Free Shipping On Sump Pumps (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
< Back to Product

Zoeller 585-0005 sump pump accessories Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Shipping$595.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$595.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$584.07
(as of 08:07 CST - Details)
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Zoeller 585-0005 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 5
Pros
Reliable (6)
I'd Buy It Again (6)
Durable (6)
High Quality (4)
Quiet (3)
Cons
Expensive (3)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
10 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Kevin S.
Langdon, ND
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/30/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
SEP.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Zoeller 585
This pump is the best pump one can get for a back up system. Very easy to install.
Kevin Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Douglas B.
Kendallville, IN
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/12/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
03
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Of The Best
My old one of 15 yrs went south, wanted to stay with the same so bought new. If you cycle your back up pump a couple times a month you will get the most life out of your battery backup pumps!!!
Pros: Reliable, Durable, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use
Douglas Recommends This Zoeller Product
Douglas's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Sump Pumps Direct is fast on shipping and very knowledgeable on pumps!!!! Thanks again!!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
23
Philip R.
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/6/17
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
13
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fantastic Backup
This pump worked so well the last 15 years, I replaced it with the same model. I am diligent about maintenance and replacement and this is the best pick for me. I tested this pump every month and cycled it 2 or 3 times and it never disappointed me. The time it kicked in when the water was overcoming the regular pump, it did fantastic. That was the biggest flood in over 100 years and those two pumps did fantastic.
Pros: Reliable, I'd Buy It Again, Durable, Quiet
Philip Recommends This Zoeller Product
Philip's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Excellent website, product selection and the best customer service!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Steven K.
New Lenox, IL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 2/14/17
REVIEWED
MAR.
07
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Battery Backup
When my regular pump was getting very hot after several inches of rain fell, I unplugged the regular pump and let the backup work for a while. It did just fine. We will see how long it will last although rarely runs you would think it would last forever. My first one lasted 10 years. I got advise to run it every month or two to keep seals moist. I will sure do that.
Pros: Reliable, High Quality, Easy To Use, Quiet
Cons: Expensive
Steven Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
23
John B.
Downers Grove, IL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 2/10/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAR.
03
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Heavy-duty, Well-engineered, Easy Install, What's Not To Like?
This Zoeller battery power backup unit is the best I've seen. Be sure to get a good gel (sealed) battery to go with it, don't get a "wet" battery.

If you really want to have an extra layer of protection, get the # 007861 dual-battery kit and double the time you can run on battery power.
Pros: Durable, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations
John Recommends This Zoeller Product
John's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I did not actually rate shipping because I picked it up at the warehouse. But everything else is first-class rated."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Chris I
Darien, IL
REVIEWED
DEC.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Strong And Dependable
I have a finished basement and after my main pump was overwhelmed by all the water from the thawing ice and snow, I knew I needed to get a back-up pump and I was thinking of getting a back-up generator in case of a power outage. My plumber friend recommended this as a solution. Installation was very easy and since I have a small pit, this fit right next to my primary pump. I test it each month and it's way more powerful than my primary. I only wish I could move the float further down. You can... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Reliable, Durable
Chris Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
23
Steve
Elgin, IL
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
13
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Kept The Basement Dry
We installed this system in our home about 6 years ago and it saved the basement from flooding. We had forgotten that we left the alarm in silence mode and one day we noticed the unit running while down in the basement. Upon checking the main sump we found that it had failed and the backup was acting as the primary pump. We weren't sure how long it had been doing this, but it performed fine until we replaced the main pump. Now we make sure the alarm switch is not on silence so we can find a... more
Pros: Durable, Reliable, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive
Steve Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Jorge M.
Inverness, IL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/1/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
25
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
The Best Backup/main Pump
Best main/backup pump in the business. I've always use this brand and they are reliable.
Pros: Durable, Reliable, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive
Jorge Recommends This Zoeller Product
Jorge's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Good price, fast shipping, good communication"
 more
Was this review helpful?
50
Terry L.
Orland Park, IL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 9/9/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
30
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Zoeller
Thanks, everything went well and service was great.
Terry Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Richard B.
Lake Forest, IL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 2/26/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Takes A Lickin' And Keeps On Tickin' . . .
The Zoeller 585 Aquanot is the best available battery backup sump pump system available and I would never buy any other system than this one. We recently replaced ours as the first one was finally showing signs of wear after giving us excellent and faithful service for over sixteen, yes 16 years. It is an awesome and outstanding system.
Richard Recommends This Zoeller Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials