Free Shipping On Sump Pumps (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
< Back to Product

Zoeller 30-0043 sump pump accessories Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$24.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$24.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$36.23
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Zoeller 30-0043 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
5.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 5
Pros
Quiet (7)
High Quality (5)
Price (3)
I'd Buy It Again (3)
Exceeded Expectations (2)
Cons
No (1)
No instructions (1)
None (1)
Can make future sump cha... (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
12 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Anthony F.
Sarasota, FL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 8/26/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
SEP.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Rigid Beats Rubber
Replaced a screw clamp and rubber model which bloated when the pumped kicked on and loosened up with this rigid one. Now no concerns about it blowing up or blowing off. Union style a plus also.
Anthony Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Gary W.
West Olive, MI
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/21/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
15
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product But One Thing Came Up During Installation
Like most users who would buy this check valve use a sump cover. If you install the valve about 2-3' above the cover, you won't be able to remove the cover as the fitting that comes with the valve that is cemented to the PVC pipe won't clear the hole in the sump pump cover as it is larger in diameter than the hole in the cover. I had to cut the pipe about 1' above the cover and install a rubber coupling for future access to the pump. I realized this dilemma after I installed the valve and... more
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, Price, Features
Cons: Can make future sump changeout more difficult
Gary Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jeffrey F.
Tewksbury, MA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 12/3/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
DEC.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Zoeller Clear Quiet Check Valve
Spent years listening to clunking sound until I discovered this product. Now it's nice and quiet.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Price, High Quality
Jeffrey Recommends This Zoeller Product
Jeffrey's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy site to order from, wouldn't hesitate to order from them again."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Megan & Terrence F.
Frankfort, IL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 2/5/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
FEB.
23
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No More Bang In The Night
Very quiet, no bang at all. Well worth the money.
Pros: Quiet, I'd Buy It Again
Megan Recommends This Zoeller Product
Megan's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Simple on line purchase. Fast shipping. Easy to install."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Frank C.
Payson, UT
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/18/17
REVIEWED
FEB.
14
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Check Valve
This valve replaces the year-old check valve that was originally installed on my sump pump. When this prior valve closed after the pump shut off, it was extremely noisy and would actually cause the floor of the room above to shake. It also caused the sewer pipes to shake violently. These problems were a great concern to us. I installed the quiet check valve and we no longer have the noise or shaking problems. We are so thankful that we could switch to this valve -- it was well worth the... more
Pros: Quiet, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: None
Frank Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Ralph P.
Spring Grove, IL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/8/17
REVIEWED
FEB.
03
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quiet Check Valve
The install went easier than I expected for this DIY person. Good construction and NO MORE THUMP! Highly recommend.
Pros: High Quality, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: No instructions
Ralph Recommends This Zoeller Product
Ralph's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"No issues with this purchase."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Mark H.
Memomonee Falls, WI
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/4/17
REVIEWED
JAN.
26
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
One Of My Best Purchases
I could not find a sump pump check valve that would not make a thumping noise when the sump pump would shut off due to the long pumping distance creating a large head of back flow water pressure . The Zoeller Quiet Check valve makes zero noise when closing. What a great product .
Pros: High Quality, Quiet, Durable, Reliable
Mark Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Michael K.
Lebanon, OH
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/5/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
If You Want Silence...
This valve replaced the previous valve that was in place at my new house on the lower level sewage pit. The old valve would bang/ slam shut and shake the pipes. The new clear quiet valve is completely quiet, you hear the pump start then nothing but silence...!
Michael Recommends This Zoeller Product
Michael's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great purchase."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Greg B.
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/28/16
REVIEWED
APR.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Truly A Quiet Valve
After trying several valve that DID NOT work, Jim at Sump Pump Direct recommended the Zoeller valve and it has been working FANTASTIC !! Though not 100 % quiet I would say 98% quiet. I would recommend this valve to anyone tired of the CLUNK ! follow installation instructions and your noise problem IS solved.
Pros: Quiet, Price, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: No
Greg Recommends This Zoeller Product
Greg's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Jim was fantastic."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Britton M.
New Braunfels, TX
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/29/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAR.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Check Valve
Easy to install, works like a champ. Very responsive to pump start and stops. Seals nicely.
Britton Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jim
REVIEWED
FEB.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No More Klunk
Finally a product that dose what is says. It works. No klunk when the pump shuts off. Buy it, install it and enjoy the quiet.
Jim Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Matt V.
Rockford, IL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/8/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nearly Silent Ceck Valve
Just buy it. Yeah, it's expensive, but it works. Stop thinking about it, stop reading reviews and buy this check valve. You will not regret it. I went from a very loud clunk when my check valve closed to nothing at all wit this valve. I can still hear the pump, this device isn't magic afterall, but when the pump stops, where there used to be a loud clunk, now it's just the pump noise stops.
Matt Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials