Your Cart @ Sump Pumps Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
   Search
Priority Shipments @ Sump Pumps Direct View All In-Stock Pumps View Transit Times
< Back to Product

Bur-Cam 400416T Sewage Pumps Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$299.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$299.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Bur-Cam 400416T Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
5/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5
Pros
Price (7)
I'd Buy It Again (3)
Quiet (3)
Durable (3)
Easy To Use (2)
Cons
Bad Instructions (1)
Heavy (1)
This Pump Won't Work For... (1)
94% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
22 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Chad N.
Ellicott City, MD
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 5/19/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Bulldog Poop Eliminator!
Our Bulldog kennel www.baltimorebullys.com needed a better way to dispose of our Bulldog waste. For a long time we used a normal sump pump for urine and water and did our best to pickup the solids before they got to the sump. The old pump was constantly getting clogged. We got tired of digging poop and other objects out of the sump so we ordered the Bur Cam. Price was good and the product arrived from Canada to Maryland in 2-3 days which was excellent.

We use the Bur Cam as a doggie toilet... more
Chad Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Chad's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast delivery and good price."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jesse M.
Birmingham, AL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/15/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Deal For The Money
The performance of this pump is far superior to any other pump in its price range. I hope that this pump stays about the same price as I will continue to need them.
Jesse Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Brian B.
Greenwood, DE
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 11/29/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great!
Bought to run from my garage to tank, it's about 70 feet across yard and works fine. No problems been running it for a week. The only thing was the outlet neck was little to short for what I was going to do but I figured It out and made it work.
Brian Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael T.
Spring Valley, NY
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 11/2/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Sewage Pump Review
Very very good.
Michael Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard K.
Dillsboro, IN
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 9/14/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
27
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Poopmaster
The quality of the pump was good. A good choice for someone who doesn't need a lot of discharge pressure. Would be a good choice for a basement bathroom or other low-pressure/low-head application.
Pros: Price
Cons: This Pump Won't Work For High Pressure
Richard Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Dennis O.
Stuart, FL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 8/31/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
22
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fast & Powerful
This pump replaced a 1/2 HP grinder pump with 1-1/2" output. The old pump (even when new) got jammed with paper plugs often. My recommendation for ANY sewage use is 3/4HP or more & ONLY 2" output. I believe there will be less electric used because this pump drains the pit in 5 seconds, the prior pump would take 20 seconds minimum & sometimes run continuously because of jamming. The pump weighs 3 times the old Gould pump but, it does the job perfectly & the lighter pump didn't.
Pros: Price, Exceeded Expectations, Fast, High Quality
Cons: Heavy
Dennis Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Jim R.
Loganville, GA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 8/20/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
03
2014
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Doesn't Work
When the pump arrived, I paid a plumber $500.00 to install it and it's never worked but two days. I called your people and they said they were sending a new replacement out, but as of 10-2-14 have not received the pump what a very bad experience for someone 73 yrs. old just over heart surgery thave not received it under my house it stinks send me my pump at once thank you jim raines 770-979-7693 god bless you and your company thank you
Jim Does Not Recommend This Product
Jim, the Sump Pump Expert
Product Expert
Jim,
I'm sorry to hear of the problems you are experiencing with your Bur-Cam pump. At the time you last called us, we did recommend that you call Bur-Cam tech support at 800-361-1820 for assistance in troubleshooting and POSSIBLE replacement of your pump. Since these issues are usually the result of installation issues, they would help troubleshoot with you before any determination is made regarding warranty.
more
Was this review helpful?
40
Marcus S.
Moscow, ID
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 12/7/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
28
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Sump Pump
So far, this has been a superior pump. Hope it will last for years!
Marcus Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Thomas S.
Hillsville, VA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 8/12/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product!
I tried 2 other pumps before this one...they both broke within 1 month of installation. This one was easier to install and it's still spinning like a top!! Highly recommend this to all!!!!!
Pros: Price, Durable, I'd Buy It Again, Features
Thomas Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Steven E.
Tustin, CA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/27/14
REVIEWED
MAY.
08
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
We Love It!
Great buy, reliable, so far soooooo good.
Pros: Price, Quiet, Fast, Reliable
Steven Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Simon L.
Norwich, CT
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 8/20/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
11
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Product
The only thing very unhappy for was when they pack the 20-30lb pump into thin box made by paper by the the product arrive the box are tore apart exposed the pump.
Pros: Features
Cons: Bad Instructions
Simon Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Frederick .
Onsted, MI
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/5/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
20
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Sewage Pump
Old pump broke. Lasted 20 years. Bought this to replace. So far so good. Check in back in 20 years and I'll let you know if it's as good as the one I replaced.

Would add that Sump Pumps Direct was excellent. On time, as advertised. No hesitation dealing with them again in the future.
Pros: Price, Quiet, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Frederick Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Jerry O.
Franklin, VA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 5/29/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Bur-cam Works Great
So far I'm very happy with this sewage pump. Seems to be just what I needed to do the job I am using it for. Hope it lasts for years.
Jerry Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Jerry's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Satisfied customer. Order came in a timely manner. I like the product. Seems to be just what I needed."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Angelina S.
Tulare, SD
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 5/26/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Pump
We needed a sewage pump to use in our pit, this pump is a great buy!
Angelina Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Richard
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 12/5/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
26
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Pump
I had never installed a sewage pump before and thought I was in for a big job. But no, it was really easy. I just switched out the old pump and fitted the Bur-Cam with the right PVC adapter, dropped it in the reservoir and its been working like a champ for about a month now. You can definitely find less expensive pumps, but after reading the details and reviews on Sump Pumps Directs' website I was convinced that the 3/4hp Cast Iron Stainless Steel Sewage Pump is better quality.
Pros: Easy To Use
Richard Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Richard's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I had never ordered from Sump Pumps Direct before, but I would definitely recommend them to anyone wanting ease of ordering and quick delivery of pumps."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Brian S.
North Branch, MN
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/24/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
14
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Pump For The Money
I have been using this pump to move water with solids and sediment. This pump has been very reliable and hasn't had any problems with debris clogging. The intake orifice is somewhat small, but it doesn't appeat to effect the pump's performance.
Pros: Durable, Price
Brian Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Mario
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/17/13
REVIEWED
FEB.
07
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Grinder Pump
Works Great!
Was this review helpful?
10
Rich
Glenwood Springs, CO
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 10/29/12
REVIEWED
NOV.
21
2012
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Did Not Meet My Needs
I wanted to empty my existing septic tank by pumping it into and old septic tank that was not being used. It would pump for a short while than clog up with hair or some other crap.
Was this review helpful?
32
Mike
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 8/21/12
REVIEWED
SEP.
11
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
10 Times Better
My old big-box store pump went bad after two years. This pump looks ten times better than that one.

It's been running for a week now, no problems.
Was this review helpful?
10
Kenneth N.
Kingston, NH
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/25/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
06
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Won't Work Piggy-back
I put it in a toilet pump-up system. We have a raised ranch with a pump-up system for a second bathroom. I can't get this one to work unless I plug the pump in directly. It will not work plugged in piggy-back.
Jim, the Sump Pump Expert
Product Expert
Kenneth,
Sounds like it could be an installation problem (basin dimensions too small) or that there is actually a problem with the switch. You might want to contact the manufacturer directly, toll free, at (800) 361-1820 for troubleshooting advice.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Brian Bridgewater
Greencastle, IN
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 10/6/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
28
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far, So Good
I replaced a 9 year old grinder sump with this model. So far it has worked well and was easy to install and is quieter than the previous model. Only time will tell on how the quality of the unit is.
Brian Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Frank K.
Jack, FL
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/17/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
07
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump For The Price
I have two sewage basins at our home which pump into our septic tanks. I recently had to replace one of the pumps and purchased the Bur-Cam. I could not be more pleased with the price and performance of the pump. If I need another pump, it will be a Bur-Cam that I'll buy.
Pros: Durable, Quiet, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Frank Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials