Free Shipping On Sump Pumps (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Sump Pumps Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Wayne PTU50 sump pump accessories Reviews & Ratings - Product Discontinued

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Discontinued
 
$127.59
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$144.12
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$129.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Wayne PTU50 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Pros
Fast (1)
Reliable (1)
High Quality (1)
Durable (1)
I'd Buy It Again (1)
Cons
Packaging (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
9 Reviews  Sort by 
 
William Flynn
Brightwaters, NY
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 8/21/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
13
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
On/off Switch Arrived Broken Via Ups
Called tech help and they sent me a new switch, which was easy to change..Better than sending the whole unit back..
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Packaging
William Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Terry
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/22/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
03
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
My Basement - My Sump Pump
Without a sump pump I risk ground water leaking into my finished basement. An old house with a high water table I am at risk quite often. A dependable pump is a must and this Wayne PTU-50 pump has given excellent service. So good I now have two, one in service and a spare. I also keep a spare pump switch for JIC.
Pros: Durable, Fast, Reliable, High Quality
Terry Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
43
Margaret
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 10/30/12
REVIEWED
DEC.
23
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Wayne Sump Pump Order, Delivery & Installation Review
We had to rotate the base of the sump pump 90 degrees in order to align the switch, the float and the discharge opening for proper operation. Fortunately, since the replacement of the pump, we have not had any storm seepage into the sump pit.

Therefore the full operation of the system has not been verified. Thank you for the speedy delivery. The local suppliers were out of stock because of the demand caused by the the major storm known as Sandy. The shipping package came somewhat damaged.... more
Was this review helpful?
21
Rudolf
Chagrin Falls, OH
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/27/12
REVIEWED
FEB.
18
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Pump & Fast Shipping
It's a good sump pump for the money. The shipping was extremely fast.
Was this review helpful?
21
Darin G.
Dallas City, IL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 12/31/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wayne Pumps Are Reliable!
I've been using Wayne pumps for 40 years. These pumps last for years!
Darin Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Murphy L.
Bryant, AL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 11/28/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Sump Pump
I am very pleased with my pump. My basement was flooding until I replaced the old one with the new sump pump. I would highly recommend it.
Murphy Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Gregory F.
Wautoma, WI
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 9/1/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Service
In June of this year I purchased a Flotec submersible pump from Sump Pumps Direct. Unfortunately it failed in less than 60 days. Sump Pumps Direct immediately shipped me a Wayne PTU50 and I received it the next day at their expense.

They also took back the failed Flotec and promptly issued a credit to my Pay Pal account.

I would not hesitate to recommend Sump Pumps Direct to anybody.

Thanks SPD!!!!
Gregory Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
22
Thomas V.
Gibstown, NJ
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 9/3/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
25
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Outstanding Pump
I haven't used this sump pump yet. This is a replacement for my old one. The old one is fine, but I figured it was time for a replacement.

The old one is the same model as the new one, and it took me through two hurricanes, plus numerous rain storms. When the pump starts running, it'll run for around a month, which happens at least once a year.

I've used the old one for around six years, so if the new pump is as good as the old one, I'll be very pleased. It's the best pump I've ever... more
Thomas Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Chris D.
Havre De Grace, MD
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 10/23/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
13
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Pump
I'm happy with the pump and the time it took to receive it.
Chris Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials