Free Shipping On Sump Pumps (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
< Back to Product

PHCC Pro Series S3033 sump pump accessories Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Shipping$229.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$345.00
(as of 06:47 CST - Details)
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$367.98
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
PHCC Pro Series S3033 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
3/5
Quality
3/5
Performance
3/5
Value
3/5
Overall
3.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 5
Pros
Quiet (3)
Price (1)
I'd Buy It Again (1)
Easy To Use (1)
Reliable (1)
Cons
Unreliable (2)
Expensive (2)
Bad Instructions (1)
Low Quality (1)
67% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
11 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Mark W.
Mankato, MN
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
SEP.
13
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Outstanding Running Great After 4 Yrs.
I have had this unit for 4 yrs. In past the Big Box brands would last 2yrs at best, were loud, could not adjust float, used twice as much electricity. This unit is quiet especially when paired with a spring loaded check valve. My unit runs often. Around once every minute or so for 8 months a year. I live in MN so winter it runs rarely. Great unit. Its expensive, but you get what you pay for and this system works and you can almost forgot. Jim gives solid advice. Thanks!!
Pros: Durable, Quiet, Fast, Reliable
Cons: Expensive
Mark Recommends This PHCC Pro Series Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Mark,
Thank you for purchasing the Pro Series S3033 primary pump. We are happy to hear the pump has served you well over the 4 years. If you ever need assistance with our products please call our service team at 800-991-0466 option 3 for technical assistance. Kudos to Jim at Sump Pumps Direct.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Rob S.
East Amherst, NY
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
OCT.
10
2017
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Lasted 6 Months
I had a professional plumber install this pump in my 4000 sq foot house. After six months it lost all suction and just buzzed. Without a backup pump my basement would have flooded. The basement expert who sold me the pump claimed that it was high quality, but it is a poorly designed product and low quality. One defect in the design is that there is no weep hole in the design, so it can air lock and just burn out. Also, the floats are cheap and get stuck. The control panel is also their low end... more
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable, Bad Instructions, Expensive
Rob Does Not Recommend This Product
Jim, the Sump Pump Expert
Product Expert
Rob,
Very sorry to hear that you pump has failed prematurely. Pro Series provides a 3-Year Warranty on this pump. They can be contacted directly @ (800) 991-0466.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Rob,
We apologize that you experienced an issue with our Pro Series S3033 pump. From your description of a float switch sticking and pumping issues, sounds like debris in the pit. We definitely want to help you and get this resolved. Please contact our service team at 1-800-991-0466 option 3, at your earliest convenience so we can resolve this right away for you.
more
Was this review helpful?
01
Frank Q.
Jamison, PA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/6/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JAN.
30
2017
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
I'm 50/50 On This Pump
I purchased this pump to replace my Zoeller pump. I replace my pumps every 3 years if they need it or not. I try to avoid any switch issues as I get a lot of water in my pit and it runs constantly. I tried this one because it had a duel float and my plumber likes this brand. 3 days after installation we get a big rain storm and the pump is running every 5 minutes and it's not draining the pit. Even when I extended the cycle time, it didn't drain the pit. Then the bottom float got... more
Cons: Unreliable
Frank Does Not Recommend This Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Frank,
We apologize that you experienced an issue with our product and for any inconveniences this might have caused . You mention you have debris. Debris can sometimes cause problems with the sump pump system, including the check valves and float switches. In environments that have a lot of debris, we recommend cleaning the sump pit routinely. You can use a wet vac or something similar to accomplish this. In some severe cases it may be necessary to clean the sump several times a year to keep the debris from clogging the pump, float switch or check valves. If you ever experience any further issues I would recommend contacting our service team for further information. You can reach us at 800-991-0466 option 3 Monday through Friday 9-5 central time.
more
Was this review helpful?
16
Se
REVIEWED
MAY.
16
2012
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Defective Product, Non-existent Customer Service
I had one of these pumps installed at my 3500 sq ft. house to replace a 12 year pump (other brand) which was working fine but getting old. It was installed by a professional plumber. This unit fully rusted out within 6 weeks of being in the hole without hardly any water (dry patch).

I called the Glentronics and talked to guy named John who asked me to send in the invoice (proof of purchase) and photos of the rusted out pump. I did, and never heard back from them despite my many attempts.... more
View Image
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Se,
We apologize for your previous experience with our product. John is no longer with our company and we assure you that this situation is not at all common. We will do everything in our power to make things right. We would love it if you would contact us at 800-991-0466 Ext 3. for technical support.
more
Was this review helpful?
46
Nelson
REVIEWED
FEB.
16
2013
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Lasts About 4 Years
And the last two years I couldn't even get to the impeller to clean it. Rusted bad.
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Nelson,
We apologize for your inconvenience. We assure you this is not at all common with the S3033. Depending on the mineral content of the ground water this may occur to any pump. If you are aware that the soil surrounding your home is high in mineral content, we recommend you add 1/4 cup of CLR to the pit at least once a month for preventative maintenance.

As a note please be sure to always refer to the instructions of any preventative chemical before using
more
Was this review helpful?
32
Michael
Good Hope, IL
REVIEWED
DEC.
16
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Could Not Ask For A Better Unit
This is a solid unit, I wanted to wait a bit before I posted a review, but it is still very quiet and shoots my water out within seconds. I have a 2500 square foot house with tiling all the way around that drops into the pit. I also found it very easy to install.

It pumps what I need within a matter of seconds. I tested the alarm and it is very loud. I do wish that I had the ability to connect my back up sump pump to the pump monitor. I had a 1/2 hp ace hardware pump before so it was nice... more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Michael,
We are happy that you are pleased with the product and the service received. Thank you for your review and recommendations.
more
Was this review helpful?
21
Douglas
Massachusetts, MA
REVIEWED
NOV.
05
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
S3033
I have had one of these installed for about 4 years now as a part of the perimeter drainage system in my cellar and it works great. Very quiet. Easy to disassemble to clean the impeller which is important if you have a lot of chemicals in the groundwater.
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Douglas,
Thank you for your review. We also do recommend that if your have high mineral content in your water that you use an anti-rust solution (like CLR or Lime Away) once a month for preventative maintenance. Your suggestion about cleaning the impellor is a great idea as well.
more
Was this review helpful?
21
Mohanadas R.
Columbia, CT
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/17/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pump Ok
Had a different model which was installed by a water proofing vender corroded in one year, and stopped working. Easy to install. Pumps Direct prompt delivery will buy from them again.
Mohanadas Recommends This PHCC Pro Series Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Mohanadas,
Thank you for your review. We know that this pump will bring you many years of protection.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Patricia P.
Palatine, IL
REVIEWED
APR.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy To Say I'm Buying Another
I have an S3 Series S3033 which was installed 3 years ago as my main sump pump. I can't remember the brand of the much older sump pump in the backup pit, which makes me nervous.

So, I'm going to put my existing S3 Series S3033 in the backup pit, and I'm buying a brand new S3033 for my main pit. I offer my highest rating on this one. My plumber does carry sump pumps, but even he said his are not as good as this one.
Patricia Recommends This PHCC Pro Series Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Patricia,
Great! We are so happy that you are pleased with our products. We truly appreciate your feedback and loyalty to our pumps.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
James T.
Calhan, CO
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 9/23/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
27
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
Needed a easy to install pump and this pump was great.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Price, I'd Buy It Again
James Recommends This PHCC Pro Series Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
James,
We are happy that we are able to assist you in keeping your basement dry and having a quick and easy install. Thank you for your review.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Tracey
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
DEC.
05
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Residential User
This pump system was highly recommended by the company installing a new sump pump in our basement. We really liked the idea of the dual float switch and the power-outage alert. However, what we didn't find out until after everything was installed is that the pump has a maximum cycle time of 45 seconds.

What this means is that during wet periods in the spring, the pump is constantly turning on and off. Our old "big box store" pump and switch used to run for several minutes, and... more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Tracey,
Thank you for choosing Pro Series Pumps. We really appreciate your business.
more
Was this review helpful?
11
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials