Search
< Back to Product

LevelGuard Z24803PTZ Switches Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$119.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$119.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
LevelGuard Z24803PTZ Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
5.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 5
Pros
Reliable (4)
High Quality (4)
Easy To Use (3)
Durable (2)
Spoke With Levelguard To... (1)
Cons
None (3)
Price too high (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
11 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Lawrence K.
Seattle, WA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 12/8/15
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Intelligent Switch
I bought this to replace the everlasting problem floaty ball type switch. Those float balls can be touchy as to when they activate. After flooding in my basement due to the ball not activating I purchased this level guard switch.

I love that there are no outward mechanical parts to rely on. Mounted it quickly. It operated as described in the directions. It measures and calibrated itself over a few cycles. It will end up that it pretty much will turn on and off near the marks labeled on... more
Pros: Reliable, Easy To Use, High Quality, Features
Cons: None
Lawrence Recommends This LevelGuard Product
Was this review helpful?
20
David G.
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 11/4/16
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
REVIEWED
DEC.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Level Guard, More Reliable
Only in operation for a couple of days but appears to be a quality product. It was easy to install and the self calibration the level control worked as expected. It was a little more in terms of the price but I am hopeful that I will get many years of dependable use. If that happens then it will be worth the money.
Pros: Reliable, High Quality, Durable, Easy to install
Cons: Price too high
David Recommends This LevelGuard Product
David's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Good selection of products."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Dale J.
Lilburn, GA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 8/23/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Level Guard
Easy to install. All the complaints stopped immediately after the installation. Been in for a month now, so far so good.
Dale Recommends This LevelGuard Product
Dale's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very fast shipping competitive prices."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael S.
Cook, MN
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/24/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works As Advertised
Easy to install, beats the heck out of float switches which seemed to get hung up way too often. Only 2 cable ties included, 2 more light ones would have been nice to support the cords. otherwise I am impressed.
Michael Recommends This LevelGuard Product
Was this review helpful?
00
William C.
Excelsior, MN
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/1/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy Peasy
Installed without a hitch. No messing with float elevations or tangled wires. Love it! Reminder to keep the front of float away from the pump to remove interference with electronics.
William Recommends This LevelGuard Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Joseph W.
Silver Lake, MN
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/1/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Hvac Guy Impressed!
I had numerous problems with my mechanical float on my sewage ejector, which was less than a year old. I found these through a contractor magazine and installed on my sewage pump for my basement, now works every time and love that there's no moving parts!
Joseph Recommends This LevelGuard Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Nick
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/10/14
REVIEWED
MAR.
20
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Levelguard Switch
I purchased this product as a last resort to fix my inconsistent performance of my sewage pump float switch, the pump originally came with. Let me tell you it was extremely easy to install and it worked perfectly from day one. The system works better now than when it was originally installed. I'm so happy with the level guard it has lifted a hugh stress off my shoulders. I would recommend anyone installing a new system or upgradeing an existing system to add the level guard switch, day one!!
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable, High Quality
Cons: None
Nick Recommends This LevelGuard Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Nick,
Thank you for posting your LevelGuard sump pump switch experience on Sump Pumps Direct. We're glad the LevelGuard is able to remove stress from your life. Years from now you'll notice (... like we have in our own test lab) that the switch point is so consistent, a water line will form at the precise level your sump pump turns on each cycle.
more
Nick's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great website fast fast delivery no problems. Shop with confidence"
 more
Was this review helpful?
90
Raymond S.
Clinton, TN
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 12/18/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
09
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy And Reliable
I was skeptical of this item even after watching the video. But I ordered it any way, and let me tell you this thing is outstanding!!! It was easy to install and works AWSOME!!! I replaced the old dangling ball style because it kept hanging up as well as it started becoming unreliable. This unit requires very little room and functions like a dream. Let's face it when you are dealing with a waste tank there is no room for failure!! With this replacement I am assured there will be no failure.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Reliable, High Quality
Cons: None
Raymond Recommends This LevelGuard Product
Raymond Would Recommend Sump Pumps Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Every thing just perfect when ordering from this web site. Fast delivery and excellent packaging. Could not ask for a better place to do business with!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
90
Stephen
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 10/20/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
11
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Levelguard Effluent Pump Switch
This product worked well and met my needs perfectly.
Stephen Recommends This LevelGuard Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Stephen,
There is never joy in servicing or replacing a defective switch in a sewage pit. Your LevelGuard should operate reliably for many years and reduce the frequency of having to access the pit. We're glad it meets you needs and thank you for your recommendation.
more
Stephen's Experience With Sump Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Service was excellent and delivery was prompt. Pricing was very competitive."
 more
Was this review helpful?
50
Andrew L.
Hanover, MA
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/7/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Levelguard Electronic Pump Switch
Due to the configuration of my connection, I had to cut the plug off. There was a black, white and what I thought was a dark green wire so I hooked these wires up accordingly.

I looked at the schematic and it referenced a red, black and white. Thought these colors were for a pigtail connection. There is no ground wire, the color is blue (switch wire) blew up the first switch contacted LevelGuard they generously sold me a new switch which I wired correctly. Switch has been working like champ... more
Pros: Spoke With Levelguard To Have
Andrew Recommends This LevelGuard Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Andrew,
It was a pleasure talking to you on the phone. We are glad the LevelGuard team was able to work with you to remedy the custom modification you made to your LevelGuard unit. As we discussed, the piggy-back plug and power cord was not intended for user modification in the field. As such, the LevelGuard's internal wire color coding scheme is slightly different than typical industry color codes. It was good to see that a simple color clarification was all you needed to properly install your replacement unit. Please touch base with us in a couple of years to report on how your LevelGuard has been performing.
more
Was this review helpful?
30
Edwin R.
Sayreville, NJ
Purchased from Sump Pumps Direct
Purchased 2/6/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump Switch
I owned a Dayton 1/3 sump pump for approximately 3-1/2 years and the float switch stop working. This is a Grainger product and to replace with an original cost $175.00 from the manufacture with a 1-year warranty. I was not pleased with the cost and most importantly the limited warranty. I search the internet and came across the LevelGuard Z24803PTZ - Electronic Sewage & Effluent Pump Switch. I watched the video and was pleased how easy to install, and this has a 5-year warranty. A no... more
Edwin Recommends This LevelGuard Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials