that."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Douglas M.
Sumner, IA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 12/24/17
REVIEWED
JAN.
16
2018
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just What I Needed
Works great and is very quiet.
Pros: Quiet, I'd Buy It Again
Douglas Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Douglas's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to use web site."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Eric C.
Western Springs, IL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/22/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAY.
03
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quality Pump
So far so good, pump is of good solid construction, runs every 30 minutes or so due to high water table. Keeps up in a 24x36 inch pit, no problem
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, Price, High Quality
Eric Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Eric's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast shipping and local is always a plus."
 more
Was this review helpful?
12
Tarquin
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 5/10/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
DEC.
31
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Super Quiet, Reliable
Seems to be running well - runs about every 30 minutes during winter months. Very quiet and smooth sounding. Not much else I can say other than very nice solid construction and it just works.
Tarquin Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
41
Gary J.
Jacksonville, FL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 2/25/14
REVIEWED
APR.
11
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Good Pump For The Money
A good pump for the price!
Pros: Quiet, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Gary Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
31
Mark
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/10/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
18
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Also A 1/2" Effluent Pump!
I suppose that it also being a effluent pump is a good thing, but it picks up water from a set 1/2 holes in the bottom which I did not think about. My sump pit, thanks to the builders, is walls only. The bottom is gravel that could be sucked right into the pump.

Liberty's solution is to sell you their sump brick. Mine was to go buy an 12"x8" flag stone wall finishing block for $2.97, set it on the gravel, and set the pump on it. Works like a charm and uses up less vertical... more
Pros: Quiet, I'd Buy It Again, Price, Fast
Mark Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
10
James
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/22/15
Total Reviews
5 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far Works Great, And Appears To Be Of Good Quality.
It was between this pump and the Zoeller N53. I purchased this pump because the Starting and Running AMPs were much lower than the Zoeller. I combined this with the USC3 Solid State Controller and it allows me to adjust the pump "on level" and the run time. The pump now kicks on when the water level is just below my drain tiles and it stops just before the pump would start to suck air. Works perfect!

I also ordered a second pump today as a Stand By Backup just in case this one... more
James Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
James's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Everything shipped very quickly."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Steve
St. Charles, IL
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
16
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quieter Than Previous Pump
I purchased this pump to replace a failed brand Z pump. First thing we noticed is that it is much quieter than the previous pump, if your not paying attention, you won't even know its running. Also seems to draw much less power than the previous pump, which is going to help out when were using the generator if the power goes out. Hope it holds up in the long run tired of replacing pumps every 2-3 years, but in spring time my sump runs constantly.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, Price, High Quality
Steve Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Jim
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/7/14
REVIEWED
MAY.
22
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Pump
Bought 2 pumps to replace old, but still working pedestal style. Impressed how quiet and smooth they run. Low starting and running current a plus when on standby generator.
Pros: Durable, Quiet, I'd Buy It Again
Jim Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Jim's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy ordering online, and quick shipping!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Kenneth S.
Berwyn, IL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/14/16
REVIEWED
APR.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Solid Pump
Purchased this and installed it for a friend. She is happy, saying it is quiet and believes it to be reliable. I chose this because of the lower amperage draw and ability to install my choice of switch I would purchase this again.
Kenneth Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Kenneth's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Nice site with a great choice all in one place."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials